Only show reviews for Hammer Blue Hammer

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.91Write a Review    Read all 11 reviews

I Love It
 
91% (10 of 11)
I Like It
 
9% (1 of 11)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 11)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 11)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 11)

Hammer Blue Hammer Reviewed By: dustincapp 06/24/2011 23:14 ( stars)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    175
Sport Shot Average    150
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 1/2
 
Got this ball drilled up today at the local pro shop. What a winner for Hammer. I knew this ball would be good, but it went beyond my expectations. Bowled on a medium house shot. Stood on 20 and threw it up the 10. If I got it outside it still had enough to get to the pocket. If I missed inside still was able to hold the line. Great ball. I lost interest in hammer recently, but this will definately renew my interest. I am your average league bowler with a 177 average. Medium speed, low revs, and a high PAP.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Blue Hammer Reviewed By: Lee Green 02/16/2014 00:39 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    157
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
i bought this ball on labor day back in 2012 and bowled a 210 on that same day by moving left and threw right of my target(because the lanes were dry) and thanks to its smooth back end i was able to throw the ball a little slow so it can smash the 1-3 pocket even harder and its great for spares too perfect basic hooking bowling ball for anyone who is starting out for the first time

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Lee Green


Hammer Blue Hammer Reviewed By: vbb3 01/28/2014 12:41 ( stars)


 
I ordered a Blue Hammer and asked the driller to call me. I believe his name was Dustin. I told him my reactive balls were over reacting on dryer conditions. I asked him to drill the Hammer to go long as possible and then drive hard through the pins. I also told him my track was very close to the thumb hole. I'd like it to be lower. Wow! He did it! This 14lb. ball goes long, hooks without the over reaction, and drives through with good pin carry. Also, my track is much lower beneath the thumb hole. I really love this ball on drier conditions. Great job Dustin!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Blue Hammer Reviewed By: rossfparker@gmail.com 10/07/2013 11:37 ( stars)


 
I recently came back to game after a long hiatus and the Hammer Blue Hammer was the most recent addition to my growing arsenal. I needed a ball for dry lane conditions since the house I bowl usually forces me to encounter those. The Blue Hammer comes out when the lanes get too dry for my reactive resin ball and man does it deliver. While everyone else is struggling to keep it near the pocket, I am comfortably pounding the pocket with my Hammer. It also has more carry than I excepted - slapping out a fair percentage of 10 pins and 4 pins (on high hits). I am very pleased with this ball and will always have it in my bag although it might not be the ball I start with.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Blue Hammer Reviewed By: duck0714@charter.net 08/28/2013 12:02 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I just started back league bowling after a 15 year hiatus. I had one of these back then and loved it so, I got a new one when I started back. I was not disappointed as it allowed me to get back to my previous level very quickly. I love the smooth curve all the way to the pins and "if" I hit my spot I can be confident it will find the pocket. Very glad this reliable classic was still available.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by duck0714@charter.net


Hammer Blue Hammer Reviewed By: mblessing22 04/19/2013 10:29 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
My 15 year old son loves it. It works great for all spare shots including th e10 pin with the consistent roll and he has had some very impressive strikes on medium to dry lanes with it! He average 203 in high school last year and was looking for a more consistent spare ball while having something for lanes drying out or inconsistent as tournaments go on.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Blue Hammer Reviewed By: aussiedave 03/11/2013 19:30 ( stars)


 
Probably my favourite ball of all time.
Has a beautifully predictable roll with no hard break to fight against. You can roll it straighter or make it hook pretty well if needed. Best on dryer conditions - won't turn much if the conditions are greasy.
Very forgiving and hits like a truck.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by aussiedave


Hammer Blue Hammer Reviewed By: Jacksmom 02/09/2013 12:31 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
This ball was a gift and I was told it was incredible. I was told it was just so smooth and pure joy to use! Thank you so much!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Blue Hammer Reviewed By: net2phill@yahoo.com 09/30/2012 08:31 ( stars)


 
I do love the ball- I used to own the same ball, so no convincing needed here. I would like to say that the whole process of ordering on-line with you guys was a sheer pleasure! Was happily surprised when the ball arrived a day earlier than expected. I will definitely be highly recommending this company to all my friends. And I will surely be ordering more from you!

Thanks for everything!

Phill Rand


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 11 reviews

Hammer Blue Hammer Bowling Balls 4.91 out of 5 based on 11 ratings. 11 user reviews.