Only show reviews for Storm Reign of Fire

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.56Write a Review    Read all 54 reviews

I Love It
 
72% (39 of 54)
I Like It
 
20% (11 of 54)
It's Ok
 
2% (1 of 54)
I Don't Like It
 
2% (1 of 54)
I Hate It
 
4% (2 of 54)

Storm Reign of Fire Reviewed By: Brian Halstrom 12/28/2009 15:56 ( stars)

25 of 26 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    233
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2" x 1/2" Up
 

Click Layout Image to Enlarge


Let loose the Reign of Fire and watch the pins fly!

Pin to PAP(4 1/2" over 1/2" up) - 4 3/4"
Mass Bias Position - N/A
Balance Hole - None

Surface Preparation - Left at Box Finish

What I Was Looking For In This Layout: I expected the Reign of Fire to be slightly more aggressive than the Reign providing it had a solid coverstock. I expected this ball to provide moderate length with a strong move in the backend.

What I Ended Up With In This Ball Layout: It was definitely stronger than I had anticipated! This layout did provide the motion I was looking for. It revved up pretty quick and gave me one of the strongest looks at the breakpoint. The power provided at the pins was just as strong, if not stronger, than any high performance ball I've thrown in some time.

Storm's Thunder Line has consistently produced some of the best all around balls on the market. The Reign of Fire is no exception. If you're looking for a lot of power at a knockout price, the Reign of Fire is your best bang for the buck.

For higher rev players, medium to dry shots, or lower speed players I would recommend adding polish to the surface to provide additional length. For oily conditions, I would recommend using the out-of-box finish. Another knockout ball from Storm you're going to want to add to your arsenal.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Brian Halstrom


Storm Reign of Fire Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Dustin S 01/13/2010 16:55 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Style    Cranker
PAP    6 3/16 x 1/2 down
 
This review is on the Storm Reign of Fire!

The Storm Thunder Line has been the most successful bowling ball line in recent history, and the legacy is being continued by first the Reign and now the Reign of Fire. I was lucky enough to throw one of these fireballs before they are released to the public, and I cannot wait until all of you get to throw this ball! The Reign of Fire is very similar to my favorite Storm ball of all-time, the T-Road Solid. The T-Road Solid was the 2007 Ball of the Year, and the ROF could very well earn that same title for 2010! This ball is even stronger than the TRS, thanks in part to the new C.A.M. Core, but with a very similar reaction shape. Don't be fooled by the price of this ball, you are getting High Performance ball reaction at a mid-performance price. This ball will hook with the best of them on heavy oil, and with polish will get down the lane and make an even stronger move on the backend. This is a must have for every bowler! Thanks again Storm for another GREAT product! As always, Bowl Up a Storm!

Dustin Seymour
Bellair Lanes Pro Shop Manager
Daytona Beach, FL


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Reign of Fire Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 05/07/2010 12:22 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Storm's latest entry into the Thunder Line is the Reign of Fire. This a mid priced solid reactive that uses the R2S coverstock which is one of Storm's best and one of the most versatile on the market. The C.A.M. core helps deliver a strong mid lane roll even in heavier oil.

This ball has been one my shop's top seller since its release because of the ball's performance on the lanes and its mid price point. It is hard to find a ball on the market at the same price that will deliver like the Reign of Fire.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Storm Reign of Fire Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 01/05/2010 19:04 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
We tested the NEW Storm Reign of Fire Try before you buy.This Reign gives you a stronger move in the front with control in the backend.If you want a ball for medium-heavy oil Storm has another weapon for you.

Ormond Pro Shop Manager

ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Storm Reign of Fire Reviewed By: Xcessive_Hook 05/03/2010 14:47 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    233
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 right by 1/2 up
 
Layout: 60* 5" 65*
Surface: 2000 dull

Just varying slightly from my Reign, I wanted a slightly quicker transition phase with a sooner roll. I raised the surface on it to provide more seperation between that and my true high end equipment.

Usually, it takes me a few sets to find the perfect surface to suit when I need a certain ball. Not the case with the ROF. It offers me a touch more length and a smoother backend that I can go to when my next strongest ball, the Virtual Energy, proves to be too much.

259-235-260 fresh out of the box. I can see the Reign of Fire being able to cover multiple conditions from multiple angle. A definite keeper.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Xcessive_Hook


Storm Reign of Fire Reviewed By: Glooboo 03/22/2010 20:22 ( stars)

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
When I first got this ball, I was like, oh my gosh, is this the ball for me or will this be a horrible ball? When i first tried it, IT WAS AMAZING! it back the hook all the way from the outside board all the way in. One of my first games were a 189 while I usually average about 150-160. When i use this ball next, I know what i have to change to get my 600 series and a new high game. If you want a ball that will hook and has good drive, This is the ball for you. Make sure you know what drilling layout works best for you though.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Reign of Fire Reviewed By: bklynguy1 06/26/2010 15:20 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    204
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Tweener
 
I used to throw 15 lbs, but my speed was to fast, so it went beyond the break point. So I went up to 16lbs and got this ball. For a mid price ball this is an amazing ball.
Love this ball.
have the pin over the fingers.
no weight hole.
and had it sanded to 1500.
What I got was reduced speed, the ball hooks. I had to move 5 boards left from my normal starting position. Great ball for mid to oily lanes.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bklynguy1


Storm Reign of Fire Reviewed By: bjperkins7 03/01/2010 22:23 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    219
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
drilled this ball 4x4 what i wanted was a hook ball for oil tried it shined and dull hate it does make turns at all and carry is horrible i have a scorchen inferno drilled weaker 4x2 and it out hooks this ball by 6 boards on the approch very dissapointed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Reign of Fire Reviewed By: Pin Master 101 02/24/2010 21:26 ( stars)

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
Worst Ball I have ever had. It was great when I bought it now it has no hook and my my kenitc peral hooks more then the Regin of Fire does on heavy oil.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 54 reviews

Storm Reign of Fire Bowling Balls 4.56 out of 5 based on 54 ratings. 54 user reviews.