Go to Storm Anarchy »

Only show reviews for Storm Anarchy

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.85Write a Review    Read all 52 reviews

I Love It
 
90% (47 of 52)
I Like It
 
6% (3 of 52)
It's Ok
 
2% (1 of 52)
I Don't Like It
 
2% (1 of 52)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 52)

Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Tony Ruocco 10/04/2010 11:42 ( stars)

148 of 150 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 right 1/8 up
 

Click to Enlarge

Don't take nothin' from nobody... make your own rules with the Storm Anarchy!

Pin to PAP(5 1/8" over 1/8" up) - 4"
Mass Bias Position - 4" from PAP
Balance Hole - 7/8" x 2" on PAP
Pin Buffer - 1"
PSA Drilling Layout - 4" x 4" x 1"

Surface Preparation - Out of Box (1500 grit Polish)

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:
Our best guess when we looked at the new Anarchy was that it was going to produce a longer and stronger version of the Invasion.

With a pearlized version of the R3X cover and the same Origin core we could not wait to throw this ball and see how aggressive it was on the backend.

I decided to use a 4" x 4" x 1" layout on this ball to create good skid through the heads while producing plenty of read in the midlane and a strong continuous backend motion. This layout has worked well in the past on multiple conditions and it seemed to fit for this type of ball with my style.


What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:
It seems like all of my Storm ball reviews are copies of each other. Storm has yet again outdone their last high performance release with the Anarchy.

This is the perfect compliment to the Invasion and a great replacement for the older Virtual series, specifically the Virtual Energy. First of all this may be my new favorite layout for high performance Storm balls. The 4" x 4" x 1" layout produced a perfect amount of length for me while keeping the ball strong enough not to push through the break point.

The Anarchy read the friction well in the midlane but I did not really ever see it over react. It was one of those ball tests that allowed me to miss in and miss out and the ball either held its line or reacted stronger off the friction and recovered. That is never a bad thing to see when you throw a ball, since most of us tend to miss quite a bit during the course of a night :)

The backend motion was where this ball really shined. It showed no mercy on the pins as it demolished through the pin deck. I think in the course of our ball test I left at least 2 stone 9 nine pins from some angles that you would not normally see a 9 pin left. The ball finished so hard it just continued right through and past the 9, amazing.

Like I said earlier this is the perfect compliment to the Invasion and the perfect replacement from the older series of high performance balls from Storm. No matter what I think you will enjoy throwing the new Anarchy!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by John Congdon 10/08/2010 10:04 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    195
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    4 1/2 over, 0 up
 

Click to Enlarge

Pin to PAP(4 1/2" over 0" up) - 3 5/8"
Mass Bias Position - 4" from PAP
Balance Hole - N/A
Dual Angle Layout - 35° x 3 5/8" x 30°

Surface Preparation - Out of Box (1500 grit Polish)

The Storm Anarchy is another great bowling ball in Storm's aresenal. There Pro Performance line has continued to shine in the bowling industry making themselves a target for their competition.

If you have been reading my reviews, you will no doubt know that I prefer a pearlized coverstock. The R3X Pearl coverstock on the Storm Anarchy is no exception to my rule. It offers me a ton of forgiveness on missed releases. A small tug in the oil seems to allow this ball to retain enough backend to do damage, while a little push out into the dry boards allows the pearlized coverstock to help the ball push.

In my opinion, the Storm Anarchy will be a perfect replacement to the Virtual Energy and a great compliment to the Invasion.

Don't take nothin' from nobody... make your own rules with the Storm Anarchy!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 11/02/2010 13:07 ( stars)


 
Storm's latest Premier Line release is the Storm Anarchy that uses next generation reactor cover stock RS3 pearl along with a new core concept called the Origin Core. Storm's concept was to create contours along the RG planes that will allow for a stronger preferred spin axis.The Invasion's technology creates a quicker revving core with a more defined breakpoint unlike any prior design found on the market.

