Go to Pyramid Youth Skull Green/Black »

Only show reviews for Pyramid Youth Skull Green/Black
Only show reviews for Pyramid Men's Skull Black/Green
Only show reviews for Track 919C

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.65Write a Review    Read all 20 reviews

I Love It
 
75% (15 of 20)
I Like It
 
15% (3 of 20)
It's Ok
 
10% (2 of 20)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 20)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 20)

Pyramid Youth Skull Green/Black Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 12/01/2011 14:01 ( stars)

13 of 17 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Pyramid Youth Skull Green/Black is a kids Universal bowling shoe. If your child is right or left handed the Pyramid Youth Skull will slide smoothly for them. Pyramid gives a two year warranty and with quality and performance of the Skull Bowling shoes you will love the your kids new Pyramid Youth Skull Bowling Shoes.

Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Pyramid Youth Skull Green/Black Reviewed By: BethUtah 03/28/2012 14:50 ( stars)

49 of 51 people found this review helpful.


 
Great shoe. Exactly what we were looking for. Most of the youth shoes are rental shoes which are VERY stiff and uncomfortable.

The Pyramid Skull was a winner with both my son and daughter, great idea. We got an added surprise when we went to a bowling birthday party under black light. Their shoes were very cool, a winner with everyone.

So far, my two children, one 9 and one 7 have been the terror that would be expected with these shoes. They have held up 100%. My little girl even wears them around the house.

Great price, free shipping, totally pleased.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Pyramid Youth Skull Green/Black Reviewed By: JuniperG 05/01/2012 09:54 ( stars)

43 of 45 people found this review helpful.


 
My kids loved the shoes. Comfortable and after 4 months they are going strong. Paid for themselves in weeks. We also found that the shoes were very accurately sized.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Pyramid Youth Skull Green/Black Reviewed By: ddaughe158@earthlink.net 12/23/2011 11:43 ( stars)

26 of 29 people found this review helpful.


 
I was very happy with the service provided by Bowlingball.com. Ifound what I needed on their web site. Easily purchased it and it was delivered to me within days at no extra cost.

I was so happy with the service, I\'ve purchased several other items from Bowling Ball.com.

Dennis


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Pyramid Youth Skull Green/Black Reviewed By: vickiG122@live.com 06/22/2012 15:40 ( stars)

18 of 20 people found this review helpful.


 
Excellent shoes. The fit was perfect. Very pleased to find a stylish shoe for toddlers and youngsters.

We had the rental shoes that you can buy online but it caused a few embarrassing situations because the bowling center thought that we had stolen them. The skull shoes are your very own. :) No hold ups especially if you are not with your kids. ie youth program, birthday party or youth bowling leagues.

The kids love them and they look very cool under the black lights.

Fast shipping, great customer service. Would recommend.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Pyramid Youth Skull Green/Black Reviewed By: BeckyHalstead 01/25/2013 11:19 ( stars)

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.


 
My children were elated. The shoes are great and have been the envy of the other kids. Could not find these anywhere but here at bowlingball.com. Great price and very well made. Stylish and comfortable.

They paid for themselves in 6 visits. Our AMF center charges $5 for one rental pair. YES that's correct. Plus the kids don't have to wear the shoes that others have had on.

I noticed the person at the bowling center putting them away without spraying them. YUCH! They made a great Christmas gift.

Free shipping and they were her in 2 days.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Pyramid Youth Skull Green/Black Reviewed By: chiefbob1@bellsouth.net 07/07/2012 05:39 ( stars)

9 of 11 people found this review helpful.


 
fast shipping good fit and grand daughter thought they were the best great customer support thanks

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by chiefbob1@bellsouth.net


Pyramid Youth Skull Green/Black Reviewed By: veithra@hotmail.com 06/15/2012 18:47 ( stars)

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.


 
I love the shoes as so does my son. He calls them his "pirate shoes" and asks everyday if we are going bowling.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Pyramid Youth Skull Green/Black Reviewed By: Patty_64 06/01/2013 12:12 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
A great shoes that runs true to size and the kids love. Bought three pair for my boys, gladly they came in a wide range of sizes. You know how that is, one wants them, they all have to have them.

Saved us a small fortune in shoe rental fees, we go bowling more often now and the kids love it. Great activity on really hot or rainy days.

