Only show reviews for Storm Black Thunder Tape - Single Roll

Customer Reviews          Average: 5Write a Review    Read all 9 reviews

I Love It
 
100% (9 of 9)
I Like It
 
0% ( of 9)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 9)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 9)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 9)

Storm Black Thunder Tape - Single Roll Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Dustin S 11/09/2009 18:44 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Style    Cranker
PAP    6 3/16 x 1/2 down
 
This review is on Storm Thunder Tape!

If you're having problems where you need some kind of protection to prevent callouses, cracks or skin tears, this is the product for you. Thunder Tape easily adheres to any part of your hand and will stay on just as easily as it goes on. Whether you need a smoother release with less friction on your thumb, or you've got a callous where the ball rests in your hand Storm Thunder Tape will do the job! oh yeah, and it's got the Storm logos all over it! Bowl Up a Storm!

Dustin Seymour
Bellair Lanes Pro Shop Manager


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Black Thunder Tape - Single Roll Reviewed By: Capt K 08/09/2011 12:04 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    5 1/16 x 3/4
 
I have an area on my thumb that actually gets bloody and calloused when I bowl. I have found that by covering it with Thunder Tape the problem goes away (although I still have a callous). In the past I have use many different tapes (adhesive tape, duct tape, silk tape, etc.) and liquid skin type products, but Thunder Tape has given the best result in protecting the thumb. The tape is thicker and has a "crushed velvet" type feel on the outside of the tape so it slides out of thumb-hole easily. I use Thunder Tape everytime I bowl.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Capt K


Storm Black Thunder Tape - Single Roll Reviewed By: wklstoy 06/21/2011 14:34 ( stars)


 
I have had thumb issues and release problems for as long as I have been bowling. I have gone to the IT system and use Magic Carpet in the thumbhole, but it wasn't until I started wrapping my entire thumb with the Storm Thunder Tape about 6 months ago, that I was able to keep a consistent release. And keep my thumb from getting torn up.

No more worrying about sweating or sticking. And the Storm tape actually has enough surface to keep the thumb in the hole a bit longer. I love the stuff! About the only knock I might have is that it loses its surface after a number of games and becomes a bit too smooth. Then you will need to replace it (if you like the rougher surface as I do). Other than that, it's perfect.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by wklstoy


Storm Black Thunder Tape - Single Roll Reviewed By: Metalsquirrel 05/02/2011 11:15 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    219
Sport Shot Average    206
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
Works very well. Does not leave a sticke residue like the precut tapes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Black Thunder Tape - Single Roll Reviewed By: suprkrakr@yahoo.com 02/13/2011 11:40 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
This stuff is awesome. I have tried everything else to help with thumb swelling and tearing. Nothing even comes close to Storm Thunder Tape. It stays on your fingers/thumb until you want it to come off. When your done it just peels straight off. I have rolled over 10 games in a row without it wearing or falling off. I guarantee it had at least another 10 left in it. If you are tired of blisters, tears, and messing with finger tape in your finger/thumb holes then JUST BUY THIS AND NEVER MESS WITH IT AGAIN!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Black Thunder Tape - Single Roll Reviewed By: Razzo 05/19/2010 07:45 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    197
Sport Shot Average    197
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 inches from CG
 
Finger protection tape is the best thing ever if you want that nice smooth feel each time you throw your ball. When your thumb swells or shrinks, putting tape in and taking tape out of the ball can be a real pain and very frustrating when you are trying to get an ideal fit. To get a very good clean and smooth hand release in bowling requires a nice snug fit that will allow the ball to slide of you thumb naturally which is what gives you maximum lift and rotation. Repeating the same shot over and over will require a smooth clean release and this tape does exactly that

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Razzo


Storm Black Thunder Tape - Single Roll Reviewed By: River Lanes Pro Shop 10/19/2009 15:00 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over 1/2 up
 
If you constantly are wearing the skin of your thumb or getting those annoying calluses Thunder Tape could be the answer to your problems. It protects your thumb while providing a consistent feel and release everytime. The roll of tape is quite large and will last for sometime, it sticks to skin very well and will not come off until you want it to. So if you are having thumb problems check into Thunder Tape.

River Lanes Pro Shop
Titusville FL


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by River Lanes Pro Shop


Storm Black Thunder Tape - Single Roll Reviewed By: holiday 02/17/2010 06:52 ( stars)


 
my grandson and his bowling team love the storm thunder tape. I always make sure they have plenty of tape on hand.
My grandson and his friends love all the storm products. Very satisfy .


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Black Thunder Tape - Single Roll Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 11/10/2009 16:53 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
Are you have trouble with your thumb blistering. Then the Storm Thunder Tape is great to use and will help prevent skin irritation and blistering giving you a more consistent feel and release.

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes Proshop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Read all 9 reviews

Storm Black Thunder Tape - Single Roll Bowling Accessories 5.00 out of 5 based on 9 ratings. 9 user reviews.