I have found that my customers are seeing a cleaner and stronger ball motion than the Invasion on a house shot, and they can move deeper and still generate a strong entry angle. This ball will deliver strike after strike from just about any angle on the lane. The Anarchy is a solid addition to Storm's Premier Line.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 10/29/2010 13:30 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Storm Anarchy is the new release in the pro performance line.We have a Anarchy for Demo in our shop TRY BEFORE YOU BUY.The Bowlers that have rolled the Anarchy are in love with the backend and the smooth roll they get in the front.Storm has another great ball if you are in the market for a new ball for your arsenal this will be your first balll out of your bag.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: MYDOGJAKE58@HOTMAIL.COM 01/11/2011 16:48 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
I HAVE ONE WEEKS EXPERIENCE WITH THE STORM ANARCHY AND AM QUITE CONFIDENT I MADE AN EXCELLENT DECISION IN MY PURCHASE. IN BOTH LEAGUES AND PRACTICE I HAVE FLIRTED WITH 300 ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS AND I FIND THAT THE BALL ROLLS VERY SMOOTHLY AND HAS A TERRIFIC BACKEND.
I HAVE HAD TO MOVE SIGNIFICANTLY LEFT AND KEEP UP MY SPEED SO HAS NOT TO COME INTO THE POCKET AT TOO STEEP OF AN ANGLE. IF YOU ARE A STRONG BOWLER WITH GOOD MECHANICS I RECOMMEND THIS BALL HIGHLY!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by MYDOGJAKE58@HOTMAIL.COM


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: racenhotrods 12/25/2010 19:47 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    210
Sport Shot Average    201
Ball Speed    Fast
 
I have been a Big time Storm fan for quite some time now, I decided to buy the Anarchy becuase I needed a ball that would "hook out of the house." Before i bought the Anarchy, I had the Invasion which rolled horrible for me. It was just the wrong ball for me to throw. I recieved the Anarchy about one week after its release and it did the same exact thing that the Invasion did for me. It does not finish at all, just going 60 feet and burning up. It is a very conditional ball for me, but other people I talk to seem to love it. Right now, I am not too happy with it, but im hoping if i mess around with the surface i will grow acustom to it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by racenhotrods


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: Xcessive_Hook 10/09/2010 11:27 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    233
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 right by 1/2 up
 


Layout: 50* 5 1/4" 30*
Surface: OOB (1500 polished)

The long awaited arrival of the pearlized Invasion is here! I primarily went with this ball and layout to compliment my prodigy(55* 4.5" 35* OOB)on longer, heavier patterns.

On a house shot, depending on hand/finger position, I was able to play as far right as 20-10-5 and as deep as 35-20-5. However, I saw the poorest performance in the Anarchy when playing the "straighter" line. I left alot of ringing 10s which stopped as I started moving left. But I have another equipment to play the "straighter" game with. One thing that remained constant was that it didn't grab early in the mids like I see with high-end, sanded equipment.

The way the ball sharply recovers in the back part of the lane made it a rarity for me to rather miss it right. All and all, a potential head turner for all types of bowlers this season.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Xcessive_Hook


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: Mike@Bowlingball.com 10/07/2010 15:41 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    215
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 1/8" Right -1/8" Up
 

Click to Enlarge

Ball Tested - Tony Ruocco's Storm Anarchy(4x4x1 Layout)

What I expected:
From watching Tony throw the ball I pretty much knew what this was going to do for me out of the box. I have more forward roll than Tony so most bowling balls are going to read earlier for me. We expected that for me this ball would have a much more even reaction without losing too much energy too early. More even reaction will typically mean a more consistent read on the lanes and make it a little easier to make small adjustments to stay in the pocket as the lanes break down.

What we saw:
I was not expecting to throw the ball very well as I have not picked up a ball in about 4 months. I was going back and forth between this ball and the Virtual Energy drilled 55x5.25x35(dual angle). This ball was my benchmark ball last season while bowling leagues. I was beginning to notice that the Virtual was a little too flippy off the break point. Not bowling for a while it began to be too difficult to control. I noticed a much more consistent read with the Anarchy having the 4x4x1 layout. This ball was very clean through the heads and the transition was very easy to read. It really handles friction very well and does not stop on the backend. The ball drives through the pins extremely well and I really didn't notice any deflection.

