Only show reviews for Lane #1 Time Bomb

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.75Write a Review    Read all 12 reviews

I Love It
 
75% (9 of 12)
I Like It
 
25% (3 of 12)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 12)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 12)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 12)

Lane #1 Time Bomb Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Tony Ruocco 06/25/2010 08:09 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 right 1/8 up
 

Click Layout Image to Enlarge


Lane #1's Time Bomb is ready to explode with a new core and coverstock combination.


Pin to PAP(5 1/8" over 1/8" up) - 5" under ring finger
Mass Bias Position - n/a
CG Placement - just right and below center of grip
Balance Hole - none

Surface Preparation - Out of Box (2000 grit Abralon)

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:
In the past Lane #1 product has been strong enough for me that I tend to use smoother layouts so that I do not get too much hook.

The look of the Time Bomb gave me the impression that even with its pearl surface it would be strong. With this layout I just wanted to see what the ball would do with a layout that most pro shops use for a variety of bowlers.

What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:
What I got with this smoother layout was perfect. The 5" pin from PAP allowed the ball to clear the heads smoothly while still rolling very strong into the middle part of the lane. As the ball transitioned through the mids into backend it really picked up and rolled as strong as I have seen into the pins.

If you watch this video back you will see for yourself how incredibly strong the ball rolled from start to finish. This ball hit as hard as I have seen from the new releases so far this season. Once I again I think Lane #1 has proved that their ball line s more versatile and stronger then ever.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Time Bomb Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by John Congdon 06/25/2010 09:26 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    195
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    4 1/2 over, 0 up
 
Pin to PAP(4 1/2" over 0" up) - 4" under ring finger
Mass Bias Position - n/a
CG Placement - just right of center line
Balance Hole - none
Surface Preparation - Out of Box (2000 grit Abralon)
Drilling - 75° x 4" x 60°

I was thrilled with this bowling ball. If I were bowling in the summer, it would be added to my bag. It was very strong through the pin deck. As with many of the other Lane #1 bowling balls lately, you need oil under the ball. It likes to grab and go.

The dual logos give the ball a different look as it enters the pins. For my release and layout, they almost looked like rims as the ball drives through the head pin. When I saw that reaction, I felt I threw the ball well and it reacted great.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Time Bomb Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 10/04/2010 17:12 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Lane 1's Time Bomb is one their newest releases. This ball uses the new hour glass inverted diamond core, and the explosive Pure Explosion cover stock. The Time Bomb will deliver a strong mid lane reaction and a strong back end move. If you want to see the pins explode get a Time Bomb in your hands today.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Lane #1 Time Bomb Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 07/14/2010 16:49 ( stars)

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
The new release from Lane #1 Time Bomb is loaded with power.With the matte finish and Hour Glass Inverted Diamond core you will get a smooth reaction in the front without losing hit in the backend.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Lane #1 Time Bomb Reviewed By: koolarrow81 01/18/2011 16:36 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    208
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
 
left handed
ball speed: 17-18
rev rate: about 250
league avg:200
travel league avg:190
style: stroker
drilling layout pin up and kicked out about 2 inches towards pap
cg moved over to pap about 1.5 inches from hand for maximum hook with a little skid/flip

ive never bowled with lane 1 equipment and have several friends who are diehard lane 1 fans and i now see what the hype and price are all about. i've always bowled with storm/roto grip but decided it was time for a change. this ball hooks alot! i always want more hook because of my lower rev rate and higher speed. in the first ten games i rolled two 700's with a 731 with four opens on my tuesday mixed leauge (i should have known better than to shoot spares with a new ball). this ball hits like a 18 wheeler whereas other balls make alot of noise and need messengers, this ball keeps pins low and all ten in the pit every time. this ball is versatile as well on our open house shot which is only 30 feet i stood on ten and swung it out to 33rd board or i could stand in the same spot and play inside of 27 which ive never been able to do because of higher oil in the middle of the lane. on a league shot stand on 20 and pipe it hard and fast down the 35 board and watch it roll over and destroy the pocket. if you need extra hook this is the ball for you. it is a must have in my book getcha some.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by koolarrow81


Lane #1 Time Bomb Reviewed By: tdoolan2007@yahoo.com 02/04/2012 10:00 ( stars)


 
This is the first high performance ball i\'ve purchased. It really does destroy the pins when it hits but i thought it would have a little more of a backend hook then it does. I am very happy with this ball though. It\'s worth the money. My average jumped up from about a 180 to a 200. so it does work well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Time Bomb Reviewed By: PleaseTakeMeBowling 07/12/2011 21:44 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    181
Sport Shot Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    3-2
 
this my newest ball I just got it in a 15# 3-2 pin pap and tons of back end. Comes out of nowhere and smacks the pocket wonderfully. And I barely leave any 10 pins or 7 pins. I recommend this ball for anybody that can throw over 12 MPH.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by PleaseTakeMeBowling


Lane #1 Time Bomb Reviewed By: PASSPORTLW@AOL.COM 04/28/2011 08:49 ( stars)


 
I looked at a lot of videos on different ball reaction. i choose the the Time Bomb. I got the ball for my very first set I shot a 246 222 212 for a 680 set. if you want a ball with a lot of back end this is the ball for you.

I am a 188 adv. bowler.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Time Bomb Reviewed By: frankie d 10/03/2010 19:48 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    205
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
i always wanted to try a lane #1 ball and the time-bomb was the one.what a great ball!thanks to the information on bowling ball on this ball and to my teaching pro at north star pro shop don hogue who drilled it up. this ball easily clears the fronts makes a nice smooth transition and just explodes on the back-end!smooth predictable reaction just what i was looking for great product here. HIGHLY recommend it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by frankie d


Read all 12 reviews

Lane #1 Time Bomb Bowling Balls 4.75 out of 5 based on 12 ratings. 12 user reviews.