Only show reviews for Roto Grip Infinite Theory

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.95Write a Review    Read all 39 reviews

I Love It
 
95% (37 of 39)
I Like It
 
5% (2 of 39)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 39)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 39)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 39)

Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Tony Ruocco 02/14/2011 10:11 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 right 1/8 up
 

Click to Enlarge
Infinite. Forever. Never-ending. Watch the newest Theory roll down the lane and you'll believe it will never quit on the backend.

Pin to PAP(5 1/8" over 1/8" up) - 4 1/2"
Mass Bias Position - 5" from PAP
Balance Hole - n/a
PSA Layout - 4 1/2" x 5" x 2 1/2"

Surface Preparation - Out of Box (1500 Polish)

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:
When laying out the new Infinite Theory we decided to copy the layout from our original Theory so that people could see a side by side comparison of the two balls.

Of course with the shiny hybrid cover we knew we wold see smoother motion through the heads and a more angular direction change at the break point.

What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:
Exactly what Roto Grip told us was what this ball did. The Infinite Theory offered a smoother more angular ball motion from start to finish then the original Theory.

If you threw the original Theory and loved its strength and versatility but found it to be to strong as the night went on then this is your answer. The Infinite Theory offers all the same qualities of the Theory but in a Hybrid package that gives you more length through the heads and a more angular motion down lane.

As you can see from our video I played right up the track and watched to ball hold its line and go left on the backend. I also moved in to the left gutter cap and watched the Infinite Theory cover as many boards as I wanted with plenty of power left at the pins.

The Infinite Theory is the perfect compliment to the Theory and the perfect league ball for most bowlers out there.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by John Congdon 02/14/2011 12:47 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    195
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    4 1/2 over, 0 up
 

Click to Enlarge
Pin to PAP(4 1/2" over 0" up) - 4"
Mass Bias Position - 4" from PAP
Balance Hole - 14/16" x 1 3/4" (on axis)
PSA Layout - 4" x 4" x 2"

Surface Preparation - Out of Box (1500 Polish)

The Roto Grip Infinite Theory rolled very smoothly. It picked up well in the midlane and transitioned well on the backend, creating a very nice arc for me.

The hybrid-reactive coverstock offers a very smooth motion through the heads. I am a fan of hybrid coverstocks already, and the Roto Grip Infinite Theory didn't disappoint me there.

It offers a strong backend motion, which made me realize I needed to keep my speed up to get to the breakpoint. But when I got there, the ball's reaction was phenomenal.

I believe this would be a great bowling ball for most bowlers at the beginning of league, who could then transition into something like a Nomad Dagger, or Rising Star.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 02/21/2011 19:38 ( stars)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
Roto Grip Infinite Theory is the latest addition to the Crown line. This ball has a 219.3 perfect scale rating and falls into the pro performance category on this site. The Infinite Theory uses the core shape called the Triliptic Core which produces a strong but predictable ball motion which translates into more mid lane revs and a continuous back end hook. This ball is designed for medium to high volume patterns or any condition that it is hard to generate a strong ball motion.

We held a Storm Open House and the Infinite Theory was one of the balls demoed. This is a very strong pearl ball and it rolled well for those who choose to throw it. This ball was clean through the front of the lane, had a strong mid lane motion, and aggressive back end charge. The Infinite Theory worked very good with all styles from the down and in players to the high rev release players. This is going to a good ball for anyone that decides to drill one.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 02/16/2011 16:30 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Roto Grip Infinite Theory has all that you will ever need in a Asymmetric pearl ball.When you need length will a strong move in the backend the Infinite Theory is the one. We have a demo in our shop so that our customers can roll before they buy. The orders are in and now that they have arrived we will have a hard time keep up with the demand. If you need a ball that will give you a new look on the lanes this will be your new Infinite Theory.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: River Lanes Pro Shop 02/18/2011 11:13 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over 1/2 up
 
Layout:
55 x 5.25 x 55
no hole


Knowing that this ball is really strong off the end of the pattern I went with a more even layout to try and get this where I could throw it during transition.

The ability to get this ball through the heads it definitely one of this balls strong suits. Don't get me wrong this ball is not weak, it just gets down the lane a good ways before it shows its colors. Testing this ball on Kegel's Middle Road pattern I was able to play just left of the track (around 13) and get the ball to 7 and it made a really sharp move a the end of the pattern. With a different layout I would have had more area to strike but this is not what I intended this ball to be for. After throwing my original Theory for a while to break the lanes down I went back to the Infinite. This is where this ball really shined for me. Still able to feed to the breakpoint easily from around 18 at the arrows, I was able to open the lanes up more left to right and pretty much strike at will.

This is a great all around ball, depending on the layout you choose you could fit this ball in many places in your arsenal. If you are rev dominate or a matched player this ball is a absolute must have! Speed dominate players still will find a lot of use for this especially if you are looking for something to give you a little more entry angle to the pocket. Once again another great ball by Roto Grip!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by River Lanes Pro Shop


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: UF Bowling 05/19/2012 11:23 ( stars)


 
Very dependable. I got it to be the most aggressive ball I own for the longest, heaviest oil conditions that my Marvel just couldn't find enough traction in. Given why I got it, I don't get many chances to use it, but it always ends up being a good choice when I need it. My most comfortable shot is playing straight up the first arrow, so I drilled this to hook early to complement both its low RG and my play style, and it meshes really well in a way that neutral or late-hooking balls just can't compare with.

Josh Longerbeam


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by UF Bowling


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: cadacomb 03/14/2012 01:01 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I have had this ball for a about a month now. I bought it because my old ball couldn't handle oily lanes. First week, I struggled because of how much it curved and snapped to the pocket. I had a lot of splits. Second week I was back on track averaging about 10 pins above average. The next few weeks I had to put it away because the lanes were unusually dry and I had to go back to my old ball. In between I rolled it in a 2 game tourney and had back to back 221's. This week, we finally had some oil on the lanes and I bowled my first 300!!! Also, my first 700 series (757 actually). this ball has been amazing. It carries down the lanes, grabs and snaps to the pocket. The best part is it cleans up all the mess and I haven't had to deal with that nasty 10 pin as much. I am overwhelmed how much of a difference this has made in my game. Worth every penny.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: hornet 03/06/2012 21:57 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    206
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Fresh out of the box I rolled a 631 series. This ball breaks earlier than I planned, so I had to make a few adjustments. It is the perfect compliment to the Theory.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by hornet


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: jeffrey.mersch@yahoo.com 02/08/2012 23:04 ( stars)


 
Layout on the ball is dual angle layout 35x5x65 with no balance hole.
I am a left handed tweener with a 325 rev rate.
The infinite theory is another great ball from Roto Grip. The core is fairly strong and starts up pretty early. The hybrid cover is very clean in the front and strong on the backend. This ball is very versatile. I have used it with all different kinds of surfaces on it. I would consider this ball a great benchmark ball to give bowlers a great read on all different types of patterns.
I used this ball on Kegel’s middle of the road 39 foot pattern and it gave me the best look out of all the balls in my bag. It gave me plenty of mid lane roll to generate enough entry angle to get max carry.

Jeff Mersch
Roto Grip Amateur Staff
PBA Member


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jeffrey.mersch@yahoo.com


Read all 39 reviews

Roto Grip Infinite Theory Bowling Balls 4.95 out of 5 based on 39 ratings. 39 user reviews.