Being in the Customer Service department here we get all the comments of "why do all of our reviews of Storm balls say the same thing? It is clean through the heads and great backend reaction." To answer this we simply have to state, this is the benchmark of Storm as a brand. They make bowling balls that are made to get down lane before the react. This ball is just another great addition to the current Storm lineup.

The Storm Anarchy would make a great compliment to anyone's arsenal that currently has an Invasion or Virtual Gravity and is looking for something that will get down lane a bit easier. If you are looking to replace your Virtual Energy with the latest and greatest technology then this is the ball for you as well.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Mike@Bowlingball.com


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: B.Kas 06/07/2012 17:30 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    216
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
They usually say that sequels are never better than the original. Well did Storm prove that term wrong. The next step up from the Invasion is the Anarchy. This is a pearl version of the Invasion (R3X Pearl Reactive) using the same core (Origin). This ball had the utmost hitting power. It seemed that you could carry any type of strike no matter where it hit in the pocket. Drilled pin-down, my Anarchy is angular and is very useful on the many conditions I face. I found myself starting and finishing with this ball throughout every tournament. In a PJBT tournament in 2011, we bowled on the Kegel pattern, Athens. This ball destroyed that pattern even during the transitions, I still found myself using this ball. Because of the smooth and angular roll, my ball reacted off the track perfectly leading me to a 3rd place finish. I\'ve also placed 2nd in a district tournament using this ball on the Pepsi White Pattern. It seemed everyone\'s ball was coming off the dry part of the pattern too much, but because I had my Anarchy, I blended out the pattern just right making my reaction more smooth and controlled. This ball is definitely requested for every type of bowler from strokers to crankers. It just hits hard. Which is why YOU can take control with your own Anarchy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: UF Bowling 05/06/2012 22:46 ( stars)


 
The Anarchy is a great ball to use for heavy oil. I had it drilled pin up so it goes long and snaps hard, almost always taking out the corner pins. It’s great at the end of a tournament when the heads are gone and you need something that won’t react early. It’s also good at the beginning of tournaments as long as the pattern isn’t too long, otherwise, it will never make the turn. This ball is great for anyone who wants to get reaction when there’s a lot of oil on the lanes.

Michael Moskowitz


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by UF Bowling


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: trypezious 03/07/2012 14:11 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    204
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 3/8 over 5/8 up
 
This ball is great! Driller misunderstood what I wanted but I still used it anyways. I bowled with it in college tournaments and it worked awesome on every sport pattern I used it on. It broke down the pattern perfectly and amount of reaction was awesome every time. Once I learned to trust it, never let me down. First game with it was a 257, and in one month never below 200 with high games of 256,257,279,288, and 300. This ball is great for anyone.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: samuel0405 12/21/2011 00:13 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
good ball to have

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by samuel0405


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: jim h 10/10/2011 12:06 ( stars)


 
have used lots of storm ball this is the best ball i ever have owened the 700s are all most ever nite this ball does not hook as much as my nano but does it ever hit hard

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jim h


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: jim h 10/10/2011 12:06 ( stars)


 
have used lots of storm ball this is the best ball i ever have owened the 700s are all most ever nite this ball does not hook as much as my nano but does it ever hit hard

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jim h


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: Housequake 10/09/2011 10:36 ( stars)


 
There are three pearl balls on the market that are a must if you own a pearl ball. They are Anarchy, Infinite Theory, and the Cell Pearl. The key to all of these balls is getting the right drilling.
The Anarchy is a beast, this has to be one of the strongest balls on the market. The move it makes in the backend is one of the strongest to date. I own an Invasion which is drilled similar to the Anarchy, I must say that the Anarchy out performs the Invasion hands down. The R3X coverstock and core is an unbeatable combination. Storm hit the nail on the head with the Anarchy.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Housequake


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: jim h 10/02/2011 19:42 ( stars)


 
i just got this ball 2 weeks ago the best ball i ever had out of the box 5 700s last week and 1492 six game block this am i am right handed ball speed little over 15 69 years old
Jim Hargraves


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jim h


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: SSRBABY 08/31/2011 17:40 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    152
 
