Only show reviews for Storm Marvel Pearl

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.87Write a Review    Read all 39 reviews

I Love It
 
90% (35 of 39)
I Like It
 
8% (3 of 39)
It's Ok
 
3% (1 of 39)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 39)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 39)

Storm Marvel Pearl Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Tony Ruocco 06/24/2011 08:10 ( stars)

45 of 50 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 right 1/8 up
 

Click to Enlarge
Experience all the greatness of the Marvel in a pearlized version.

Pin to PAP(5 1/8" over 1/8" up) - 5"
Mass Bias Position - 4" from PAP
PSA Layout - 5" x 4" x 4"
Balance Hole - n/a


Surface Preparation - Out of Box (1500-grit Polished)

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:
I thought this layout would provide a good amount of length with a really strong change in motion down lane. The original Marvel was so good and really just a strong ball front to back that I figured combine that with a pearl cover and you are going to get plenty of motion and a ton of pin action.

What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:
I was a little surprised how controllable this ball was for me. The first few shots I threw I was expecting more movement off the break point. As I threw the ball some more I came to really enjoy the ball motion overall. It was strong enough to handle the fresh shot but it was not too snappy on the backend.

Even though I thought this ball would be much stronger down lane the overall ball motion was plenty and really solid for me. This ball seems like a ball
I could start off in league and not have to change balls all night. Very consistent and strong through the middle part of the lane, the Marvel Pearl allowed me to move a little right of normal and get a better angle of entry to the pocket.

I really hope this ball does not go unnoticed like the original Marvel. I think Storm has kept their promise of being the Bowlers Company with the second
release in this series of balls.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Marvel Pearl Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by John Congdon 06/24/2011 09:17 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    195
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    4 1/2 over, 0 up
 

Click to Enlarge
Pin to PAP(4 1/2" over 0" up) - 4"
Mass Bias Position - 4" from PAP
PSA Layout - 4" x 4" x 2"
Balance Hole - n/a

Surface Prep - Out of box (1500 grit polish)

The Storm Marvel Pearl is the pearlized cousin of Storm Marvel.

It's symmetric Centripetal™ Core and R2X™ Pearl coverstock gave it a nice overall smooth motion, while reducing the surface texture to 1500 grit polish gave it some kick on the backend.

I like bowling balls with great recovery from poorly executed shots. This bowling ball will hit the dry and react hard if I lose it to the right. It will also hold its line easier if I miss to the left.

Storm continues some of the best bowling balls of today. With a wide variety that has a place in your arsenal.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Marvel Pearl Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 11/07/2011 17:32 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Storm Marvel Pearl first of all drilled a 13 lb for a customer he has a weak shoulder. The reaction he got off the dry was strong and it hit like any 15lb. The Marvel Pearl will give you that smooth roll in the front but when it hits the dry hold on for a move in the the backend that will destroy the pins.

Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Storm Marvel Pearl Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 10/21/2011 12:13 ( stars)


 
Storm’s Marvel Pearl is the latest addition to the Master Line. This ball uses the same core and a pearl version of the popular R2X cover that allows the ball to travel longer down the lane before making a strong move to the pocket. The Marvel Pearl will pick up when the Marvel becomes to much ball for the condition allowing you to generate the length through the front of the lane and produce a stronger move of the end of the pattern.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Storm Marvel Pearl Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 07/19/2011 12:18 ( stars)


 
Storm’s Marvel Pearl is the latest addition to the Master Line. This ball uses the same core and a pearl version of the popular R2X cover that allows the ball to travel longer down the lane before making a strong move to the pocket. The Marvel Pearl will pick up when the Marvel becomes to much ball for the condition allowing you to generate the length through the front of the lane and produce a stronger move of the end of the pattern

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Storm Marvel Pearl Reviewed By: grstorm 07/25/2011 22:13 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Hand: Left
Ball Speed: 15-16mph
Ball Weight: 15lbs
PAP: 5 left 7/16 up
Degrees of Tilt: 17
Layout: 4.5 x 4.5 x 4 ¼

The Marvel pearl really impressed me on how strong the back end motion and the recovery that it has for a mid-high performance ball. I have drilled it pin under with the cg kicked out a little with no hole to have more control and consistent reaction. The pearl cover stock version of the best selling ball in the market the Virtual Gravity gives the ball a strong performance but stays clean through the heads. The centripetal core from the Prodigy and Marvel solid it gives a consistent motion down lane and packs a punch in the pocket. It is a good ball for medium condition on a fresh league night.

I have a video on facebook and youtube! If you have any questions about the Marvel pearl email me at grichardson7716@aol.com.

Garrett Richardson
Storm/Roto Grip Amateur Staff
Vise Inserts Amateur Staff
Al Louie's Pinole/Diablo Valley Pro Shop
www.pinolevalleyproshop.com
www.facebook.com/grstorm
www.stormbowling.com
www.rotogrip.com
www.viseinserts.com



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by grstorm


Storm Marvel Pearl Reviewed By: Goess2004 07/12/2011 16:31 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Ball out of box was absolutely phenomenal!! Shot 645 out of box and lanes were super dry! Ball reacted well in heavier conditions. Has a predictable backend reaction and hits the pins hard!! Highly recommend this for any bowler


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Goess2004


Storm Marvel Pearl Reviewed By: UF Bowling 06/05/2014 14:06 ( stars)


 
I purchased this bad boy with the Marvel S. It smells quite nice, and the pins scream for mercy just as loudly. The ball has a red, blue, and purple pearlized coverstock which accounts for its more gradual hook into the pocket. There is less of a sharp back-end as there is with the Marvel S. Nevertheless this is a ball worth buying. ]PBA bowler Pete Weber used it. He's one of the best, he knows what he's doing.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by UF Bowling


Storm Marvel Pearl Reviewed By: royalbagger 02/26/2014 12:08 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    182
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
 
I am a once a week league bowler. With the new Marvel Pearl, my avg. has jumped ten pins per game. I had it drilled to go longer and it delivers. Very accurate and I feel in total control. Yes I would and have recommended this ball to friends.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 39 reviews

Storm Marvel Pearl Bowling Balls 4.87 out of 5 based on 39 ratings. 39 user reviews.