Only show reviews for Brunswick C (System)4.5

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.56Write a Review    Read all 86 reviews

I Love It
 
72% (62 of 86)
I Like It
 
19% (16 of 86)
It's Ok
 
3% (3 of 86)
I Don't Like It
 
5% (4 of 86)
I Hate It
 
1% (1 of 86)

Brunswick C (System)4.5 Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Tony Ruocco 06/08/2010 07:55 ( stars)

173 of 173 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 right 1/8 up
 

Click Layout Image to Enlarge


The C System 4.5 continues Brunswick's quest back to the top in High Performance bowling balls.

Pin to PAP(5 1/8" over 1/8" up) - 5 1/2" above fingers
Mass Bias Position - n/a
CG Placement - center of grip
Balance Hole - none

Surface Preparation - Out of Box

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:
I did some early testing of this ball with Brunswick and was excited for it to come out for many reasons. The reason I was most looking forward to this release is that it will be the first C System ball to feature a symmetrical core.

I love the asymmetrical world we have become accustomed to but sometimes a good symmetrical/reactive resin ball is just what the doctor ordered.

I was drilled this one difference then the early test balls because based on what I saw I felt this layout would be neutral enough to let the ball motion speak for itself. I expected this ball to handle the lane well and make a strong but predictable move on the backend of the lane.

The vision in my head was a old Danger Zone I had that was drilled identical to this.

What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:
Oh joy, this ball was so perfect for me. I love when a ball just rolls good from the first shot you throw it. The C System 4.5 reacted just how you would think a high performance symmetrical reactive ball would...GOOD!

From the first shot I threw on the fresh oil to the last after 2 1/2 hours of bowling the ball reacted the same and my moves on the lane were minimal. Oh those were the days when I did not have to move entire dots at a time and end
up sliding in the left gutter.

Don't get me wrong this ball still hooked quite a bit but there is something different about it. The ball got through the heads with ease and transitioned into the middle part of the lane well. The ball seemed to rev up nicely off the friction down lane and made a very strong move towards the pocket. The ball had enough energy to continue through the pin deck perfectly and it hit as hard as anything else out there.

Compared to the previous balls in this line it falls in between for me. Brunswick is going to better explain their numbering system with this release so we all understand it better. Even though this may not hook as much as your 3.5 you need to give this ball a try and I think you will agree with me that it is a really good piece of equipment.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick C (System)4.5 Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 06/17/2010 02:18 ( stars)

13 of 22 people found this review helpful.


 
The latest addition to the Chemical Friction Technology balls is the C System 4.5. The C System 4.5 cover has a lower friction factor than the 3.5 which allows it to generate more length through the heads and mid-lane without giving up the quick response and strong traction on the back-end. The 4.5 is powered by the new I–Block symmetric core which is a modification of the the original asymmetric I–Block core. Brunswick created an asymmetric base with an asymmetric flip block on perpendicular axis. The two asymmetrical pieces work together making the core shape symmetric. The core was thinned down and stretched to raise the min RG but maintain a strong differential.

I drilled my 4.5 with a dual angle of 55X5X35 so that I could create good length and a strong move to the pocket. What I got was awesome. This ball was clean through the front and mid part of the lane but had a very quick response at the end of the pattern. This ball allowed me to keep my moves minimal during the night and never lost its strong backend move.. I must say this piece has a great ball motion with plenty of pop down lane and tremendous carry. Congrats to Brunswick for another great ball.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Brunswick C (System)4.5 Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 07/14/2010 16:38 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
We have a demo for our customers to roll and wow Brunswick has a new ball for most lane conditions.Out of box with 500 Siaair Micro Pad and Rough Buff Finish you will get a clean roll through the front and strong move in the backend.If you are in the market for a new ball this will be a bench mark ball in you arsenal.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Brunswick C (System)4.5 Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 11/26/2010 15:53 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Brunswick C(System)4.5 at this price will not last long with all the polish-towel-ball cleaner you will need.We have drilled allot of Brunswick 4.5 and with the cover and weight block we have multiple layouts that will work for our customers.This Pro Performance will be the first ball out of your bag it will give you a great read what the lanes are doing.Also when the lanes break down you will be able to make small moves and get back in the pocket.If you have any questions about the 4.5 or how to drill your new Brunswick 4.5 e-mail our shop.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Brunswick C (System)4.5 Reviewed By: TrackMill07 06/20/2010 04:15 ( stars)

27 of 27 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 over 1/2 up
 
Bowler: Adam Miller
Style: Speed = Revs; Tweener
PAP: 5 1/8 over 1/2 up
Layout: 65* x 5" x 35*
This ball is a must have for any arsenal. It is exactly what everyone needs when they are having a tough time getting the ball down the lane with enough energy to carry all 10 pins. I have found that this ball does everything I need it to do when nothing else will. If my entire bag is checking up early, and I am having trouble getting the ball to the break point down lane that is needed to carry, I know I can not only count on this ball to get there, but also to get back and tear the rack apart.
I think the best quality of this ball is the new symmetrical block. It allows the ball to get down lane and have a good strong move in the back end, without causing over//under (a bowlers worst nightmare). Too many times do I find myself in a position where I have a very over//under reaction later in the tournaments when I get really deep. This ball allows me to get as deep as I want, while still maintaining a smoother move at the break point. This, to me, is very important because the balls that usually have smoother break point shapes tend to leave me a lot of flat 10's once I find the pocket. With the 4.5, there is never a doubt that when it does turn the corner, even though it has a smoother look to it, it is gonna hit AND destroy pins. As I stated before, a must have for any arsenal.
The opinions expressed are solely that of the writer and not of Brunswick Bowling and Billiards Corporation.
Adam Miller
Brunswick Pro Shop Staff Member
Denver, CO


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by TrackMill07


Brunswick C (System)4.5 Reviewed By: Upstateproshop-Chris 06/20/2010 17:56 ( stars)

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    230
Sport Shot Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 7/8x 3/4 up
 
Ball Review: C System v4.5
Date: 06/20/10

Bowler Information:

Initial ball Speed: 16.5 - 17 mph
Tilt: 12 Degrees
Axis Rotation: 35 Degrees
Rev Rate: 300-350 RPMs

Coverstock - Chemical Friction Technology (CFT) v4.5
RG min - 2.555”
Differential - .053”
Core Type: Symmetrical

Drill Specs:
Pin to PAP - 5”
Degree From VAL: 40"
Vertical Pin Orientation: UP
Drill Angle - 70"


Surface:
Box Rough Buff

The C System v4.5 is just what the doctor ordered for those Brunswick users looking for a ball to clear the front part of the lane. In years past the bowling public has perceived brunswick balls to struggle getting down the lane, creating area on the friction, and carrying the rack when being thown away from the pocket. This Pro Performance release is Brunswick's answer to these bowling situations and more! Billy O and the R&D guys have a boneified homerun here. This ball does everything our competitors balls are supposed to do well and combines it with the already documented C System length and pin carry. On our 40 foot house shot the ball is long and super strong, allowing me to play almost any area with speed changes, hand adjustments and ball surface adjustments. I threw this on our PBA experience Cheetah pattern, which was very tight on the corners for some reason, and I had several more boards of area when compared to the other bowlers around me in the bowling center. I ended up shooting 671 the week after shooting 555 the week before because I couldn't open up the lane. The C System is the cleanest rolling Brunswick ball I have ever thrown. I did most of my testing with the rough buff surface but don't let that fool you, this ball is super adjustable. If you need more grip, simply scuff with 2000 siaair and watch this ball come to life. Watching this ball go down the lane it reminds me of one of those past balls of the year from our competitors and it is simply unstoppable. The C System v4.5 is the reaction Brunswick fans have been waiting for. If you are looking for easy length, strong reaction, and predictable power on the breakdown look no further, the C System v4.5 is the answer!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Upstateproshop-Chris


Brunswick C (System)4.5 Reviewed By: Geoffrey Young 06/18/2010 23:15 ( stars)

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.


 
My rating of the 4.5 is a 5. This ball is absolutely amazing. Extremely clean through the front part of the lane and really goes through the pins well. I am very amazed with this ball because it is great for the medium oily and medium dry lanes for me. i have used this ball on our house condition which is a medium basis and it just really came back from anywhere i threw the ball. This ball is a must have in your bag.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick C (System)4.5 Reviewed By: Vince Honeycutt 06/20/2010 15:10 ( stars)

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 1/4 up
 
The 4.5 was drilled like my 3.5. 60x41/2x45 The 4.5 goes farther down the lane before making a turn. Tried to throw the 4.5 on the fresh at the Senior Open in Vegas with out of box finish and it went too long. When b squad came around the next day the 4.5 was the ball to use playing deeper on the lane. Shined the ball and was able to play just a little deeper on C squad.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Vince Honeycutt


Brunswick C (System)4.5 Reviewed By: Doug Morton 06/23/2010 18:40 ( stars)

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    5-1/8 RT 1/2 UP
 
C System v4.5
Layout: 65x5x35, no hole
Ball Speed: ~20 mph
Rev Rate: 400
I was really excited about this ball once it was announced.
I was a huge fan of the first two C-Systems, so I was anxious to try this one
out. It did not disappoint at all. On a typical house shot on Brunswick
Anvilane, this ball got great length and even better backends. Throwing it side
by side with my pin up 2.5, this ball got an easy 2 to 3 feet more length, and
had a lot better entry angle when playing a deeper inside line. It’s transition
off the friction was much faster, but still predictable, maintaining that hard,
yet smooth arc on the backend we get with the C-System line. For me, the v4.5
was 3 and 2 stronger than my 2.5 on this particular condition.
All in all, this is a great addition to the line, and personally,
I’ve always had good success with symmetrical weight blocks, so I believe the
new symmetrical version of the I-block core will be very “user-friendly” to the
average bowler. So, if you are in the market for an all-around “useable” ball,
the v4.5 is it!
Doug Morton
Xclusive Pro Shop - Anchorage, Alaska


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Doug Morton


Read all 86 reviews

Brunswick C (System)4.5 Bowling Balls 4.56 out of 5 based on 86 ratings. 86 user reviews.