I am entering my third summer league in bowling. Average 148-152. I love the Anarchy, it's predictable when I stay focused. Have bowled many 170-190 with it, and a few 200+, I fear that average is going to take a huge jump. It is among my favorite balls. Had a 14lb and went down to a 12lb so I could maintain better control rather than trying to hold on to the ball. And the aramatherapy "Focus", what else could be better. Thanks Storm!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by SSRBABY


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: gizmoxss79 05/30/2011 19:37 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    170
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
Woohoo boy does this ball hook. I have a very high rev rate so when I start out with this ball on out THS I usually have to start around board 30, and when this ball hits it is like a bomb at the end of the lane. I love this ball !!! this will not be my last STORM ball ...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: isuck 05/04/2011 00:31 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    213
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
i love this ball!!!!!!! ok now i got that out.

i baught this ball back in november and there is nothing to not like about this ball. when i got it out of the box i drilled it stack(like john in the video) and it was the strongest ball i have ever thrown. it hit harder then anything i got and ten pins are almost non existant with this ball.

now 5 months later with using this ball almost everytime as it is my benchmark ball you would think it would have died by now..... not the case since i got it out of the box iv moved 5 boards at the start of my league from when i first got it. it might now hook as much but it still is stronger than any ball i have including the theory.

this ball still hits with a force and barely ever leaves a ten pin. one thing i havent read on here is how well this ball holds oil. iv had it for 5 months and it is just now showing signs of oil in the ball its amazing. i was gonna get another one but the price is now outta my range. thanks storm for an amazing ball


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by isuck


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: gregorE 05/03/2011 11:30 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Sorry to be the first person to say they dislike the Anarchy, but I'm not a big fan of this ball. Right out of the box this ball just did not hook as much as I would expect from this range. I'm pretty familiar with Strom equipment. Both my Regin (even my Tropical Heat) will turn harder at the breakpoint than my Anarchy.

Knowing the specs on this ball I realize that sounds crazy, I almost wonder if it's even possible that I have a dud seeing that I got a preview ball from the pro shop a couple of weeks before the actual release date. Either way, I have been very disappointed with the Anarchy. The only reason I went with it in the first place was to have a good benchmark ball for fresh heavy oil. I really do enjoy my other storm balls, so I will probably end up getting the Nano to fill this slot - it appears the sells and reviews for it are stronger and more consistent.

The only reason I did not give the Anarchy a 1 star is because of it's hitting power. When I actually get enough entry angle this ball has crazy carry. Unfortunately that only seems to happen on dry lane conditions for me.

(Right Handed Bowler, stroker release, 175 average)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: UF Bowling 04/07/2011 21:22 ( stars)


 
My Anarchy has great mid-lane performance. It has a three inch pin drilled pin up with the CG kicked out. The ball provides early hook for a polished cover but rolls very smooth on the backend making for a predictable ball reaction. I have to move only 1 or two boards per game. The ball has the strength of the other high end storm balls, but does not tear apart the oil pattern. This combination provides good consistency that is vital to string together strikes.

I used the ball at box surface on a 41 foot 2:1 ratio oil pattern and was able to play around the first arrow. This is as far out as I have ever been able to play with any piece of equipment. The Anarchy is the strongest ball in my bag and has great hitting power in the pins. I especially like that I can follow a smooth transition, using the ball over a six game block without having to return to my bag for something different. I also used the Anarchy on a 36 foot 2:1 ratio pattern and got great mid-lane reaction with great roll into the pocket. The Anarchy is a smooth ball that is a vital addition to my Storm arsenal.

Kevin Buynak


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by UF Bowling


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: UF Bowling 04/07/2011 21:21 ( stars)


 
I have an Anarchy. This is normally the first bowling ball out of my bag. I find this bowling ball a great help in college bowling. I find myself having a hard time hooking the ball when the lane has lots of oil. This ball hooks great in lots of oil! There have been many tournaments in and out of college bowling where I throw this ball. I love this ball because it has great movement on the lane.

Kaitlyn Hanshaw


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by UF Bowling


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: UF Bowling 04/07/2011 21:20 ( stars)


 
I have been a Storm guy ever since I started bowling so I am always looking for the next best thing out there by Storm and well I have found it. This ball is truly amazing! The Anarchy is a ball that is very versatile for me, letting me play up the outside of the lane and then letting me progress left as the lanes break down throughout the day, without losing much drive at all. The ball hooks like nothing I have ever thrown before!

