Only show reviews for Hammer Epidemic

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.82Write a Review    Read all 11 reviews

I Love It
 
91% (10 of 11)
I Like It
 
0% ( of 11)
It's Ok
 
9% (1 of 11)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 11)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 11)

Hammer Epidemic Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 11/08/2011 19:17 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Hammer Epidemic has the Bio hazard Core and with Level 5 Reactive Pearl. The new Magneto core material creates more hitting power with a smooth roll. The Hammer Epidemic will be the first ball out of your bag when you want the ball to read the front and flip in the back.

Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Hammer Epidemic Reviewed By: chewie360 08/02/2012 12:24 ( stars)


 
High game prior to this ball - 199

High game after this ball - 222

I'm a completely mediocre player. I started bowling on a league last year with my coworkers and got hooked. I started out with a Hammer Grape Vibe without knowing a thing about the ball. After finishing the season with a 138 average, I did a lot of research and settled on the Epidemic.

After moving my approach five boards to the left, and speeding up the ball, I found the pocket and proceeded to smite the pins repeatedly. I've never seen or heard pins explode like they do with this ball! I am genuinely impressed.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Epidemic Reviewed By: jlimbeck852@gmail.com 08/01/2012 01:00 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    218
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 1/4 over 1/8 up
 
This ball is just like I wanted for the rest of my Hammer arsenal, a nice controllable hook, with a strong read off the friction. I loved it so much I bought 2!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jlimbeck852@gmail.com


Hammer Epidemic Reviewed By: freddydafink 03/05/2012 21:39 ( stars)


 
first ball i bought in ten years and what a great ball feels great nice smooth great reaction this ball is a A++

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Epidemic Reviewed By: hitthethrottle@yahoo.com 02/27/2012 13:04 ( stars)


 
This ball easily helped my average by about 30 pins. Definately recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Epidemic Reviewed By: rickb0904@gmail.com 02/27/2012 00:34 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    200
Sport Shot Average    170
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 inches over - 1/2 inch up
 
I have the "Overseas" version of this ball. Everything is the same except it has a blue color scheme.

I wasn't that impressed with this ball to start out with. It took me a while to get used to how it reads the front, and because the back end was so darn strong, I was moving all over the place trying to figure this ball out. I finally found my sweet spot moving out about 3 boards and MAN.. DOES THIS THING HIT HARD!!!

People in my league were impressed with how well this ball moved on the back and the motion through the pins - consistently throwing the 1 over through the 6/9/10 pins.

All in all, this ball is a beast on the medium lanes I bowl league on.

High game so far is a 257 as a strike ball. First ball out of my bag every time I go out.

RIDICULOUS!!! ..if you can control it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by rickb0904@gmail.com


Hammer Epidemic Reviewed By: Kautionology 02/03/2012 12:24 ( stars)


 
This ball does exactly what I want it to do. I got this ball to help with my spares, and as a benchmark ball for new lanes. I am a decent bowler, 212 average in my current league...however I am not too technical with it. I bowl for fun, but I also try to be the best I can by doing so. This ball helps me do just that. My first and only 300 game was bowled with a Pink Hammer almost 15 years ago, and this ball just tells me that Hammer is still making quality products.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Epidemic Reviewed By: sexytallshaun21@gmail.com 01/12/2012 05:42 ( stars)


 
just got it drilled and threw it a couple times and i couldnt believe how much this ball hooked i love this ball....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Epidemic Reviewed By: andpg09 12/10/2011 11:15 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    215
Sport Shot Average    175
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
 
This is my favorite ball for shots with medium oil, hanging around 38-40 feet.

With the polished finish, on a house shot, if it's thrown a little too far left, it grabs the oil, and still heads straight into the pocket, too far right, it's slides far enough before hooking back into the pocket.

If you're looking for a great ball for your house league, this is the one.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 11 reviews

Hammer Epidemic Bowling Balls 4.82 out of 5 based on 11 ratings. 11 user reviews.