Only show reviews for Ebonite Abralon Pad
Only show reviews for bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 2000 Grit

Customer Reviews          Average: 5Write a Review    Read all 9 reviews

I Love It
 
100% (9 of 9)
I Like It
 
0% ( of 9)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 9)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 9)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 9)

Ebonite Abralon Pad Reviewed By: Brian Halstrom 09/16/2008 09:27 ( stars)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    233
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2" x 1/2" Up
 
Abralon pads are an essential item for any bowler looking to maintain the surface on their bowling equipment and adjust to tougher lane conditions. With grits ranging from 180 - 4000, you are sure to be prepared for any lane condition you face.

These pads are durable and work great for wet sanding. The effectiveness is also enhanced when used with a ball spinner. I highly recommend abralon pads to all bowlers. You may not need the full spectrum of grits, but it's always good to have a few in your bag.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Brian Halstrom


Ebonite Abralon Pad Reviewed By: jimmyboy 03/16/2009 08:38 ( stars)


 
Greatest bowling product I use. As a pro shopowner, itmakes my job a whole lot easier. I still use wet sanding to totally recondition a ball but I always finish the job with the appropriate grit Abralon pad.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Abralon Pad Reviewed By: BossHawg300 04/14/2008 18:13 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I've used wet sand paper all my life but I figured I would give these a try. Absolutely great product! I don't know how I got along without these before, they are so easy to use. Highly recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Abralon Pad Reviewed By: jano jeno 04/08/2009 09:42 ( stars)


 
If you are going to spend more than eighty dollars on a bowling ball you should spend a few more dollars to keep the ball surface usable. These work great and give a very great finish. I use mine for a minute by hand before applying cleaner or polish, find I don't have to resurface the ball as often.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Abralon Pad Reviewed By: pba member 8877 03/26/2009 21:35 ( stars)


 
Whether you are anywhere from a part time bowler all the way up to a pba member you should be using the abralon pads to keep your bowling balls like new and keeping the original reaction. This is the ONLY way to resurface a bowling ball properly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 2000 Grit Reviewed By: mpgreen 12/01/2012 15:24 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    180
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Stroker
 
Great in combination with other grit pads and Rough Buff to keep balls like new.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 2000 Grit Reviewed By: rovah18@aol.com 10/29/2012 11:06 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    171
Sport Shot Average    185
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Since buying my set of Abralon pads and using them , my average has made a 12 pin jump. The purchase of a ball spinner is in my plans for the near future also.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by rovah18@aol.com


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 2000 Grit Reviewed By: Cjacsmate 06/23/2010 11:22 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    222
Sport Shot Average    225
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I have just purchased a ball spinner and also purchased the Abralon pads. So far I have used the Abralon pad once but I am very satisfied with it. When you use it wet it doesn’t seem to cake up and looks like it should last a long time. A necessity if you using a ball spinner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Cjacsmate


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 2000 Grit Reviewed By: tj316 04/30/2010 06:26 ( stars)


 
the Ebonite Abralon 2000 grit pads work great for getting your ball back to a factory surface before polishing, they hold up well and do an excellant job, I highly recommend them

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by tj316


Read all 9 reviews

bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 2000 Grit Bowling Accessories 5.00 out of 5 based on 9 ratings. 9 user reviews.