I have to say that it is my go to ball out of the bag to start any league night or tournament. I regularly start out my collegiate practices with this ball and I used this ball for most of the time In the Backhaul Direct Hoosier Classic on the longer pattern. This was due to the pattern allowing for me to get the Anarchy down the lane, finishing with a strong backend that worked really well for a pattern I would have normally struggled mightily on. The ball stores so much energy in the back end and hits the pins hard consistently. Having this ball at the top end of my arsenal gives me that go to ball on the heavy oil patterns that I have been longing to find.

Overall, the Anarchy has been a main piece of my arsenal since moving to 15 lb equipment in the middle of the year, and I know that it has found a spot alongside my Reign Supreme and Fast to build a bag that I know I can take anywhere with me. Anybody that doesn’t have this ball in their arsenal should open up a spot and buy this ball. You will not regret it one bit!

Matt Nance


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by UF Bowling


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: jaflesher 03/16/2011 11:30 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    155
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I bought this ball as a replacement for my Hammer Raw Doom expecting more hook out of this ball, I didn't exactly realize how much more hook I would get with my current ball speed. This is one of the most versatile balls I've ever thrown, if you can carry the ball speed you can play second arrow. For a slightly lower ball speed you can move in to the left and let the Anarchy slide over the third arrow and out to the break point. This ball will recover from almost anywhere, even if its out to the half board I've seen it recover.

If you've never owned a Storm ball don't expect it to look exactly like the stock photo though, there color swirl produces a different looking ball even if its the same type of ball, no two balls will look identical.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jaflesher


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: Housequake 03/05/2011 20:18 ( stars)


 
This is the baddest ball in Storm line-up! This ball hits so hard that I see sparks from the pins. I have over 30 bowling balls from old to new, classics like V2 sanded, Gamebreaker, The Cell, Nano, and many more. Anytime that I am confused the Anarchy comes out and show me the light! I planned to buy two more Anarchys in put the up!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Housequake


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: karigarrett@sbcglobal.net 03/03/2011 18:51 ( stars)


 
The Anarchy was just what I was looking for in a bowling ball. My league shot requires me to throw a ball that can go long and still have enough drive to make it back to the pocket with authority, and the Anarchy accomplishes this. I have been leaving several 8 pins though. Over all I'm glad I bought this ball. I hope this helped.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: rich.newpol@gmail.com 02/17/2011 06:30 ( stars)


 
This is my first Storm ball, and like all bowling ball makers, Storm makes some pretty big claims for the Anarchy's ability to hook and drive the pins. I have been bowling for 30 years as a recreational bowler, and I can safely say the Storm Anarchy is the first ball I have had that lives up to the claims and performs exactly as advertised.

The drilling instructions are very complete and informative, and I had my ball drilled exactly as recommended in order to get a forgiving ride through the top, with a strong flare and backend - what most bowlers want - given my moderate revs and speed.

I got exactly that - the Anarchy is like a laser-guided missile. It slides neatly along 3/4 of the way, then you can visibly see the ball flip it's axis and go into a strong flare and make a hard left (I am right handed) into the pocket. It drives the pins hard - I get more pin action now than ever - with lots of carry. My average has gone up about 20 pins instantly (probably not typical, but it did for me).

If you buy this ball, make sure you study the drilling guide and choose a pattern that suits your style and you should be very satisfied.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: Blotus 02/03/2011 08:03 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    185
Ball Speed    Medium
 
Have only rolled about 6 games so far. Thumb is still getting used to a different drill. When I release it correctly, the ball does exactly as I expect and crashes through the pocket, with great carry. I am very satified with this purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: renegade007@ymail.com 01/26/2011 12:51 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
This is a great ball, I had it drilled 4x4x2, and the thing is an animal!! It cuts down the lane nice and grabs hard and drives through the pins...I mean through them. It is amazing what a hard hitting ball this is. It makes my Furious look like its just an irritant!!
Highly recommend this ball to everyone!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: davidnash22 01/12/2011 17:16 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    229
 
