Only show reviews for Lane #1 Gemstone

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.88Write a Review    Read all 8 reviews

I Love It
 
88% (7 of 8)
I Like It
 
12% (1 of 8)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 8)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 8)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 8)

Lane #1 Gemstone Reviewed By: cliff_mcclure2002@yahoo.com 05/05/2011 09:27 ( stars)


 
Right hander , medium revs with 16 MPH speed . Dilled this one Pin under ring finger CG kicked out at 45 degrees . Smooth ad reving up through the fronts , i play a loy of after league sessions were there is carry down and this ball works and with power . On a fresh shot , cotrollable , Strong backend . My Go to ball . Never seen anything less than 200 with this one and thats great sometimes . EXCELLENT !!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by cliff_mcclure2002@yahoo.com


Lane #1 Gemstone Reviewed By: cliff_mcclure2002@yahoo.com 05/05/2011 09:27 ( stars)


 
Right hander , medium revs with 16 MPH speed . Dilled this one Pin under ring finger CG kicked out at 45 degrees . Smooth ad reving up through the fronts , i play a loy of after league sessions were there is carry down and this ball works and with power . On a fresh shot , cotrollable , Strong backend . My Go to ball . Never seen anything less than 200 with this one and thats great sometimes . EXCELLENT !!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by cliff_mcclure2002@yahoo.com


Lane #1 Gemstone Reviewed By: River Lanes Pro Shop 05/10/2010 16:39 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over 1/2 up
 
Bowler Specs:
Speed - 17-18 mph
Rev Rate - 400 RPM
Tilt - Med
Rot - Med

Layout:
55x5x35
no hole

When drilling this we were looking for something that would create more angle in the back of lane that could be used from inside angles on med to dry conditions.

Testing the Gemstone on a league shot it turned out to be stronger than expected. It was clean through the fronts but had more of a midlane read than we thought it would, making it a little smoother. Still a great bowling ball however. He was able to start deeper than the Hi-Road is was throwing, but as the night went on it became to strong and had to square up with his Hi-Road.

The most impressive thing I noticed about the Gemstone was how well it went through the pins. He was tripping out 10's that he was leaving before, and the dead flush ones he threw were devastating. The Gemstone seems as though it will match up well for a lot of different styles but will be more beneficial to tweeners. Lane #1 is really making some great balls as of late.

Striking Advantage Pro Shop
Titusville FL
river@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by River Lanes Pro Shop


Lane #1 Gemstone Reviewed By: kvon 03/22/2010 21:06 ( stars)


 
Ball does exactly what I wanted, hits great, carries well. Shot 289 second game out of the box. Need a ball for drier lanes this is it,had no success trying to score going out and in, to much work trying hold line. Almost effortless throwing Gemstone. Hit the seven board walks right in. Should have bought this ball in the beginning of the season instead of the Rogue cell

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Gemstone Reviewed By: Shoein64 03/04/2010 10:14 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    192
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I got this ball for my 10 year old son....he was rolling a 12lb Black Widow Venom and I bumped him up to a 14 lb Gemstone....probably the best move we made for him...he went from averaging 150 to averaging 170 almost instantly....he has alot of hand and considered a cranker...he can make this ball talk....how ever he want to release it it will roll true...it has alot of forgiveness for the mistakes a 10 year old makes. he does have to keep the ball a little tighter line torward the center...if he rolls it outside the 8 it come back way to hard for his speed. I am thoroughly impressed with the quality and performance of this ball...I recommend it to any caliber bowler.....well worth the money spend

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Gemstone Reviewed By: BwlDoug 02/18/2010 09:03 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    212
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
I recommended this ball for a friend of mine. He's a moderate cranker with higher ball speed. On a T.H.S. he tends to get an over-reaction with his more aggressive equipment. We got this baby drilled for a C.G. out Leverage and this produces a very controlable shot on med-dry conditions. Definitely another winner from Lane #1.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by BwlDoug


Lane #1 Gemstone Reviewed By: juffaloluv 09/02/2009 23:00 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    223
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/4 up
 
Got my gemstone drilled up tonight i had league i threw my rogue cell for league the last game had a hard time controlling it. it wanted to take off too early so after league was done. I had them turn on the same lanes we were bowling on so i knew they were burnt up. First ball i throw smashed the pocket the ball is awesome i threw one game with it only two balls didn't strike. I threw the same shot i was throwing with my rogue that wanted to take off to much but the gemstone just set up perfect i was really impressed. It setup the perfect one two combo i can't wait to throw in league. It goes long but the backend reaction and the midlane read is incredible.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by juffaloluv


Lane #1 Gemstone Reviewed By: reno-mike 10/30/2009 13:21 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
The Lane #1 Gemstone may be the best dry to medium-condition ball ever! Due to health reasons, my ball speed is down about 3 mph. I am now extremely rev dominant. Every ball and everywhere I bowl now hooks way too much. I have been searching for, and trying, just about every company's balls for drier lanes. I have tried just about every layout. I have tried every surface prep.Nothing has worked remotely well. Everything has either flat out hooked way too much, or has been uncontrollable on the backend. Carry has been non existent, when I do occasionally get to the pocket. I really miss my high performance balls, that I can no longer get down the lane. It may be too soon to tell, but initial tests look very good! I drilled the Gemstone 5x 3 3/8, with a 2" pin buffer. Pin high.
The ball glides cleanly through the heads,reads the midlane smoothly, and then arcs hard, but controllably into the pocket! Carry is above average. Urethane(Natural) and plastic(XXXL) were becoming my ONLY option. It looks like the Gemstone may have given me a controllable reactive look back!
One house in particular, I have been standing on 34 setting the ball on 27 to have any chance of getting to the pocket. Getting the corners out from there at my speed has been 50-50%. I will report back on how it does there. But for now, the Gemstone has given me a look back that I wasn't sure I would ever have again. Michael Stewart


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by reno-mike


Read all 8 reviews

Lane #1 Gemstone Bowling Balls 4.88 out of 5 based on 8 ratings. 8 user reviews.