Only show reviews for Ebonite Abralon Pad
Only show reviews for bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 1000 Grit
Only show reviews for bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 2000 Grit
Only show reviews for bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 500 Grit
Only show reviews for bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 4000 Grit

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.88Write a Review    Read all 24 reviews

I Love It
 
88% (21 of 24)
I Like It
 
12% (3 of 24)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 24)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 24)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 24)

Ebonite Abralon Pad Reviewed By: Brian Halstrom 09/16/2008 09:27 ( stars)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    233
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2" x 1/2" Up
 
Abralon pads are an essential item for any bowler looking to maintain the surface on their bowling equipment and adjust to tougher lane conditions. With grits ranging from 180 - 4000, you are sure to be prepared for any lane condition you face.

These pads are durable and work great for wet sanding. The effectiveness is also enhanced when used with a ball spinner. I highly recommend abralon pads to all bowlers. You may not need the full spectrum of grits, but it's always good to have a few in your bag.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Brian Halstrom


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 1000 Grit Reviewed By: Cjacsmate 09/25/2010 13:51 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    222
Sport Shot Average    225
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
If you are serious about bowling and want to take your game to the next level then I would suggest buying a ball spinner and use the Abralon pads, they are great. With a spinner and these pads which come in different grits you have the ability to change the surface of your bowling balls anytime which will help you dial in that shot. You will love them!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Cjacsmate


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 1000 Grit Reviewed By: Mozarkian 11/17/2010 09:23 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    165
Style    Tweener
 
It works. What more can one say? These pads are a lot easier to use than sandpaper. I think they are worth the extra cost over sandpaper.
Reviews have to be 30 words long. It really doesn't take 30 words to review an abrasive pad.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Mozarkian


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 2000 Grit Reviewed By: mpgreen 12/01/2012 15:24 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    180
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Stroker
 
Great in combination with other grit pads and Rough Buff to keep balls like new.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 2000 Grit Reviewed By: rovah18@aol.com 10/29/2012 11:06 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    171
Sport Shot Average    185
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Since buying my set of Abralon pads and using them , my average has made a 12 pin jump. The purchase of a ball spinner is in my plans for the near future also.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by rovah18@aol.com


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 500 Grit Reviewed By: NickThrush 02/17/2012 15:00 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    206
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Stroker
 
I ordered this for my virtual gravity Nano because it did not even look like a dull finish anymore. After only a minute of use the ball looked almost brand new. For eight dollars you cannot beat it, defiantly ordering again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 500 Grit Reviewed By: tpooler 12/23/2011 12:52 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    197
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Excellent product. I used it with my ball spinner to lay down the Heavy oil pattern and get more surface on my Evil Siege. Worked great. I will be buying more of these!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 4000 Grit Reviewed By: pman_1@yahoo.com 08/03/2011 06:16 ( stars)


 
Wish I would have found these pads sooner

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 4000 Grit Reviewed By: vic smyth 12/10/2010 17:35 ( stars)


 
I use this for my hammer razyr, hammer recommended it. I paid $30 to have a pro shop restore my ball. This time I thought I'd try it myself. I made a ball spinner from a drill, wooden bowl and mouse pad. I bolted the mousepad to the wooden bowl and put it in a drill. Then I put a towel in a box. Put the ball in the box and placed the drill with bowl on the ball. It spins it like crazy. It even heats up the ball so that oil soaked up by the cover stock is released. Some day when I feel ambitious I will post it on youtube.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by vic smyth


Read all 24 reviews

bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 1000 Grit Bowling Accessories 4.88 out of 5 based on 24 ratings. 24 user reviews.