Only show reviews for Ebonite Mission 2.0

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.65Write a Review    Read all 17 reviews

I Love It
 
82% (14 of 17)
I Like It
 
6% (1 of 17)
It's Ok
 
6% (1 of 17)
I Don't Like It
 
6% (1 of 17)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 17)

Ebonite Mission 2.0 Reviewed By: EBI Staffer 09/15/2010 11:21 ( stars)

4 of 33 people found this review helpful.


 
This ball is a Great complement to the Mission.The ball doesnt hookup early but has a strong backend that will take out the ten pin.For a person that was to play straighter and have a strong backend,THIS IS THE BALL!Plus when the lanes breakdown around the 3rd game and you want to swing the ball,THIS IS THE BALL!With the standout color that demands attention, you will LOVE this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission 2.0 Reviewed By: perfectshot 09/19/2010 16:39 ( stars)

3 of 32 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 7/8 x 3/8 down
 
The mission 2.0 is a great compliment to the original mission. Overall hook is the most I have ever seen. The sanded pearl coverstock helps it clear the front part of the lane better, but it is super strong in the midlane and even dull still has a monster backend. Great job on this ball ebonite. Bowl to Win!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by perfectshot


Ebonite Mission 2.0 Reviewed By: 2 hands carry more 10/16/2012 18:21 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    180
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
nice ball, with all the pearl in it, you expect having a lot of skid-flip but this ball is the opposite!! a lot of midlane traction and a strong backend. smooth ball easy to control. not as strong as i thought it will be, my storm reign and the prodigy are stronger. recommend it to all levels.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by 2 hands carry more


Ebonite Mission 2.0 Reviewed By: abeanderson 12/11/2011 11:46 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    184
Sport Shot Average    180
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
The ball is good. The top weight of 4 and left side pin alignment of this particular ball inhibits its performance for a right hander. Top needs to be less for all balls for the average league bowler.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission 2.0 Reviewed By: silvajoes@aol.com 09/29/2011 23:09 ( stars)


 
the ball has performed as expected.
would recommend it to any one who asks.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission 2.0 Reviewed By: Ebonite MISsion 04/23/2011 15:13 ( stars)


 
ive had this ball for a couple of months but ive only been bowling a yr now and i have the original mission. the 2.0 is a great compliment to it when the lanes r drier i pull out the original and get very great pin action but the 2.0 gets way more reaction and good pin action and a very continuous hook when the lanes are heavy.This ball is amazing. O and by the way i increased my average from 145 to 175 with this ball the only drawback is that im 14 and my span is getting bigger and my thumb hole and the finger holes are to little but if i get the thumb drilled out its to big and if i get new inserts for the fingers there to big. Other than that this ball hits hard most of the time and does not get to old and ive already played 100+ games with it. This ball realy lives up to its hype.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission 2.0 Reviewed By: mattrehse@gmail.com 01/27/2011 11:37 ( stars)


 
First of all I love this ball. I previously had the NVS but over the years has lost a lot of its responsiveness. Mission 2.0 has given me everything I wanted and more. Others have said it, but if your not on a tougher shot, polish it and the you'll still find that this ball is a great tool.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission 2.0 Reviewed By: lance950@shaw.ca 12/31/2010 17:40 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    212
Ball Speed    Medium
 
The bowling ball is great, the drilling perfect. love it.The ball reaction is as I wanted to be.Costumer service was second to none, will buy fron Bowling ball again.
Thank you.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission 2.0 Reviewed By: thisdood 12/27/2010 18:59 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    198
Sport Shot Average    178
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Awesome! I have the first Mission and it was great, still great. The 2.0 out of box surface for a house league is a bit too much in my opinion. For a sport league it is GREAT! I polished up the 2.0 for the house league and it too became GREAT! You have to remember these higher end balls are researched and devleoped mainly for tougher shots. This is why there are lower value balls for not so tough conditions. But like I mentioned earlier you can alter the surface and make it play real nice. The ball hits very hard in the pocket, and even when you hit light the pins still manage to explode. Hope this helps, bowl on!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by thisdood


Read all 17 reviews

Ebonite Mission 2.0 Bowling Balls 4.65 out of 5 based on 17 ratings. 17 user reviews.