Only show reviews for Dexter Men's SST 8
Only show reviews for Dexter Men's SST 8 SE Black/Grey Alloy Wide 8.5 Only

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.6Write a Review    Read all 141 reviews

I Love It
 
79% (112 of 141)
I Like It
 
11% (15 of 141)
It's Ok
 
4% (6 of 141)
I Don't Like It
 
2% (3 of 141)
I Hate It
 
4% (5 of 141)

Dexter Men's SST 8 Reviewed By: Brian Halstrom 09/15/2008 14:20 ( stars)

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    233
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2" x 1/2" Up
 
I upgraded from my Dexter SST 5 Comfort's to Dexter's new SST 8's. I have to say that these were the easiest shoes to break in that I've ever owned. Usually, you have to test out your new shoes and after a week or two you've got them broken in. I tried these on the first night of league and combined the S8 slide sole with the H2 Ultra Brakz Heel for my slide foot and they worked perfectly.

I also love the idea that Dexter has created a high performance shoe that is also universal. Now if I want to bowl left handed (I don't think that will happen soon, but who knows) I am ready! All I need to do is reverse the same soles that are included with the shoes and I'm good to go.

If you're in the market for new shoes, I would highly recommend that you consider this product from Dexter. Not only are these some of the most practical shoes ever created,they are comfortable and stylish to boot.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Brian Halstrom


Dexter Men's SST 8 Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by John Congdon 08/29/2008 16:19 ( stars)

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    195
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    4 1/2 over, 0 up
 
It's been quite a few years since I have gotten some new shoes and thought it was time. I got a pair of Dexter SST 8's and I must say they are very comfortable. I used them on my first night of bowling without breaking them in and I had not issues at all.

I kept the S8 slide sole that was already on the show, but I did change the Heel from the H5 to the H7. I slide quite a bit and didn't like the drag that the thicker heel caused.

All the accessories that these shoes come with are quite nice. Shoe bags, extra soles and heels, shoe cover.

It's weird having shoes that you can take the heel and sole off and move them to the other shoe, turning them into left handed shoes and vice versa.

It's nice as a warehouse because we do not have to stock both left and right hand versions. And the customer doesn't have to worry about getting the wrong ones. What a great idea from Dexter.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 8 Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 06/02/2010 12:47 ( stars)


 
The latest Dexter performance shoe is the SST 8. The SST 8 upgrades technology for competitive bowlers aiming that want to stay at the top of their game. Along with the interchangeable slide soles Dexter added interchangeable traction soles to give bowlers a choice for their push off foot. The SST 8 can be converted to a left handed or right handed shoe. This shoe is great for any bowler that travels to different centers to bowl because they allow to adjust for any approach condition.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Dexter Men's SST 8 Reviewed By: crunkified2009 03/14/2009 03:11 ( stars)

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    185
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I just got these shoes about 3 days ago... THEY ARE AMAZING... they have so many different slide levels.. i can go from a stick slide to similar to socks!!! they are PERFECT.... I checked my local pro shop on the price of these shoes... he was gonna try to sell them to me for $215.00!!!! :O wowza so that compelled me to come onto here... where i only spent 147 with accesories!!! saved over 70 dollars!! THANK YOU bowlingball.com

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by crunkified2009


Dexter Men's SST 8 Reviewed By: Sparksfly 03/16/2009 19:42 ( stars)

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.


 
I bought these about three months ago and yes they are comfortable and good looking shoes.I do have a problem with the traction sole peeling back from the front of the shoe bottom.I find that to be annoying and it seems the more it happens the less the sole stays in place.I would consider a different pair of SST model shoes.I am disappointed this is an issue.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 8 Reviewed By: funE_man 07/13/2008 23:06 ( stars)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


 
Great shoe, super comfortable and took absolutely no time to break in the leather. I love that this shoe is completely customizable allowing me to adjust not just my slide foot heel and toe, but also make adjustments to the plant foot as well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by funE_man


Dexter Men's SST 8 Reviewed By: jbowling 12/13/2010 16:22 ( stars)

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.


 
I liked both pair I had until I snaped both pair in the same spot I emailed dexter with no response I will not buy another pair of them i will have to find another shoe company

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 8 Reviewed By: wink0083 05/19/2009 15:24 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    170
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
After deciding that I needed to upgrade my shoes and that I wanted to have changeable soles for all the obvious reasons, I started doing the math on what comes with the different shoes. For changeable soles and heals, you are going to pay at least 65 dollars for a decent pair of shoes. But those shoes aren't going to come with many, if any, accesories. These shoes are not only leather, top of the line quality, comfortable, and good looking, but they also include a quality shoe cover and 9 changeable parts. Unless you already know that the shoes you are buying have the exact sole and heal that you want, at 12.95 a piece for new ones, it just doesn't make sense not to buy the top of the line product. Over 115 dollars worth of parts and the best shoes Dexter makes, what more could you want?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by wink0083


Dexter Men's SST 8 SE Black/Grey Alloy Wide 8.5 Only Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 11/04/2011 18:33 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
The new SST 8 SE Black/Grey Alloy Wide Width is a right or left handed bowling shoes. The interchangeable soles and heels makes so easy to get the slide and push away the way you want them.

Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Read all 141 reviews

Dexter Men's SST 8 Black/Red Wide Width MEGA DEAL Bowling Shoes 4.60 out of 5 based on 141 ratings. 141 user reviews.