Only show reviews for Storm Tropical Heat Hybrid Black/Silver

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.64Write a Review    Read all 25 reviews

I Love It
 
76% (19 of 25)
I Like It
 
20% (5 of 25)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 25)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 25)
I Hate It
 
4% (1 of 25)

Storm Tropical Heat Hybrid Black/Silver Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 05/11/2010 12:29 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
One of Storm's new addition to the Tropical Line is the black and silver Tropical Heat which raises the bar in performance at a great price. The Tropical Heat uses the highly successful Turbineā„¢ core from previous hot line series such as the Fast and Furious. This mid-RG and mid-differential core boasts a tighter spin radius for quick revving mid-lane and enhanced entry angle to the pocket. The Reactor coverstock is the perfect cover for the Tropical Heat. This performance proven coverstock continues to be a staple in the Storm line by delivering the great blend of traction and power.

The Tropical Heat generates tremendous length and strong move to the pocket on high friction lane surfaces. It will be a good fit for anyone looking to add a ball to help overcome lightly oiled lanes.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Storm Tropical Heat Hybrid Black/Silver Reviewed By: jerrymli 08/16/2010 14:26 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Don't think that is dry lane ball, good for medium to medium oil lane. Controllable, good hitting power with nice price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jerrymli


Storm Tropical Heat Hybrid Black/Silver Reviewed By: UF Bowling 06/06/2013 12:46 ( stars)


 
In looking for a ball to fit in between my Crossroad and my Tropical Breeze, I decided to go with the Heat Hybrid. This ball was drilled Pin up stacked over the ring finger. This layout with this ball gave great length with tremendous angularity in the backend. At times it became uncontrollable, but overall the strength in which this ball hit in the backend made it a staple in my bag.

Matt Nance


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by UF Bowling


Storm Tropical Heat Hybrid Black/Silver Reviewed By: aussiedave 03/11/2013 19:25 ( stars)


 
I found that this ball could really hook - as much as any ball I have rolled. It is definitely one for at least medium oil conditions unless you have some pace - I am thinking 15 mph or more.
Typically good Storm product.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by aussiedave


Storm Tropical Heat Hybrid Black/Silver Reviewed By: UF Bowling 05/06/2012 22:42 ( stars)


 
A little difficult to control, but that's most likely due to my drilling choice. The hybrid coverstock gives it a much-needed smoother transition, whereas a pearl would snap back too hard. Mine's drilled to hook much later down the lane, causing it to actually hook more than my 2Furious which has a more aggressive coverstock, because the Heat stores up more energy for the end, which translates to better carry. I like to save it for longer but lighter oil patterns, because its less-reactive coverstock keeps it from tearing up the oil once I find a good line, but it will still wait to hook until it's out of the lengthy oil.

Josh Longerbeam


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by UF Bowling


Storm Tropical Heat Hybrid Black/Silver Reviewed By: Jibblesrules@yahoo.com 12/14/2011 16:27 ( stars)


 
Great Ball, Im probably not a typical result, but I originally had the Ebonite Tornado and averaged about 150, it was my begginer ball, I now am averaging about 185-190 with the the Tropical Heat :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Heat Hybrid Black/Silver Reviewed By: timmwi@yahoo.com 11/28/2011 23:20 ( stars)


 
Reasonably priced ball for a teen bowler. He's only been bowling a year, now, and wants to develop a hook ball. So far, so good! The ball came highly recommended by our Pro at our alley.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Heat Hybrid Black/Silver Reviewed By: gnodgnoy 10/12/2011 13:54 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
 
This is an amazing product by Storm. Although I purchased this last year, and rarely used it the first eight months, that was due to the fact that my skill levels were not that high. Now, for the advanced bowler, having different shots, using different balls, on different lane conditions, especially helps. For instance, if I bowl at my local center, a primarily wood lane, I would use the Mutant Cell Pearl, or Reign of Fire. However, when on synthetic lanes, I would definitely use the Tropical Heat. I get great revolutions and great hook from this ball.

***To the user who wrote the review with ratings of 1 star for the Tropical Heat bowling ball***

The ball does not crack easily, and is literally indestructible. The only reason your ball cracked was because you either left it in extreme conditions, such as your car in the HOT SUN, or in the car during the FREEZING WINTER seasons. If the pro shop that you purchased the ball from started laughing at you, and says that the ball is terrible, either he is selling fake balls, or he purchased the balls from a fake manufacturer, or he is not qualified to be at a certified pro shop.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Heat Hybrid Black/Silver Reviewed By: mmozdemir 08/31/2011 14:51 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    169.7
Sport Shot Average    169.7
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I've gotten this ball from finishing a Flex League at my local bowling center. I have to say this ball is a hooking machine..

I use this along with my Roto Grip Realm. I usually use this as a spare ball unless I am bowling in dry-medium lane conditions.

I am a thumbless bowler because I have injured my thumb a lot in the past and gotten used to this style. I throw this with the thumb in the ball when I shoot spares, and as my spare ball this ball gets the job done.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mmozdemir


Read all 25 reviews

Storm Tropical Heat Hybrid Black/Silver Bowling Balls 4.64 out of 5 based on 25 ratings. 25 user reviews.