Only show reviews for 900 Global Bounty Hunter Pearl

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.57Write a Review    Read all 14 reviews

I Love It
 
71% (10 of 14)
I Like It
 
21% (3 of 14)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 14)
I Don't Like It
 
7% (1 of 14)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 14)

900 Global Bounty Hunter Pearl Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Tony Ruocco 12/06/2009 11:35 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 right 1/8 up
 
Click Layout Image to Enlarge


Pin to PAP(5 1/8" over 1/8" up) - 4 1/2" under ring finger
Mass Bias Position - 1 1/2" right of center line
CG Placement - just under mid line and just right of center line
Balance Hole - none

Surface Preparation - Out of Box

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:
With the second release in the Bounty Hunter series and the third in the Bounty series. I was excited to finally see a pearlized cover in this series. I was looking for a smooth motion in the front part of the lane with a more angular motion off the break point.

What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:
I got exactly what I wanted out of the Bounty Hunter Pearl. If you have thrown either of the two balls prior to this one you know they like oil and they react great in oil. As the lanes start transitioning or breaking down though you have to put both of them away because the read the friction so much.

The Bounty Hunter Pearl gave me the smoother motion I wanted in the front part of the lane with a great transition into the mid lane and it read the break point great. I saw nothing but continuation off the point and it continued right through the pin deck.

Overall this is my favorite of the three balls in the Bounty series and I think once you throw one you will agree.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


900 Global Bounty Hunter Pearl Reviewed By: Brian Halstrom 12/06/2009 09:03 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    233
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2" x 1/2" Up
 
Click Layout Image to Enlarge


With the perfect partner in crime, the 900 Global Bounty Hunter Pearl offers greater length and more backend to compliment the original Bounty Hunter.

Pin to PAP(4 1/2" over 1/2" up) - 4 3/4"
Mass Bias Position - 3/4" right of Center Line
Balance Hole - None

Surface Preparation - Left at Box Finish

What I Was Looking For In This Layout: After throwing the Bounty Hunter and knowing how much reaction that ball provided, I wanted to drill this piece to give me more length through the lane and increased reaction off the break point.

What I Ended Up With In This Ball Layout: The Bounty Hunter Pearl provided the exact reaction I was looking for, very clean motion through the front and middle part of the lane and great response at the break point.

The Bounty Hunter Pearl allows me to attack the lanes from various angles. With this drilling layout, I can easily stand farther right on the approach and play the lanes straighter if need be, or more left and cross the boards. The S72 reactive resin pearl coverstock paired with the Double Cross Asymmetric core work well together to provide a predictable aggressive reaction anywhere on the lane.

If you're looking to compliment the reaction of your Bounty Hunter, the Bounty Hunter Pearl is a great addition to your arsenal.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Brian Halstrom


900 Global Bounty Hunter Pearl Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 11/21/2009 14:56 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
900 Global Bounty Hunter Pearl is the new release from 900 Global we drilled one for a customer that needed a ball for medium lane conditions.Drilled pin below ring finger with cg kicked out two inches this ball rolls strong with control in the back end.900 Global has another winner if you need help E-mail me at ormond@bowlingball.com
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


900 Global Bounty Hunter Pearl Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 07/17/2010 13:14 ( stars)


 
900 Global's Bounty Hunter Pearl is designed as a compliment the original Bounty Hunter. This ball features a lower R.G. core and new S72 pearl shell designed to produce a more skid snap ball motion than the original Bounty Hunter. This is a great choice if you want a ball to get through the front part of the lane and have strong response to the friction at the end of a oil pattern.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


900 Global Bounty Hunter Pearl Reviewed By: Altamonte pro shop 07/19/2010 16:34 ( stars)


 
I recently drilled a Bounty Hunter Pearl for a customer .The Bounty Hunter Pearl gave him a smoother motion in the front part of the lane with a great transition into the mid lane and it read the break point really well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Altamonte pro shop


900 Global Bounty Hunter Pearl Reviewed By: River Lanes Pro Shop 07/17/2010 12:30 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over 1/2 up
 
Bowler Specs:
Rev Rate: 275
Ball Speed: 15-16mph
Tilt: med
Rot: med-high

Layout:
45x4.5x25
no hole

When drilling this ball we were trying to create a ball reaction that would compliment the Virtual Gravity she is throwing. We were looking for something cleaner and more angular than the VG.

Testing the Bounty Hunter Pearl on a fresh house shot, it was immediately noticeable how much cleaner the Bounty Hunter Pearl was and extremely fast responding to friction. On the fresh it was too skid/flippy. After bowling for about 30-45 min the Bounty Hunter Pearl started to show its strength. Once the mids started to dry up, she was able to make a 3 and 1 move left and the lane completely opened up. What a good move this ball makes!

The Bounty Hunter Pearl is a great ball choice for transitioning lanes and will be excellent for higher rev players. Very impressive ball.

Striking Advantage Pro Shop
Titusville FL
river@bowlingball.com



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by River Lanes Pro Shop


900 Global Bounty Hunter Pearl Reviewed By: sunshine2 03/16/2010 10:46 ( stars)


 
great ball to have on hand works well on synthetic lanes well thats what my boyfiend tells me i bought the ball for him he likes to have several balls on hand when he is at the bowling ally, because you never know about the lanes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by sunshine2


900 Global Bounty Hunter Pearl Reviewed By: racingteamdaytona 01/23/2010 13:17 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
well i bought both bounty hunter balls and both have given me the same results. They both start out very amazing tearing up the pockets, then after a month or so they die off, like they lose their hook. Its like they go from heavy oil balls down to medium oil balls in about a month or 1 1/2 months.I cleaned mine like once a week or so and i also have a friend that purchased the bounty hunter about 1 1/2 month ago he has a 240 ave and it died on him also, he cleans his equipment every night before league so something is wrong with these balls. I was really upset that i spent money to own both balls and they both did this to me. I bought the pearl edition because i thought that the bounty hunter (black/white) was just a dead ball or something was wrong with it, but it turns out that both balls are bad. I own a virtual gravity (little more than a year now) have never cleaned it with anything before and it still hooks and hits just like it did when i purchased it, so i would recommend not getting these 2 bounty hunter balls.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


900 Global Bounty Hunter Pearl Reviewed By: jerrymli 01/14/2010 00:37 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Nothing is perfect, easy control, always hit the pocket but the carry is so-so. (My ball don't have enough angle to hit the pocket, maybe some oil on the back of the lane). My first 900 global, nothing very speacil. Do what the pearl ball do, skip on carry down. Not for oily lane use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jerrymli


Read all 14 reviews

900 Global Bounty Hunter Pearl Bowling Balls 4.57 out of 5 based on 14 ratings. 14 user reviews.