They are holding up very well even with a 4,6 and 9 year olds trying their best to destroy them. LOL


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Pyramid Youth Skull Green/Black Reviewed By: jodellek@comcast.net 06/08/2013 22:29 ( stars)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
Toddler size 11 and 12 seemed to run big in comparison to other shoes. We had to exchange the shoes due to sizing which was easy with the Surefit package. It took several days for the shoes to arrive. Nice wide width and the glow in the dark feature is an added bonus; however, we haven't tested them to see how much they glow and are not likely to be bowling in the dark. Love that we no longer have to pay for rentals! These shoes were expensive compared to what we paid for adult shoes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Pyramid Youth Skull Green/Black Reviewed By: mrsfru@comcast.net 03/03/2013 09:29 ( stars)

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
Bought these for my 7 yr old son. He loves the style of them, as do I. They tie on, so they fit his narrow feet better, although he would have preferred velcro. They are very cute! I can't give them 5 stars though, b/c I don't think they will hold up for a whole year or two. I'm hoping they prove me wrong! Other than that, they have a nice wide toe box and he loves them.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mrsfru@comcast.net


Pyramid Youth Skull Green/Black Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 10/20/2011 12:31 ( stars)

36 of 39 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
The Pyramid Youth Skull shoe is a cool shoe. It glows in the dark and is well made. It also come in toddler size also. Pyramid did a great job with this shoe.

Fast shipping, great sizing. No more rental shoes for the kids along with all the yuck.

Paid for them in just a few visits.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Pyramid Men's Skull Black/Green Reviewed By: VickiK 09/09/2012 16:32 ( stars)

11 of 13 people found this review helpful.


 
My husband had the rental shoes that you can buy online but it caused a few embarrassing situations because the bowling center thought that we had stolen them. The skull shoes are your very own. :)

Great fit and look great under black lights. Home Run Vicki and bowlingball.com lol


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Pyramid Men's Skull Black/Green Reviewed By: FranklinF 07/23/2012 16:30 ( stars)

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.


 
I was very happy with the service provided by Bowlingball.com. Ifound what I needed on their web site. Easily purchased it and it was delivered to me within days at no extra cost.

I was so happy with the service, I\'ve purchased several other items from Bowling Ball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Pyramid Men's Skull Black/Green Reviewed By: liquidride59@yahoo.com 05/19/2014 11:25 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
 
There a decent shoe for someones first time. Very playful in design. Cool under black light.

Just a warning any part of the side of the shoe scuffs a lot. If you end up sweeping your leg on any part of your swing you will leave a nice mark.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Pyramid Men's Skull Black/Green Reviewed By: Philliefan75 03/18/2014 15:51 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    177
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
These work well for anyone who needs a pair of shoes. Looks nice under black lights. My daughter wanted a pair just like mine. The only thing, not much slide to them...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Philliefan75


Track 919C Reviewed By: TrackMill07 08/03/2011 14:47 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 over 1/2 up
 
I was very surprised to see how aggressive this ball was in the mid lane. With a 5" pin to PAP distance and an rg rating of 2.53, I was really expecting more length out of it, especially on this Scorpion pattern. This core and cover combo have made it really easy to get traction and continuation on slicker patterns. I have since drilled one with a 5.5" pin to PAP and a 4.5" pin to PAP to get a wide variety of angles I can play. The 5.5 ball is longer, but still stronger than I had hoped. The 4.5 ball however has given me a fantastic look on the fresh oil sport patterns and because of the rg of the ball I can stick with it longer without losing the pocket. All the balls were finished by me at 4000 (out of box is 3000)

Adam Miller
Track Regional Staff Player
Vise Staff Member


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by TrackMill07


Track 919C Reviewed By: djkosiba 08/19/2012 15:02 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    217
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
When I bought this ball it was only for sport shot. I increased my sport shot average around 15 pins after getting this ball. I find it to be too strong to throw on most house shots but when I can throw it on house shot, I completely blow the rack apart. The love the ability to crank from the inside of the lane to the outside of the lane and back that this ball gives me. This is a great ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by djkosiba


Track 919C Reviewed By: stwberlin 03/26/2012 16:53 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    190
Sport Shot Average    185
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I was interested to see, what Track ment with the "c". I am very surprised - this is really an amazing ball.

I am a medium rev player with medium speed. (Tweener). What i was looking for, was a ball, that i can use under complicated conditions. And yes : that's the ball i needed. To be honest, i took it every time, when having no clue about the best line to play. It doesn't have an unpredictable behavior. It does not care about carry-down. It simply does, what i want.

You only have to find a touchdown point, where some oil is left. The ball will do the rest in the midlane and through the pin deck.
Just play it long and forward (less fingers) and trust in it. It will never disappoint you, as long as you doesn't place it into a dry area.

I have better (more agressive and flippy) balls for fresh oiled lanes. But in the third or fourth game, this ball is my favorite one. From my point of view, it is a must for a good player to try it at least.

Another good feature is, that you can simply restore it by using an Abralon pad (2000/4000). After that, it is as good as out of the box.

If you are looking for your first reactive ball, and think after reading this review : i must have it ! Forget it ... it is a ball only for sophisticated players. It is much too agressive for a rookie.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by stwberlin


Track 919C Reviewed By: Jakeman64 02/02/2012 15:53 ( stars)


 
best ball i have ever owned its has great backend and always hits the pocket with power. I don't get many revs but the ball makes up for that by just hooking like a beast.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 20 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter