Only show reviews for Dexter Women's Groove White/Black Wide Width

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.44Write a Review    Read all 9 reviews

I Love It
 
67% (6 of 9)
I Like It
 
22% (2 of 9)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 9)
I Don't Like It
 
11% (1 of 9)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 9)

Dexter Women's Groove White/Black Wide Width Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 12/01/2009 15:18 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
The Dexter Women's Groove White/Black Wide Width is a universal shoe for right or left handed bowler's.The wide with gives you plenty of room and slides the first time.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Dexter Women's Groove White/Black Wide Width Reviewed By: T1gger1968 05/28/2013 10:04 ( stars)


 
Love the shoes!! Very comfortable and no need to break them in!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Women's Groove White/Black Wide Width Reviewed By: stinkybowler 08/20/2012 16:53 ( stars)


 
This is my second pair of Dexter's shoes.. I wear an 8 wide in regualr shoes.. I bought this size and after wearing it I found the it pressed up against my toe.. after suffering with this for over a year I decided to buy another pair .. so I go up to 8 1./2 wide and quess what it feels exactly like the first pair of shoes.. what's going on with Dexter shoes..just because it's made in China they should be making these to fit USA feet, a wide is a wide..bigger than a medium.. now I have to suffer with these shoes again... not fair Dexter. I won't be buying you again nor would I ever recommend you that's for sure.. On line you should feel confident in ordering that have to quess at what you should order.. and the bad part is that I always read other reviews..what does tha tell you?


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Women's Groove White/Black Wide Width Reviewed By: tggillen@wildblue.net 10/15/2011 09:26 ( stars)


 
Very easy ordering,and recieved before my next bowling night.Stylish and fit very well.Thank-you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Women's Groove White/Black Wide Width Reviewed By: finnat@comcast.net 09/05/2011 17:20 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Beginner
League Average    113
 
Shoes were shipped quickly and are just as pictured. Fit is true to size - I wear a 9w and ordered the same - they fit perfectly! Very pleased with product so far!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by finnat@comcast.net


Dexter Women's Groove White/Black Wide Width Reviewed By: jpascher_99@yahoo.com 08/15/2011 13:56 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    148
Ball Speed    Medium
 
As normal it takes a while to break in new bowling shoes,however,I am getting comfortable with them. They appear to be good quality and should last a long time. I like the touch of the female bowler on the inside of the shoes. Thanks for a good product and fast shipping.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Women's Groove White/Black Wide Width Reviewed By: cecr@comcast.net 08/15/2011 10:52 ( stars)


 
I participate in the AMF summer bowling program with my kids and we also enjoy bowling here and there throughout the year (we are not hard-core bowlers). I had never had anything other than rental shoes but shoes now cost nearly $5 to rent and we decided it would be more cost effective to just buy our own shoes. I am *so* glad we did and glad we found bowlingball.com.

First about bowlingball.com: I am a price shopper and prices on this site (along with shipping/handling charges--mind the handling part at some other sites) were the best. (There may be coupons to be had as well which helps if ordering over $40.) I'll first say that this company impressed me with regular confirmations (order, shipping, delivery) and truly amazingly fast shipping/delivery. (And no, I'm not affiliated with this company in any way, LOL.)

These shoes are very comfortable. I was unsure what size to order as some reviews say run small, some say run large. I usually wear a size 9 regular street shoe and my foot is a tiny bit wide. I opted for the wide shoe in a size 9 and it is an absolutely perfect fit. The top tongue area of the shoe felt a little stiff-high on my foot at first but it has softened with just a bit of wear and losening on laces. I swear I am bowling better (which is not saying much, but I have had 3 personal highs in 4 recent games!) and am amazed how comfortable these shoes are. They fit more like sneakers (actual padding and support) and are in no way similar to the flat, stiff shells with laces that are rental shoes. These have what appear to be regular heels but the front part of the sole are felt-type material. Based on a recommendation we also purchased some "power slide" powder to use as we break our shoes in and I'm glad we did. A little tap of the bag on the felt of these shoes give them a nice amount of slide (not so much you'll go flying off your feet!) and I think will help until the felt packs down a bit.

I highly recommend these shoes (they are cute as well and do glow with glow bowling) and this company.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by cecr@comcast.net


Dexter Women's Groove White/Black Wide Width Reviewed By: Bonnie K 08/25/2010 12:09 ( stars)


 
Very Comfortable Shoes!! I'm a new "League" bowler and have
always used house shoes when casually bowing in the past.
What a difference!! These are GREAT and knowing that only MY feet have been in them is a WONDERFUL benefit!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Women's Groove White/Black Wide Width Reviewed By: Sheba 02/25/2010 14:39 ( stars)


 
bowling shoes quality was exactly what web site described. The fit is great and this product would be highly recommended to other bowlers. Again thanks for your honestly and quality merchandise.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 9 reviews

Dexter Women's Groove White/Black Wide Width Bowling Shoes 4.44 out of 5 based on 9 ratings. 9 user reviews.