Only show reviews for Columbia 300 Pure Swing

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.92Write a Review    Read all 24 reviews

I Love It
 
92% (22 of 24)
I Like It
 
8% (2 of 24)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 24)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 24)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 24)

Columbia 300 Pure Swing Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Dustin S 01/11/2010 17:26 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 1/2 x 1/2 down
 
This review is on the Columbia 300 Pure Swing!

Columbia 300 has unleashed a real winner this time! It's pretty easy to see that though with Thomas Smallwood and now Mike Scroggins both winning on the PBA this year with the Pure Swing. The perfect compliment to the Full Swing due to the pearl coverstock with the Tour Finish. Once your Full Swing starts to be too much or is rolling out, switch to the Pure Swing for a touch more length and keep the same ball reaction all league night or tournament long!

Dustin Seymour
Bellair Lanes Pro Shop Manager
Daytona Beach, FL


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Pure Swing Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 05/15/2010 10:23 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Columbia's most recent high performance ball release is the Pure Swing. This ball features the Full Swing Core surrounded by a new coverstock called Full Tilt 5.0 Pearl. For this release Columbia smoothed out the 5.0 nodules making the shell more responsive to friction and delivering a ball that goes longer but makes a stronger move down lane on more medium conditions. This ball is stronger in the backend than any High Performance ball in Columbia's history.

This is one of the strongest pearlized balls that I have been able to put in my customers hands. It picks up a strong mid-lane roll on our fresh house shot and drives through pins with a very strong and continuous roll. My customers have only great things to say about this ball.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Columbia 300 Pure Swing Reviewed By: The_Cheese 01/05/2010 22:35 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    235
Sport Shot Average    200
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    4" Right, 3/4" Up
 
The Columbia Pure Swing should definitely be the ball that brings Columbia to the forefront of the bowling market. We had a demo days at our pro shop after the Pure Swing was announced and the folks at Columbia were grateful enough to allow us to Demo the new Pure Swing. Out of the 8 different bowling balls featured at our Demo Days, the Pure Swing ranked in the top 2 favorites in at least 70-80% of our patrons. The Pure Swing has enough length to get the ball through the heads for most bowlers on most oily to medium lane conditions, but the aggressiveness of the Full Tilt 5.0 pearl coverstock allows this ball to read the lanes earlier than the pearlized balls in my arsenal and the core provides a strong, yet continuous motion that myself and my customers want to see out of a pearlize ball. With my higher rev rate I find the Pure Swing to be a great ball for fresh medium-oily lane conditions and great on some of the medium and longer length PBA patterns once the heads start to break in. Just like the Full Swing and Power Swing, the Pure Swing hits like a train and has a very versatile ball reaction that I can play inside or outside with. The Pure Swing gives Columbia the most diverse and complete reaction of Pearlized equipment I have ever seen, starting with the Pure Swing, then Bedlam, then Sharp Noize and then Freeze, each is a little longer and a little less hook than the other. The Pure Swing looks great sitting on the shelf and even better going down the lane. Tom Smallwood would be happy to tell you about how great the Pure Swing is, I haven't won my $50,000 with it... yet, but it is most definitely worth the price and the wait.

Columbia 300 Regional/Amateur Staff
Mike Marks Pro Shop
Wyoming, MI
(616)245-7503


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by The_Cheese


Columbia 300 Pure Swing Reviewed By: Camman98 12/21/2009 18:44 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    237
Sport Shot Average    207
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 over by 5/8 up
 
I absolutely loved the Full Swing, it was one of the best all around balls I have ever thrown. So obviously I was excited to see a pearlized version coming out. I was not dissapointed, this ball is the perfect ball to go to when the lane is starting to burn up a bit without losing your reaction. The full swing I could keep moving in with but when I run out of lane I move back to the right and pull out the Pure Swing. Its backend movement is great and with the new tour finish it really is easy to keep in play. It deffenitly minimizes your mistakes.

On the Typical house shot I found my Pure Swing to be about 5-7 boards weaker overall then my Full Swing, it went about a foot longer and had a great backend. This cover pearlized is awesome and the tour finish really makes the ball versatile. I found it is as versatile as the Full Swing for drier lane conditions.

Overall I think this line and the Bedlam line are some of the best in bowling, if you have not drilled any of these balls yet what are you waiting for. You will not be dissapointed!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Camman98


Columbia 300 Pure Swing Reviewed By: DMC 03/25/2013 22:20 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    208
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Its a great ball. I forgot i had it for a year and brought it out for a tourney. I bowled a 761 the first day and a 738 the second.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by DMC


Columbia 300 Pure Swing Reviewed By: mustang-gt96@hotmail.com 04/22/2011 00:28 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    180-190
Sport Shot Average    180
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
i bought this ball about 2 months ago. i have only bowled with this hard hitting ball 2 times. Joe watched me bowl a game with my other ball to decide on how to drill this ball for my shot. Bowling from left to right at 20-15 i couldn\\\'t miss the pocket, the ball would carry through mid lane easy, with a very devestating snap on the back end. on medium to heavy,and at 11 games with broken down oil. I MUST SAY THAT I LOVE THIS BALL.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mustang-gt96@hotmail.com


Columbia 300 Pure Swing Reviewed By: frankie d 09/14/2010 14:22 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    205
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
just got this one drilled last week and used it in league play.my first impression is this is a great ball gets thru the head clean, gets down the lane very well, and than turns and crushes the pocket. very verstile as you can swing it or go straight up the boards.gotta think here is another winner with this ball!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by frankie d


Columbia 300 Pure Swing Reviewed By: Dave S 07/17/2010 14:06 ( stars)


 
Using this ball for summer leagues I\'m averging close to 230! I\'m bowling on wood lanes and only have to put this ball away when the lanes are on the dry side.
Crossing the arrows on the 11th board, I rolled a 300 the third game on a night when the lanes had an ample amount of oil.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Pure Swing Reviewed By: SilverTVK 07/05/2010 04:12 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    195
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
I love this ball very much. I'm 16 y/o and this has been the most consistent performance ball I have ever thrown. I bowled a 277 with a test Pure Swing on Medium-Heavy Oil lanes at box finish, standing at about 40 then 45 with my feet as the lanes dried up from my earlier use. This is my personal high game and with a ball that wasn't drilled for me and a span that was much shorter than mine. I love the abilities it offers for more and less oil on the lanes.

I highly recommend this ball if you need extra consistency in your final few feet down the lane. This ball is just great.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by SilverTVK


Read all 24 reviews

Columbia 300 Pure Swing Bowling Balls 4.92 out of 5 based on 24 ratings. 24 user reviews.