When buying the Anarchy, I was looking for an extremely strong pearl. I love to play a big ball, stand 25-30, play out to 5, but have found myself playing straighter over the last few months. The covers on some of my arsenal have been starting to track a bit, and I wanted something fresh. My arsenal thus far includes the Virtual Energy, Invasion, Virtual Gravity, Gravity Shit, and Big Hit. (As you can see I'm a Storm fan)
What I got from this ball is exactly what I was looking for. I have it drilled pin above and right of ring, with the MB in strong and long. This ball gets down lane great and makes a left turn off the mark. It took me a few games to get used to swinging the ball again. I average between 222-230 in my two current leagues and just recently had my Virtual Energy crack in half (a new one is on the way). Getting the Anarchy was in perfect timing. My first set of 4 games I shot 879, about 50 pins below average. The second time using the ball shot a 721 (3 games) with a Big four and Greek church split. The third set (4 games) I shot 1033, with a 300 and 279 in the 3rd and 4th game. From the second to fourth game I ran 27 of 28. I left a ringing 10 pin in the fourth frame of the fourth game.
All I can say is this ball is an absolute beast. It will come back from a miss right and hit like a freight train. If you like to swing, this ball is a must have. If you are new to bowling, I would go for something a little weaker and work your way up. Storm did a great job with this ball and I can't wait to see what else I can get out of it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by davidnash22


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: Housequake 01/06/2011 19:27 ( stars)


 
I bought the Invasion and it was a dud! I was hesitant about the Anarchy. This ball is the complete opposite of the Invasion, it is a beast. The Anarchy is similar to the Cell Pearl but smoother. I started with the Cell Pearl in league today, shot 300! The second game the Cell started to leave 10 pins. Shot 237 second game, pulled out the Anarchy on the third game, shot 255. This ball is a must for any bowler. I believe that the Cell and Cell Pearl are the two best balls of the decade. I believe that the Anarchy ranks with the Cells!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Housequake


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: csmitherman 01/04/2011 09:24 ( stars)


 
This is the best ball on the market this ball was layed out strong and reads the lanes very well. Storm has really done there homework on this ball and produced an awesome ball it's nice and smooth down lane with nice back end.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by csmitherman


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: keith.sikes900@yahoo.com 12/27/2010 19:08 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    201
Sport Shot Average    205
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
 
THIS BALL HAS BEEN DOING WHAT I HAVE BEEN WANTING IN A BALL.I HAVE ONLY SHOT 6 GAMES WITH IT. THE FIRST WEEK I SHOT A 179-223-204-606. THIS WAS MY TUES NIGHT LEAGUE PLAY. ON MY WED NIGHT LEAGUE I SHOT 207-183-259-649 THIS TELLS ME THAT I MADE A GREAT CHOICE IN BUYING THE STORM ANARCHY 15 LBS THIS HAPPENS TO BE MY VERY FRIST 15 LBS BALL I HAVE ALWAYS BOWLED WITH A 16 LBS.ALSO THE BALL WAS SENT TO ME PRETTY QUICK AND THIS MAKES ME WANT TO DO MORE BUISNES WITH YAW.THANK U VERY MUCH FEEL FREE TO E-MAIL ME AT ANYTIME.IM VERY HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE AND MY PURCHES.THANK U KEITH L. SIKES.KEEP ME UP TO DATE WITH ALL THE NEW BALLS AND ALL THE NEW PRODUCT THAT IS COMEING OUT IN THE FURTURE.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by keith.sikes900@yahoo.com


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: traderfjp 12/25/2010 08:16 ( stars)


About the Bowler
League Average    219
 
I bought this ball recently and drilled it with the pin up but the MB in a strong position. This ball is crazy strong. I tried it out on drier lanes so I need to try it again on a fresher shot. That said this ball was hooking way earlier and overall than all my equipment. I would drill this ball a little tame (from what I see). The Anarchy comes back from anywhere. I may have made a mistake by drilling the ball too strong. Time will tell.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: roncomm911@gmail.com 12/19/2010 11:00 ( stars)


 
Drilled 4x4x1

I haven't bowled league in several years. My fiancee and I just recently started bowling again for fun, bought her a Tzone that she absolutely loves, and I purchased the Anarchy. Right out of the box and drilled and man does it pack a punch. Great movement and alotta solid pin action. Amazing ball, would recommend it to anyone!

