Go to Etonic Men's ESS Interchangeable Black Right Handed Wide Width »

Only show reviews for Etonic Men's ESS Interchangeable Black Right Handed Wide Width

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.73Write a Review    Read all 15 reviews

I Love It
 
80% (12 of 15)
I Like It
 
13% (2 of 15)
It's Ok
 
7% (1 of 15)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 15)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 15)

Etonic Men's ESS Interchangeable Black Right Handed Wide Width Reviewed By: storm cloud 11/15/2008 06:04 ( stars)

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


 
Just received these yesterday. The fit could not have been better. I rolled five games and they were so comfortable, no break in period required. My slide shoe did stick on the heel during the first game, but the local pro said that should go away soon, and by the third game my slide was fine. They look nice, seem well made, and are really comfortable. Thanks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Etonic Men's ESS Interchangeable Black Right Handed Wide Width Reviewed By: Olee 02/24/2009 19:06 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    210
Sport Shot Average    185
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    4" 1/4" up
 
My pro shop suggested I give these a try because they have heard good things about them. I bought a pair the and took 'em out the other night and just love the fit. They look great on, feel great, and work great. It took a few games for the heel to settle down a bit, but once it did, my stop was consistent and smooth. I switched from the middle (S6) and the high (s8) sole included and noticed a pretty fair difference in slide. For $70, you really can't go wrong with these.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Olee


Etonic Men's ESS Interchangeable Black Right Handed Wide Width Reviewed By: dougeec 10/07/2011 08:36 ( stars)


 
Excellent product, good fit and value

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by dougeec


Etonic Men's ESS Interchangeable Black Right Handed Wide Width Reviewed By: waltr49 08/25/2011 05:37 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
it will take some getting used to the heel on these shoes ,but fit is good .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by waltr49


Etonic Men's ESS Interchangeable Black Right Handed Wide Width Reviewed By: only_2_mustangs@yahoo.com 04/18/2011 18:31 ( stars)


 
i just love these shoes. I cant compare to anything but house shoes but the differance in my game is remarkable. I found my perfect slide witch made my games and throw more consistant and there so comfortable my feet dont sweat and hurt any more after i bowl

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by only_2_mustangs@yahoo.com


Etonic Men's ESS Interchangeable Black Right Handed Wide Width Reviewed By: dcspking@comcast.net 04/11/2011 11:56 ( stars)


 
First time purchase from bowlingball.com went really well! Shoes were exactly what I wanted and they fit beautifully! Count on me for repeat business!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Etonic Men's ESS Interchangeable Black Right Handed Wide Width Reviewed By: scottwelch@comcast.net 04/11/2011 10:06 ( stars)


 
Due to what I can only guess is old age, I developed severe tendonitis in both achille's tendons. My doctor gave me the choice of wearing braces on my feet, or injections that would put me in casts for 6 months. Needless to say, I opted for the braces, but they wouldn't fit in my bowling shoes. I usually wear an Etonic regular size 11, but had to go to a 10 1/2 wide to fit the braces. The braces fit perfectly. These shoes are every bit as good as my much more expensive Etonics are. In my opinion, these are one of the best shoes you can buy if you are on a budget, and these days who isn't? The interchangeable soles are perfect for different approaches, and are easily changed in just a few seconds. You will not be dissapointed when you try these out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Etonic Men's ESS Interchangeable Black Right Handed Wide Width Reviewed By: jszupello@san.rr.com 01/13/2011 14:12 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    218
Sport Shot Average    177
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
These Etonic shoes fit very well right out of the box. I am glad I bought the wide width so that my toes are not squeezed as in most new shoes. The slides take some getting used to as I have never had interchangable soles before. I have started with the 8 and it is still a little slippery after 4 games.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Etonic Men's ESS Interchangeable Black Right Handed Wide Width Reviewed By: wil21 10/13/2010 10:22 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    210
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    5-5/8",3/8"up
 
Fast delivery as usual!! The shoes are very comfortable with little break in time of the heel. I like the fact I can use my removable soles from another brand of shoes. Was a good transition and they are very stylish.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Etonic Men's ESS Interchangeable Black Right Handed Wide Width Reviewed By: mccoyman 08/20/2010 16:36 ( stars)


 
The shoes fit great. I was a little disappointed that they did not come with the full range of soles for the shoe. I had to order the PS10 extra to get the right slide. The heel stuck some at first but was better after I used Scotchbrite on it to remove the finish. Overall it is a very nice shoe for the money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Etonic Men's ESS Interchangeable Black Right Handed Wide Width Reviewed By: mscaho 04/01/2010 22:00 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    223
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I decided it was time for an upgrade in the shoe department, and I chose these mainly because they come in a wide width. Glad I did, these shoes are really comfortable and look great too. Would recommend these to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mscaho


Etonic Men's ESS Interchangeable Black Right Handed Wide Width Reviewed By: sunshine2 03/25/2010 20:58 ( stars)


 
These shoes fit great, slide great its hard to find a wide shoe that fits comfortable they look like I spent alot more than I did I highly recommend them to anyone looking for great bowling shoe. A++

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by sunshine2


Etonic Men's ESS Interchangeable Black Right Handed Wide Width Reviewed By: cristoman 03/22/2010 10:24 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    192
 
Fast service and excellent communication as far the shipping went. The product was just as I had ordered with no problems, definately order without worrying. I had ordered the same product from another web site only to recieve a back order notice, not the case with these guys.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Etonic Men's ESS Interchangeable Black Right Handed Wide Width Reviewed By: sunshine2 03/13/2010 14:07 ( stars)


 
bought for my boyfriend he really like the shoes very nice A+++++ he would recommend the shoes because its hard to find wide shoes that come in 1/2 sizes thanks bowlingball.com

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by sunshine2


Etonic Men's ESS Interchangeable Black Right Handed Wide Width Reviewed By: george111 03/10/2010 09:05 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    194
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Great fit right out of the box. With the added ability to change the slide shoe to your individual bowling style or lane conditions makes this shoe a real winner. The available extra wide width makes this my top choice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 15 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter