Only show reviews for Storm Victory Road

Customer Reviews          Average: 5Write a Review    Read all 36 reviews

I Love It
 
100% (36 of 36)
I Like It
 
0% ( of 36)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 36)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 36)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 36)

Storm Victory Road Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Tony Ruocco 01/10/2011 08:56 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 right 1/8 up
 

Click to Enlarge

Storm's Victory Road gives the Thunder Line a new look.

Pin to PAP(5 1/8" over 1/8" up) - 5 5/16"
Mass Bias Position - n/a
Balance Hole - 1" x 2" on VAL from center of grip through CG
PSA Layout - 5 5/16" x 3 5/16" with a 4 7/8" pin buffer

Surface Preparation - Out of Box (1500 grit Polish)

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:
We were going to be testing both of the new Storm releases together. I thought it would be best to use the same layout on both so we could see the same type of roll out of both balls but let the balls shine on their own with their specific characteristics.

This layout has worked well for me on Storm balls in the past. One of my favorite Storm ball of all time, the Dimension, was drilled identical to this and I still use that ball as my go to ball to this day. This layout allows for plenty of skid while maintaining a good roll through the mid-lane and popping off the breakpoint.

What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:
I ended up with my favorite Thunder line ball ever.

I think a combination of the ball/layout and pattern all came together perfectly. From the first shot I threw loosening up I had an amazing ball motion with this ball.

It handled the front part of the lane perfectly, even as the night went on and there was more friction up front it got through it easily. I saw a good transition in the middle part of the lane without the ball really over reading any friction.

Once it got the the break point it meant business. Every shot no matter where I was at on the lane came back. I don't care how far left I was or how far right the ball was at the break point it came back. I have not seen this kind of energy on the backend this consistently in a long time. All night I never had one come up light, it just kept going left.

As you will see from our video I tried playing in a variety of parts of the lane and every time it did what it was supposed to. With mid-performance balls reacting stronger and stronger and getting closer to high performance balls the Victory Road sets a new standard for everyone including Storm to live up to.




Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Victory Road Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by John Congdon 01/10/2011 08:33 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    195
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    4 1/2 over, 0 up
 

Click to Enlarge

Pin to PAP(4 1/2" over 0" up) - 3 1/2"
Mass Bias Position - N/A
Balance Hole - 3/4" x 1" on PAP
PSA Layout - 3 1/2" x 4 5/8", 2 7/8" pin buffer

Surface Preparation - Out of Box (1500 Grit Polish)

Wow, the Storm Victory Road is an amazing bowling ball. The length and hook on the backend were fantastic. This bowling ball pounded the pocket and exploded the rack.

It was snappy on the backend, but not "jumpy". It had a predictable backend snap.

The pearlized coverstock gives the ball length, while the 1500 grit polish helped give it backend.

Use this bowling ball to travel down Victory Road.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Victory Road Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 01/15/2011 15:11 ( stars)

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
The Victory Road is the newest addition to Storm's Thunder Line. The re-engineered Inverted Fe 3 core allows for a variety of layouts. The R2s pearl cover is a great match for this core and its ability to handle a wide variety of lane conditions. You will notice how easy this ball travels down lane before its strong back-end move. If you were a Hy-road fan this is a ball for you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Storm Victory Road Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 01/12/2011 15:26 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
We just got our Victory Roads in our shop and they will go fast.The Victory Road has the inverted Fe3 core technology with R2S pearl cover.
That will give you a smooth roll in the front and a strong flip in the backend.But you will be able to drill the Victory Road with your favorite drill pattern to match up to your game.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Storm Victory Road Reviewed By: Another10pin 10/12/2011 18:15 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    214
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 

I took the ball right out of the box and the ball hooked like a beast in the backend actually too much!!!. So i took the ball to 2000 and i shot a game to see the difference and i had all strikes except 2 shots. If the Ball is too jumpy for you in the backend bring it down to 2000 and you will love this ball. I have the marvel also and it complements it really good. Overall good ball


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Another10pin


Storm Victory Road Reviewed By: alltenback 06/20/2011 11:23 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    212
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 3/8
 
Well the Search is over. I been looking for a replacement ball to my Storm Special agent for at least 2 years now. I have tried many different bowling balls but they didn't live up to the oldie but goodie. Til the Victory Road by Storm.

I actually sent my Special agent to Bowlingball.com to have them match the specs and the thumb hole. I ordered a custom thumb hole mold and WOW am I impressed. The special agent and the Victory road have the same exact feel to them. The ball rolls off my hand like butter.

Sending my ball out was a piece of cake. Bowlingball.com sent me the ups.com label, I printed it out, slapped it on the box with the ball in it. And a few days later I got a call and email from Dustin in the drilling department. Dustin gave me a few suggestions on how to have the ball drilled and i took them. They drilled it up 4x4x2 and I found out my PAP is 5 3/8.

The customer Service Dustin and everyone else at bowlingball.com was awesome and I really appreciated it so much. That I bought a Storm VG Nano a few days later. I should get the Nano today.

Anyways if you want to see how the ball react there is a youtube.com clip on this page under the video tab. Mine is the video right below the bowlingball.com video. It has all my specs, speed, etc. Check out. It is a great ball and even Better Service at Bowlingball.com

Thanks
Brent Dolan
www.alltenback.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by alltenback


Storm Victory Road Reviewed By: Tom Kozak 01/19/2011 11:53 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    213
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I just got my Victory Road last night and had it drilled for league. I used the same layout I had on my favorite Storm ball....the T-Road Pearl. This ball is FANTASTIC, I threw it a few times in warm up and was ready for league. Started the night with a 6 pack and threw the best ball of the night and left a 4-9 split, This ball will take a little more getting used to. I am a 212 average bowler and shot a 633 series, The more I moved the more this ball turned left. Carry was better than the T-Road Pearl and I am very happy with the ball. I will buy all of my balls from bowlingball.com. This site is a GREAT way to get your bowling balls at a price that leaves cash in your wallet. Thank you for your service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Tom Kozak


Storm Victory Road Reviewed By: kittanun 03/05/2013 10:40 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    201
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I'm really impressed to what storm victory road gives to my game. The ball has a really nice pattern going down lane with a strong backend . The pin reaction was AWESOME, getting pin carries with this ball is as easy as pie.
Ps Loving the ball's fragrance !


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Victory Road Reviewed By: tnorris9@msn.com 12/09/2012 08:58 ( stars)


 
1 of the most versatile balls in storms line

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 36 reviews

Storm Victory Road Bowling Balls 5.00 out of 5 based on 36 ratings. 36 user reviews.