Only show reviews for Dexter SST Red Leather (H7) Heel

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.56Write a Review    Read all 9 reviews

I Love It
 
67% (6 of 9)
I Like It
 
22% (2 of 9)
It's Ok
 
11% (1 of 9)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 9)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 9)

Dexter SST Red Leather (H7) Heel Reviewed By: Husted 11/03/2011 06:08 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Great product and works very well, but pretty difficult to trim to fit unless you have the right tools.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Husted


Dexter SST Red Leather (H7) Heel Reviewed By: gene.marietta@yahoo.com 08/11/2013 12:17 ( stars)


 
excellent product-works well on sticky acrylic approaches

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter SST Red Leather (H7) Heel Reviewed By: bootlakelip@gmail.com 05/16/2012 16:00 ( stars)


 
I bought Dexter SST5's that came with S8 and H5. I bought the H7 for an additional option and it turned out to be the heel I'm using. The H5 is a little too sticky for my game and the houses I've tried my new shoes at. For me the H7 and the S8 combined work the best so far but having options is an important component for improving your game. The product quality is high and I'd recommend Dexter products.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bootlakelip@gmail.com


Dexter SST Red Leather (H7) Heel Reviewed By: bstermer 11/03/2011 08:42 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    185
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
Quality product, easy to install, the H7 provides maximum slide for those bowlers looking for a smooth release.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bstermer


Dexter SST Red Leather (H7) Heel Reviewed By: partsman1@bellsouth.net 09/20/2011 09:34 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    199
 
Would have rather had the option of purchasing a heel cut to fit my shoe rather than having to cut to fit.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by partsman1@bellsouth.net


Dexter SST Red Leather (H7) Heel Reviewed By: fkscherer@earthlink.net 04/01/2011 09:38 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    186
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Good reasonable prices and no shipping charges make this a great deal. Speedy delivery makes it even a better deal.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter SST Red Leather (H7) Heel Reviewed By: chubbard02 02/02/2011 11:24 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    185
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
I would have given this heel a 5 if I had not had to cut it myself to fit my shoe. I really do not understand why Dexter can make all of the other heels in different sizes to fit their shoes, but they only make this one to fit a size 15 shoe. Anyway, I otherwise love this heel for the conditions where I bowl. I used this heel to replace the blue 5 standard rubber heel that was included with my Dexter SST5 shoes that was too tacky to slide on the synthetic approaches, probably just because it was fresh rubber. I now have no problems sliding and driving through my shot, and my timing is much improved.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by chubbard02


Dexter SST Red Leather (H7) Heel Reviewed By: richtillie@hotmail.com 01/20/2011 11:29 ( stars)


 
as i am a slider i needed something that would give me maximum slide.
the new heel 5, and sole 8, are just what i needed for my new sst 5's.
great products. wished i had these many years ago.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter SST Red Leather (H7) Heel Reviewed By: Husted 12/16/2010 06:25 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Creates a nice smooth slide along with the proper sole.
Don't like having to trim to fit, but you do what you must do.
Keep it clean and you will have a good results.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Husted


Read all 9 reviews

Dexter SST Red Leather (H7) Heel Bowling Accessories 4.56 out of 5 based on 9 ratings. 9 user reviews.