P.S.
The aroma from it ... smells amazing all the time LOL!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: darn88_2009@charter.net 12/07/2010 12:23 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    180
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I Love the Anarchy, it reacts very well for this senior citizen. Very strong backend Buying from bowlingball.com is a great place to shop. fast and awesome prices.plus free shipping. D Brown

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by darn88_2009@charter.net


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: darn88_2009@charter.net 12/07/2010 12:20 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    180
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I Love the Anarchy, it reacts very well for this senior citizen. Very strong backend Buying from bowlingball.com is a great place to shop. fast and awesome prices.plus free shipping. D Brown

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by darn88_2009@charter.net


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: russkihm@gmail.com 11/28/2010 15:36 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
 
Jr. bowler: Average 157

I just got this ball drilled a yesterday and used it in my league on Saturday. I bowled a 542 series with it and my high game was a 237. I was very excited to get the ball and had very high expectations for it and when I bowled what I just did was so heart warming. Great ball! Drilled the ball a 4x4x1 drilling layout. This was the perfect drilling for this ball. Can't wait to use this in tournaments.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by russkihm@gmail.com


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: kmkerik@gmail.com 11/24/2010 11:03 ( stars)


 
The Anarchy is amazing in its back end reaction. I am a senior bowler
averaging 211-221 in three leagues. My normal shot is down and in.
The Anarchy allows me to move way left and shoot the third arrow to about the 4 board. The ball flips at the back-end and carrys everything with it. Ball speed is important and about 15.8 for me will take it to the pocket every time.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: king air 11/17/2010 22:28 ( stars)


 
This Ball KICKS A$$ the third game i threw with it was a 270 the 2 frames i messed up was me not the ball i think this ball is a must have when it makes its break it grabs and pounds the pocket i love this ball i hope this help good luck thank you bowlingball.com

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: DJC 11/13/2010 02:18 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    215
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
League average 205.Ball speed fast (16-16.5)Power Stroker medium - high rev. Pin at 12 o'clock over ring finger. My benchmark ball being the Storm Invasion I have eagerly awaited the release of a pearl twin. What I was looking for is the ball to cleanly get through the heads, store energy, and make a sharp left turn to the pocket. That is exactly what I got from the Anarchy. It is a great compliment to the Invasion which has a smooth arc and reads the heads a bit earlier. First game out of the box with the Anarchy was 257. It is a very versatile ball that can be played from inner our outter part of the lane depending on conditions. I must admit I favor the storm products and have purchased the last four releases. If you are looking for an aggressive pearl to use on fresh oil this may be the ball for you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by DJC


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: ItzGenX 11/12/2010 22:03 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I picked this thing up since the pearlized cover would clear the heads and mids easier for me compared to my invasion. I have it drilled the same as my invasion with a 4x4x1 PSA layout. I have to say that for a pearlized ball, this thing is monstrous. Where my invasion would push and not come back, this thing comes back like a laser guided missle. To me, I consider this ball stronger then my invasion. The invasion with the same layout tends to burn up its energy in the mids and lose its steam in the back. Instead of a long smooth arc like the invasion, this anarchy just saves all its energy later for a sudden turn into the pocket. The anarchy seems to be a great ball for medium conditions after that heavy volume of oil has been thinned where an invasion would hook too early. Instead the anarch still has a gentle glide through the mids and smashes the pocket later with a flank from the side. Even though to me the anarchy hooks way harder, I consider the two balls a great compliment to each other. Rule the lanes with a storm.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ItzGenX


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: turbobusa_nufsed@yahoo.com 11/08/2010 11:24 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    232
Sport Shot Average    214
Ball Speed    Fast
 
this ball is great, I have rolled in 2 tournaments since i bought it, 3rd place, and a number 1 qaulifier in the other, my 246 lost to a 247. It rolls good on anything from the shark to the us open shot, to the basic house shot. you will not be disappointed in this ball!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: ShirleyNo 11/03/2010 18:53 ( stars)


