Only show reviews for Brunswick Damage

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.89Write a Review    Read all 19 reviews

I Love It
 
89% (17 of 19)
I Like It
 
11% (2 of 19)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 19)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 19)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 19)

Brunswick Damage Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Tony Ruocco 10/12/2010 07:47 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 right 1/8 up
 

Click to Enlarge

With its high gloss finish, the Damage will provide excellent length with a quick response to friction at the breakpoint.

Pin to PAP(5 1/8" over 1/8" up) - 4"
CG Placement - 5" from PAP
Mass Bias Position - n/a
Balance Hole - n/a

Surface Preparation - Out of Box (500 grit Siaair/Rough Buff/High Polish)

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:
With Brunswick's new addition to the Advanced Performance line we were excited to see what ball motion the Damage would bring to the table. After some discussion with our contacts at Brunswick we decided to use a fairly simple layout, placing the pin in a stronger position at 4" from my PAP and the cg back towards the center of grip at 5" from PAP.

We felt this would give us a solid idea of the ball motion and the potential across multiple conditions and/or as the lane broke down.

What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:
This series of balls continues to produce good ball motions across many conditions. The Damage was no different and did not disappoint us when we tested it.

On the fresh you could tell the ball was a little out of it element but it still created enough friction to get into a good roll and still give us plenty of movement on the back part of the lane. If the cover was hit with a 2000 grit pad the motion would have suited the condition much better.

As we saw the lane break down the Damage came to life and by the end of the night it was moving off the break point as strong as any other ball in this performance line. The great thing about the Damage is my eyes was how it looked going down the lane. To me this is sometimes as important as reaction because it lets you see what the ball is doing. With it's sharp three color pearl the Damage was great to watch as it went to the pin deck.

There was no lack of energy by the pins with this ball either. The ball continued off the break point very strong and went through the pin deck
with authority every time.

The Damage is a great reacting and great looking addition to Brunswick's line up.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Damage Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by John Congdon 10/12/2010 08:10 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    195
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    4 1/2 over, 0 up
 

Click to Enlarge

With its high gloss finish, the Damage will provide excellent length with a quick response to friction at the breakpoint.

Pin to PAP(4 1/2" over 0" up) - 4"
Mass Bias Position - n/a
Balance Hole - n/a
Dual Angle Layout - 45° x 4" x 45°

Surface Preparation - Out of Box (500 grit Siaair/Rough Buff/High Polish)

With the proven PowerKoil 18 coverstock, I was prepared for great things from this bowling ball. The Brunswick Damage seems to be one of those bowling balls that could work for someone all night long. In the video, you can see me transitioning left as the lanes breakdown.

Starting off on fresh oil, the Brunswick Damage was very smooth throughout the lane. As the lanes broke down, I was able to put a little more angle into the ball and it became aggressive off the breakpoint.

The color combination of the blues and reds was also a great addition to this line. Combining a great looking bowling ball with performance is a great thing.

Be prepared to Damage some pins. (Sorry, I had to throw the corniness in there)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Damage Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 11/15/2010 16:50 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
The latest addition to the Advanced Performance line is the Damage. This ball uses PowrKoil 18 which is a proven cover in the bowling industry. The aggressive nature of this cover allows the Damage to work in the oil and have strong response to the dry. The Damage uses a new, larger pearl additive that creates more vivid colors and provides length and back end reaction. The Damage uses a new high RG performance core that provides easy length through the heads and mid-lane while maintaining axis rotation for a strong continuous back end motion.
After a few successful weeks with the Wicked Siege I decided to drill my Damage with a 30X5X70 dual angle layout. I was looking for this ball to read the lane a little sooner so I could compliment my Wicked Siege. This ball was a perfect fit because it read the front and mid part of the lane stronger and had a more controlled motion at the break point. I now have 2 ball that will compliment each other very well during the remainder of my league season.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Brunswick Damage Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 11/09/2010 15:51 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Brunswick Damage is the new release from Brunswick and this one we have all been waiting for.The Coverstock is PowerKoil 18 with the quick response to friction and length this will be your new ball for conditions that you need the ball to give you more skid in the front.Brunswick new addition to the Advanced Performance line will be as strong as any other ball in this performance line.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Brunswick Damage Reviewed By: bojangles 04/09/2011 14:21 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    160
 
I got the Damage for Christmas and kept forgetting to write a review. I really like this ball! I got it for dry to medium conditions and it's outperformed balls set at higher price points so it's an amazing value! I got it drilled with the pin below the ring finger set to the right, no weight hole. This is the first time I bowled with Brunswick since their Zone series back in the 2000s. I had heard a lot about the pk 18 core from earlier balls which is why I chose to go with the Damage. I can put more speed on this ball which gives it more pop in the backend. Good job Brunswick!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bojangles


Brunswick Damage Reviewed By: baccadynamo@aol.com 01/31/2011 13:35 ( stars)


 
The Brunswick Damage proved to be perfect for me. It is true to its specifications and
I couldn't have made a better decision. I recommend this ball for bowlers with moderate
speed and medium to dry lane conditions. It's great!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Damage Reviewed By: polcemike2000@yahoo.com 01/17/2011 22:00 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    189
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Great ball aveage is comming up it gets me out a in the pocket and I can controll the roll with a adjment of the wrist up under or flat and the ball has a great look I would say that any that deals with a med to dry lane this ball is for you

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Damage Reviewed By: mckbowler 12/24/2010 22:12 ( stars)


 
Brunswick Damage
The 500 Micro Pad with a high gloss polish finish makes the Damage the perfect benchmark ball. The smooth down lane reaction makes this my ball of choice on a medium to dry house shot. Even during late transition, this ball always finds its way to the pocket, by holding when you pull it, and recovering when you miss out. This Damage would be a tough ball to do without, during breakdown, on any house shot condition.
Richard VanScoyk
Brunswick Amateur Staff Member
Turbo Amateur Staff Member
NOTE: The opinions expressed are solely those of the writer and not of Brunswick Corporation.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mckbowler


Brunswick Damage Reviewed By: baer300 11/14/2010 15:07 ( stars)


 
The new Damage from brunswick is just the ball I was waiting for.

Ball #1 Drilled 45x4.5x45 with xhole on PAP
I wanted this ball to get the good length and a decent pop and that is what I achieved. Even with this fairly aggressive drilling for me the ball clears the fronts effortlessly. Reads the midlane well and comes off the spot rather aggressive. I wouldn't call it a flip but a very strong arc.

Ball #2 drilled 45x4x70 with xhole drilled on a line from center of grip through CG on my VAL.
This is the same layout as my favorite Python. Both balls clear the fronts and are smooth off the spot. The difference comes with the overall hook. I have seen about a 3 and 2 less hook out of the Damage. My intentions with this ball is for the fresh on shorter patterns. This way the ball wil clear the fronts and I can still control the back part of the lane.

The Damage is a great addition to the Brunswick line. The ball does need friction for proper reaction. Those that are speed dominant will need to add surface for this ball. Those that are rev dominant will love this ball.
--------------------
Adam Baer
Brunswick Regional Staff
Vise Regional Staff
The opinions expressed are solely those of the writer and not of Brunswick Corporation


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by baer300


Read all 19 reviews

Brunswick Damage Bowling Balls 4.89 out of 5 based on 19 ratings. 19 user reviews.