Only show reviews for bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel
Only show reviews for Brunswick Rough Buff Polish 6 oz
Only show reviews for Brunswick Remove All Ball Cleaner 4 oz

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.66Write a Review    Read all 71 reviews

I Love It
 
76% (54 of 71)
I Like It
 
14% (10 of 71)
It's Ok
 
10% (7 of 71)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 71)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 71)

bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: Capt K 04/23/2009 11:50 ( stars)

57 of 57 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    5 1/16 x 3/4
 
I really like this microfiber towel. I bought 2 of them so that I could use one while the other is being washed. I have washed/dried each towel at least 10 times and no deterioration. This towel has more absorption and surface gripping properties than the old bath towels I was using. I even compared it to the \\\"ShamWow\\\" towel -- ShamWow has no traction and just glides over ball, plus ShamWow is not machine dryable. The microfiber towel gets the grit, dirt and oil off of the towel. The towel size is just right and the BowingBall.com logo looks good.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Capt K


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: LabDog 01/21/2010 10:19 ( stars)

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.


 
Great Towel at a Great Price. The Microfiber absorbs much more oil in a single wipe compared to cotton. Machine washable and looks cool too. You can not go wrong with this towel.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by LabDog


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: t-REX 04/08/2009 00:02 ( stars)

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.


 
For the price this is a steal. It really is a no brainer, I don't even know how or why they bother to sell other brands. This towel is well work the money and is actually selling at a great discount. It does just what it says, it removes oil without leaving static electricity behind.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by t-REX


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: jpstar 03/08/2010 07:30 ( stars)

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.


 
It works great. It takes all the oil off the ball. i use it after every shot, and I am glad I bought it. I wish I would've gotten it sooner. Thanks bowlingball.com for the great towel, and all the communication on the shipping. thanks again

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jpstar


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: Razzo 05/19/2010 07:39 ( stars)

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    197
Sport Shot Average    197
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 inches from CG
 
A must for all bowlers that want maximum surface on a bowling ball. Regular towels are great for wiping your ball before any shot but a Micro Fiber towel is what you really need after play. Micro fiber will soak up the extra dirt and oil that is left behind. Wiped your ball with the micro fiber towel then blot it again with some rubbing alcohol, trust me you will see the difference in your ball reaction each time to you hit the lanes, not to mention how much longer your ball will last between resurfacing.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Razzo


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: Gwiki 02/03/2010 05:04 ( stars)

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    204
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Tweener
 
This is a very nice towel. The quality is good, seems are all solid and the embroidery is nicely done. It is a microfiber towel so it is much better than standard cotton.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Gwiki


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: migaloti 08/06/2009 16:07 ( stars)

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    169
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 7/8 X 1 up
 
Thanks Brian! I won this towel in a bowlingball.com contest about a year ago, and I've used it ever since. Since then I've bought two more for my sons. We use them regular as they do a great job of keeping the lane oil off the balls without a lot of effort. It is easy to clean in the wash, and the color doesn't seem to fade.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by migaloti


Brunswick Rough Buff Polish 6 oz Reviewed By: mireally 07/19/2009 19:32 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    171
Sport Shot Average    164
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I decided to try the Rough Buff Polish on my Brunswick Sidewinder since it had lost some of its reaction after about of year of use.

If you have a ball spinner, that is best. But if you're like me and don't have one, it's no biggy to apply it by hand. The nice thing about this polish is it has no offending odor and goes on easily.

You may find, like I did, that after the first application you don't see much change in your ball reaction. However, by the second or third application you should definitely notice your ball starts to react like it did when you first got it.

I've been applying it after four games of use (one night of league) to make sure the ball stays fresh. This may be overkill, but I bought the 32oz sized bottle, so I've got lots of polish.

Another benefit to this polish is that it removes belt rash from your ball. I applied a very small amount to my Brunswick Smash Zone, applied it with light pressure and the belt rash came right off. It's also good for taking out small scratches on your ball as well.

And unlike some products that will dull your ball after use, this product will instead shine your ball and make it look like new again.

So if you're looking for a product to restore your ball's out of the box reaction when you first got it, then I highly recommend you try this product.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mireally


Brunswick Remove All Ball Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: Charlie W 04/21/2011 07:22 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    236
Sport Shot Average    202
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Great deal on a product that will keep the balls reaction strong, and quick shipping for free!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Charlie W


Read all 71 reviews

bowlingball.com Surface Management Combo 4 Bowling Combos 4.66 out of 5 based on 71 ratings. 71 user reviews.