 
We are both highly statisfied with our new Storm Anarachy bowling balls. The balls work exactly as stated on the website. Love the ball. When looking for a ball for my husband, he immediatly wet to the Anarchy, but he tried to talk me out of the ball, saying that it was too much ball for me, but I have proved him wrong. Love the way the ball reacts.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: River Lanes Pro Shop 10/27/2010 13:25 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over 1/2 up
 
Bowler Specs:
Rev Rate - 350 RPM
Ball Speed - 18 mph (launch speed)
Axis tilt - 20 degrees
Axis Rotation - 40 degrees

Layout:
30 x 4.5 x 50
no hole

This customer currently is throwing an Invasion with the same layout. This is his benchmark layout and rolls very well for him so we decided to use the same layout to see if just the cover change would give him more downlane reaction.

This ball is a absolute monster for him. Just like what we were looking for, it clears the heads better and creates a sharper move at the breakpoint than his Invasion. This ball retains energy so much better, he is actually able to move a little bit farther left and still get the ball back from the same basic breakpoint. As the lanes started to break down the Anarchy did not start to lose energy in the fronts like the Invasion did, he was able to make 2 and 1 moves left and continued to pound the pocket.

This ball is going to be a great ball choice for many types of players. If you were a fan of the Virtual Energy this ball is a absolute must have. It is a similar motion but stronger in the back of the lane. Excellent release by Storm!

Striking Advantage Pro Shop
Titusville FL
river@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by River Lanes Pro Shop


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: Altamonte pro shop 10/14/2010 19:22 ( stars)


 
I recently drilled the storm anarchy and boy what an eye opener.This ball for me was like throwing a reactive ball for the first time.Now you have to know I'm a down and in bowler but not with this ball.With this ball I could sent it as far left as i wanted because I'm left handed and this ball this ball read the lanes and had more back end than i have ever had in my life.I would rate this ball with a 10 star .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Altamonte pro shop


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: romyo79 04/14/2011 15:20 ( stars)


 
160 average
stroker

man this ball kick some pins.. and it actually looks bigger when it goes down the lanes....i am very pleased with this ball...just make sure you pick the right layout for you...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: joestone527 02/10/2011 18:36 ( stars)


 
beginning bowler with about three months experience. i love this ball, it seems to be very forgiving.

i am a first time league bowler with a 126 average.

my first night out with this ball i averaged a 152.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: slobo 11/23/2010 21:37 ( stars)


 
so far so good; I have only used this ball once and it seems awesome;it appears to hit like a ton of bricks on the back end; I am excited about my next outing with it; I have been bowling with hammer balls for the last while and I like hammer, but I am glad I went back to try out a top end storm ball

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: cmarion 11/04/2010 08:39 ( stars)


 
FOR A NORMAL HOUSE OIL PATTERN OF 38' TO 40',I DRILLED THIS BALL
WITH THE PIN AT 12 O'CLOCK OF THE RING FINGER ,AND THE C.G. AT 6 O'CLOCK . THE MASS BIAS IS 2" RIGHT OF THE THUMB .(THIS BALL HAS A 3.5" PIN)
THIS DRILLING GIVES ME THE LENGH THAT I NEED , AND A SMOOTH TURN INTO THE POCKET . FOR THE PATTERNS I BOWL ON , THIS IS A HIGH SCORING ,HARD HITTING BALL . THANK YOU STORM FOR THE ANARCHY .C.MARION


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by cmarion


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: 1fstcpe 11/01/2010 19:03 ( stars)


 
I currently use a Hammer Trap that I bought because it was supposed to be a very aggresive ball, however I can not get it to act the part, so I purchased the Anarchy and it is definatley an aggresive ball. Almost too much for me. I stepped up from a 15lb to a 16lb with the Anarchy and I currently can not throw it hard enough for it to break at the right time. This ball hooks hard and I get a quite a bit of brooklyn shots. I am sure that when I can get it down the lane with a bit more speed I will really love this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Anarchy Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 10/21/2010 18:11 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
The Storm Anarchy is an amazing ball. It clears the heads with easy, read the mid-lane very well and unleash a powerful movement on the back-end. This ball will allow you to open up the lane with easy. So if your look for a ball with a lot of back-end then the Storm Anarchy is the ball for you

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes Proshop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Read all 52 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter