Only show reviews for Storm Tropical Storm Majestic Purple/Ivory
Only show reviews for Storm Tropical Storm Indigo/Ivory
Only show reviews for Storm Tropical Storm Ocean/Sky
Only show reviews for Storm Tropical Storm Black/Pink Pearl
Only show reviews for Storm Tropical Storm Royal/Lime
Only show reviews for Storm Tropical Storm Red/Black Pearl

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.75Write a Review    Read all 71 reviews

I Love It
 
77% (55 of 71)
I Like It
 
20% (14 of 71)
It's Ok
 
3% (2 of 71)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 71)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 71)

Storm Tropical Storm Majestic Purple/Ivory Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 05/14/2009 16:51 ( stars)

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
We got to see the new tropical majestic purple at a storm open house this ball looks great at smells just like cheese cake. If you need a ball for dry lanes or a new ball that looks and smells great buy this one.
ormond pro shop manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Storm Tropical Storm Majestic Purple/Ivory Reviewed By: fatback 01/18/2010 09:19 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I BOUGHT THIS BALL FOR A 67 YEAR OLD BOWLER THAT NEED TO DROP THE WEIGHT OF HIS BALL I HAVE WATCHED HIM BOWL WITH IT IT REACTS NICELY ON THE DRY WOODWD LANES WE BOWL ON WEEKLY IM VERY IMPRESS WITH THE BALL BUT OF COURSE IT A STORM BALL THAT WOULD SAY IT ALL ANY WAY

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Storm Indigo/Ivory Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 05/22/2009 16:43 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Storm has come up with a new scent blueberry cobbler it smells just like moms cobbler.Tropicals are great for bowlers that always wanted to try a reactive ball but did not think they could handle the hook.All of the Tropicals are great balls for the new bowler.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Storm Tropical Storm Ocean/Sky Reviewed By: madmax 11/26/2008 11:51 ( stars)

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    211
Sport Shot Average    196
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
i have been bowling for at least 15 years. averaged a solid 200+. quit for about 5 years and just picked it back up. i got a tropical storm cuz my pro shop guy said it was an amazing ball for the money.

he has drilled almost every ball ive owned. this thing was set up a little less aggressive than i usually get and the day i got it, the first 5 games. 3 of which were league, i shot 228, 300, 256, 279, 244. mind you that was my first ever 800 series. no body on this league carries a 200 average, nobody can carry a solid pocket shot with out stuffing a 10 or getting a stone 8 for an entire game. hasn't been a 300 bowled here in 3 years.



but this ball when thrown on a medium to dry condition with a decent amount of rev, it hits like a truck. that would be my only complaint if you can even call it that. this thing hits way too hard for a low priced ball.

if your having trouble carrying a solid pocket shot, this thing will make a difference. this inst my fav ball of all time, but will remain in both my top 3 and will go down as my best bang for the buck ball ive ever owned.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by madmax


Storm Tropical Storm Ocean/Sky Reviewed By: Dandy67 08/22/2009 18:04 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    210
Sport Shot Average    167
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
The tropical is a good entry ball. I use this when I visit houses with wood lanes after they dry up. Works great down and in, hits hard and stays consistent. it has descent pin carry, note quite as much as my T-road solid or twisted fury. But when you need a straighter ball that holds its line in dry conditions its a good choice. My wife throws one on league and it provides her with good hitting power and control as well. Good choice for the beginner wanting to learn to hook the ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Dandy67


Storm Tropical Storm Black/Pink Pearl Reviewed By: chad1 02/11/2007 10:53 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
I bought the Storm Tropical Storm Black/Pink Pearl bowling ball to replace a 15 year old Columbia 300. This ball is aaammaaazzzziinnggg - the pins shutter and run for the pin setter. Great buy and smells good to.
I will buy more Storm products in the future.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Storm Royal/Lime Reviewed By: Big Lefty UK 07/24/2009 09:59 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    227
Sport Shot Average    222
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 2/8 3/8
 
I have three of these in my arsenal. A short pin used for spares and strikes, high game 279 and high series 778. Another one with a 3" pin (sanded to 2000grit) - highs so far this year 299 (flush 9pin WTF!!), 290, 3*279 & 3*740+. and the last one same pin (sanded to 500grit) but with more thumb weight highs this year of 2*290, 280, 2*279 and series of 804 & 771. All in all the best light to medium oil balls I have ever used!! You must have at least two of these balls.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Big Lefty UK


Storm Tropical Storm Royal/Lime Reviewed By: Ethong 01/18/2009 14:17 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    170
Ball Speed    Medium
 
I'm a beginner bowler, juuuust started bowling this year in my school's P.E. Bowling class/league. I was surfing around the Internet, looking at what would be a good ball to start off with. I made the transition from the 2 finger throw to a three finger hole, and I thought a custom fit ball would help me with the switch. I read plenty of reviews on the Tropical Storm and saw that people had great things to say about it, especially other beginner bowlers. bowlingball.com got the ball to me in 3 days, and got a nice, basic label drill for it a couple of days later. It took a while for me to get used to the whole custom fit thing; took about 2-3 P.E. classes for me to get warmed up to it. Now that I know how to handle it, I simply love it. I got it in 14 lbs, and it really does hit like a truck. Watching all 10 go down is simply awe-inspiring. I definitely recommend the Tropical Storm to other beginners looking to get a good start.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Storm Red/Black Pearl Reviewed By: mrchri5tian 08/08/2008 18:09 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I bought this ball for my girlfriend before our summer league. She was used to using an alley ball, and I wanted her to have something fit to her hand. This was a good value for the money. I would recommend this for bowlers with very slow ball speed, very dry lane conditions, or bowlers who aren't sure whether they want to get serious about bowling. If you know that you want to pursue bowling, it would be better to spend a little extra and get a higher performance ball to start. Not recommended for oily conditions unless you throw very, very slow.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mrchri5tian


Read all 71 reviews

Storm Tropical Storm Yellow/Purple Bowling Balls 4.75 out of 5 based on 71 ratings. 71 user reviews.