Only show reviews for Storm Reign Supreme

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.83Write a Review    Read all 30 reviews

I Love It
 
87% (26 of 30)
I Like It
 
10% (3 of 30)
It's Ok
 
3% (1 of 30)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 30)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 30)

Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Tony Ruocco 10/12/2010 07:35 ( stars)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 right 1/8 up
 

Click to Enlarge

The Reign Supreme gives the Thunder line a new look.

Pin to PAP(5 1/8" over 1/8" up) - 5"
Mass Bias Position - 4" from PAP
Balance Hole - 27/32" x 2" on PAP
Pin Buffer - 3"
PSA Drilling Layout - 5" x 4" x 3"

Surface Preparation - Out of Box (1500 grit Polish)

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:
The Reign Supreme looks like it will be another staple in Storm's performance series of balls. At first glance I say this is the ball that is set up to replace the Hy-Road eventually. Featuring the C.A.M. core from the Reign
series of balls with the R2S Hybrid Reactive cover from the Hy-Road, I am looking forward to this ball motion.

I decided to use a fairly common layout on this ball but a different layout then any of the Hy-Roads I threw. I think this combination will work out really well for me since I loved the Hy-Road but also had pretty good luck with the C.A.M. core.


What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:
I ended up with a great benchmark ball. This ball was strong but smooth and seemed to handle everything I tried to do with it. As expected with the core/coverstock combination the ball was very predictable and rolled really consistent.

In my opinion all of our testers got a really good ball motion from this ball. The Reign Supreme handled the heads as well as anything we have thrown lately. It never really read the friction to early and even when they were fresh it created enough to get the ball into a good spot through the transition.

Off the middle part of the lane into the backend the Reign Supreme stayed smooth but strong with great continuation through the pin deck. All in all another really solid ball motion from Storm and in my opinion a good replacement for the very popular Hy-Road.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by John Congdon 10/12/2010 08:02 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    195
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    4 1/2 over, 0 up
 

Click to Enlarge

The Reign Supreme gives the Thunder line a new look.

Pin to PAP(4 1/2" over 0" up) - 4"
Balance Hole - N/A
Dual Angle Layout - 35° x 4" x 35°

Surface Preparation - Out of Box (1500 grit Polish)

The Storm Reign Supreme was a monster. I believe this bowling ball will probably replace the Hy-Road, which was a great bowling ball that I have kept in my bag.

The Reign Supreme's polished coverstock was great at helping the bowling ball glide effortlessly through the heads, and retain a ton of energy. The transition from the mid-lane to the back-ends was smooth and controllable. Then the bowling ball stood up and charged the pocket.

Watch the video and you will see me send one wide right, it will catch the friction and forgive me for my mistake. It wasn't a pretty strike, but the forgiveness was welcomed.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 11/02/2010 13:18 ( stars)


 
Storm's newest entry into the Thunder Line is the Reign Supreme. This a mid priced hybrid reactive that uses the R2S hybrid cover which is a second generation of Storm's popular Reactor shell, features a special additive that enhances traction in oil. This combination provides aggressive mid lane revs and an strong back end reaction. The cover is enhanced by the C.A.M. core that has unique contours along the weight block with the strategically placed weighted mass blocks deliver optimum mid-lane roll.

This definitely is a ball that has one of the strongest moves to the pocket from mid performance balls. My customers have have had only great things to say about this ball. The Reign Supreme is a easy recommendation to anybody looking for a ball that has a aggressive mid lane read and a strong continuous back end motion.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 11/01/2010 17:30 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Storm Reign Supreme is the new release in the Thunder line.This will be your new go to ball it has everything you liked about the Reign with the R2S Hybrid cover you will get that smooth transition in the midlane and a strong move in the backend.There is no ball market that can give all of this in one ball at this price point.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: jerome.tucker@gmail.com 04/20/2013 14:06 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    191
Sport Shot Average    168
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
The Reign Supreme is my most consistent ball. It gets to the pocket with ease and is strong on the back end. I use the Marvel as well and my reign is a better all around ball. Won a lot of money with the Reign. I recommend it for advanced bowlers looking for a ball that can be thrown to an area and still get to the pocket. If put anywhere between the 5-10 board it gets to the pocket with no problem.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: 2 hands carry more 10/15/2012 23:37 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    180
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
nice readable ball, not as much hook as the original reign but easier to control and a lot more versatile, recommend it to any level of bowlers

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by 2 hands carry more


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: AhMunnaEChoo 08/28/2012 15:27 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    146
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    6, 5/8
 
High Flare Layout 3-3/8 from PAP

This is my first performance ball of any kind. I'm kinda (re)new at this, haven't bowled in 10 years. I got this ball because it was the highest performance I could find at this (amazing) price. And I am very happy. The ball does what it needs to do and a little for me. I raised my AVG. 10 pins since I've gotten this ball. I have it drilled at a high flare layout and boy did it hook. My fiance made note that I should put a "Left-turn Blinker" on it. It's true when it says Medium to heavy oil. On dryer lanes, I can barely keep from skipping the head and hitting the 2 pin, and if not careful.. the Gu.., I'll not say it. I'm very happy with the ball and the purchase.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by AhMunnaEChoo


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: AhMunnaEChoo 08/20/2012 10:25 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    146
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    6, 5/8
 
First real hookable ball I've owned. It is a world of difference than the Maxim I have been throwing. I went with pretty aggressive layout and the hook is explosive.. now I just have to learn to control it. Nice Ball, smells great, looks good, at a great price!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by AhMunnaEChoo


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: bowlingamtuer123 04/28/2012 13:29 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    210
Sport Shot Average    180
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
I drilled my reign supreme 4" by 4" by 2" to have a fairly aggressive layout on an aggressive ball because i need a new benchmark ball. I like that i can play outside or inside but the only flaw is is that if i miss to the left, it goes through the nose for five pin split. if i miss right, i get a weak 7 or 3 pin. that is the only reason i rate this ball four stars and the shipping was on time at three days and the ball smells like cinnamon.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingamtuer123


Read all 30 reviews

Storm Reign Supreme Bowling Balls 4.83 out of 5 based on 30 ratings. 30 user reviews.