Only show reviews for Storm Tropical Breeze Pearl Kona Blue/Silver

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.86Write a Review    Read all 14 reviews

I Love It
 
93% (13 of 14)
I Like It
 
0% ( of 14)
It's Ok
 
7% (1 of 14)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 14)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 14)

Storm Tropical Breeze Pearl Kona Blue/Silver Reviewed By: Cripper 12/20/2012 00:21 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    224
Sport Shot Average    198
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 1/4" over x 3/4" up
 
This ball is unreal. I recently practiced on a pair of lanes that had tons of plastic thrown on it and just completely messed up. This ball saw nothing until the backend. I have it laid out with a 60 x 3(3/4) x 75 layout and took the surface to 2000 before even throwing it. This puts the pin right under my ring finger...maybe a little to the right. The ball flares, not a ton, but man does it move on the back. I can't believe how hard this ball hits but how smooth it is off the backend. The ball didn't jump on me once and once I got it shined up a little I really enjoyed it more. You can't beat it for the price either. The ball is really good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Cripper


Storm Tropical Breeze Pearl Kona Blue/Silver Reviewed By: vas 05/19/2013 20:23 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
 
It seems to work alright

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Breeze Pearl Kona Blue/Silver Reviewed By: vic smyth 10/30/2012 13:55 ( stars)


 
This ball replaces my beloved Hammer Razyr. Drilled with layout #4. Shot 679 with the ball my first time out on a slightly worn league shot. I can throw this ball right up the 8-9 board and it'll walk right into the pocket with good hitting power without overreacting on the back end and leaving the dreaded 4-9. It'll come back if I miss and throw it out too far right, or if I pull it it'll glide right into the pocket, so it's perfect for a typical league shot. No weak 10 pins with this ball! But I have left the 2-4-5 if I hit the pocket too light. Haven't tried it on a freshly oiled league shot yet.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by vic smyth


Storm Tropical Breeze Pearl Kona Blue/Silver Reviewed By: mike3367 09/15/2012 10:58 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    92
 
I had it drilled up like with the #4 layout on here
it does what i want as they only oil to 35 feet and that's
it. was able to keep it on the right side of the lane for a change,
and cant beat the looks as its a good looking ball


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Breeze Pearl Kona Blue/Silver Reviewed By: kevinek@earthlink.net 07/07/2012 20:57 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    200
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
 
The Tropical Breeze Pearl is the perfect ball for my game! There is even something magical in the tropical scent that inspires your game!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Breeze Pearl Kona Blue/Silver Reviewed By: UF Bowling 05/11/2012 13:33 ( stars)


 
I bought this ball to use when the lanes are really eaten up towards the end of college tournaments where I can move out and create a spot for myself. I also like it on really short patterns where I can play up the gutter. On extremely long patterns, to get it to hook I really have to come around the side of the ball. A great ball on certain patterns.

Damon Lee


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by UF Bowling


Storm Tropical Breeze Pearl Kona Blue/Silver Reviewed By: UF Bowling 05/11/2012 13:30 ( stars)


 
This ball is exactly what its billed as... a ball for the burned out and shorter lane patterns. It's extremely mellow off the spot for me, and is controllable even on the shortest of lane patterns (35 ft) or on the most burned out of lanes (games 5-6 of a college tournament where a lane has had 30+ games bowled on it without re-oiling). It certainly doesn't boast the same overall hook or backend as the best of the bowling ball world currently, but it serves its purpose very well, and will help bowlers not have to move extremely deep to find the pocket near the end of the day. I think it's a definite buy for bowlers who bowl the longer tournaments, or bowlers who frequently encounter short lane conditions.

Jeff Horowitz


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by UF Bowling


Storm Tropical Breeze Pearl Kona Blue/Silver Reviewed By: UF Bowling 05/11/2012 13:28 ( stars)


 
This ball is a great asset for bowlers who need a ball that is easy to control on low volume patterns. It has a smooth curve that is relatively easy to predict and finishes well down the lane. I would highly recommend this ball.

Steve Calabrese


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by UF Bowling


Storm Tropical Breeze Pearl Kona Blue/Silver Reviewed By: jimij 12/18/2011 08:11 ( stars)


 
This is the ball for the player who wants to get the ball long down the lane. It does hook but just less than many others on the market. I've only had it a week and am very happy with the reaction I've been getting.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jimij


Read all 14 reviews

Storm Tropical Breeze Pearl Kona Blue/Silver Bowling Balls 4.86 out of 5 based on 14 ratings. 14 user reviews.