Only show reviews for Track 505A

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.07Write a Review    Read all 14 reviews

I Love It
 
50% (7 of 14)
I Like It
 
21% (3 of 14)
It's Ok
 
14% (2 of 14)
I Don't Like It
 
14% (2 of 14)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 14)

Track 505A Reviewed By: Adam Chase 01/25/2010 15:35 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    241
Sport Shot Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 7/8 x 1 11/16 up
 
The 505A is great for typical house patterns or broken down sport patterns. I have the #1 drilling on this ball which is pin up on the center line with the MB kicked 3 inches at 2000 sanded. I feel this is a great benchmark ball to use out of the gate when you are bowling on a house pattern. However, after game 2 it starts to hook too much or becomes over/under. When this ball works to its strengths it is fantastic.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Adam Chase


Track 505A Reviewed By: t8kmdeep22 11/20/2009 19:09 ( stars)

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
I can not use this ball. I can not seem to throw it hard enough to get it down the lane before it starts hooking? I have not found a lane oily enough to see it get down the lane.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Track 505A Reviewed By: mattymo3535 02/10/2011 14:39 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I was pretty disappointed with this ball. I have been using the Track 300c on dry shots and have been tearing it up, but this ball doesn't even compare. I bought the ball with the intention of using it to start leagues and tournaments, but there is not enough oil on the planet to keep this ball consistently right of the head pin with my style. I'm a classic tweener, ball speed around 16.5 and about 400 rpm, but with this ball in order for it to get down the lane I feel as though I have to limit the hand and throw it really hard, which is really not what I want to be doing right off the bat. There are a lot better balls out there.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mattymo3535


Track 505A Reviewed By: mjl2005 07/22/2010 08:02 ( stars)


 
I am a tweener and my revrate is about 400 rpm. My average is 215.
505A #1 is drilled pin under the bridge, with the mass bias on the VAL. This gives medium length, with a predictable motion on the backend. This layout really suits the ball, and I can use this on all but the oiliest of lanes. It is incredibly versatile.
505A #2 is drilled pin above the fingers 5" pin with a 2" pin buffer (pin to VAL) and the mass bias 1" from the thumb (strong position). This gives more length and a very snappy backend motion. This layout gives me about 4 boards more overall hook than the 505A #1 and is best on a bit more oil.
The 505A definately provides more hook than Track advertises - I would say that it is comparable to the Storm Reign, but with a bit more recovery (due to its asymmetric core). This means that it is great value for money. The 505A #1 has now become my benchmark ball, due to its impressive versatility. However, the thing that impressed me the most about the ball was the way it kept the pins low. It really does carry the pins well.
I think that this ball would benefit any bowler.
Matty Lochhead (England)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mjl2005


Track 505A Reviewed By: lackeys8 07/01/2010 10:05 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    165
Ball Speed    Fast
 
Great Ball, LOVE IT! Would highly recommend it to anyone! I had mine drilled to where it hooks at back end, it is awesome. I like the colors of the ball also.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Track 505A Reviewed By: Mikek821 06/08/2010 05:55 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    170
Sport Shot Average    160
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Took some getting use to the very strong backend reaction.
Bowled with box finish for 20 games, clean and polished ball, took alot of the strong backend reaction away. Drill it using Track pattern #4. First series in league tonight 6/7/10....."666" !!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Track 505A Reviewed By: service15@jenningstire.com 02/18/2010 08:54 ( stars)

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Sport Shot Average    205
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
This ball deffinately does not get down the lane as advertised. Its just like any other track ball I have owned, it checks at the arrows and hooks way to early. I don't reccomend this ball at all. I drilled it for length and got the complete opposite. Please dont waste your time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by service15@jenningstire.com


Track 505A Reviewed By: rollin joe 02/14/2010 18:53 ( stars)


 
well this ball is a truck and hits like one when the lanes break down this is a must have ball great ball great job track . can go around shot and down and in vestile ball

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by rollin joe


Track 505A Reviewed By: mrmincey 12/19/2009 08:58 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    208
Sport Shot Average    187
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I was looking for something that would fill a void in my arsenal. This ball was exactly what I was looking for. Smooth, predictable, and leaves room for error, and hits harder than any other ball in my bag.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mrmincey


Read all 14 reviews

Track 505A Bowling Balls 4.07 out of 5 based on 14 ratings. 14 user reviews.