Only show reviews for Brunswick Python

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.6Write a Review    Read all 25 reviews

I Love It
 
76% (19 of 25)
I Like It
 
16% (4 of 25)
It's Ok
 
4% (1 of 25)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 25)
I Hate It
 
4% (1 of 25)

Brunswick Python Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 10/10/2009 13:37 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Brunswick Python is a advanced performance with a 170 on the perfect scale.This ball is great when the lanes break down and you need a clean roll through the heads.Also gives you control in the back end but does not lose hit.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Brunswick Python Reviewed By: zeke300 02/27/2011 01:10 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Recently purchased the Python and love it. Have it set up to go long with a snap at the end. First time out was a learning experience, however, second time out I bowled a 714 on USBC White Pattern. I can go straight up 10 board or swing it a little on the 7-8 boards out to the 5 board. I bowl right handed, with a 199 average. This ball hits hard and gets 10 in the pit.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by zeke300


Brunswick Python Reviewed By: Eric29 09/15/2013 15:14 ( stars)


 
This ball is great! I am a beginner to a mid bowler who has a 140 average. This ball got me my highest score. If you miss your target, it still hooks back into the pocket. it does not hook too much as previously stated by others. It works great and you can play multiple angles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Eric29


Brunswick Python Reviewed By: oldschool_pd@yahoo.com 04/19/2012 00:59 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Had this ball drilled with the pin below and out from the ring finger. Love the coverstock on this ball. The python is a very good complement to my loaded revolver. The python is more angular on the back end with more length than my revolver. Is better suited when the lanes break down.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by oldschool_pd@yahoo.com


Brunswick Python Reviewed By: natedott@yahoo.com 11/17/2010 19:29 ( stars)


 
I did alot of research on this ball and it definitely seemed to be a good decision... Normally I stand around the middle dot and throw between the 2nd and 3rd arrow. My ball in the past has hooked right into the pocket leaving me around a 190 average. This year my ball started hooking alot, so my adjustment was to move left to the 2nd dot and throw a little bit harder. I am struggling to carry a 175 ave. So I decided to get a new ball... I chose the Python after watching videos and seen its 115 out of 175 hook rating. I thought a little less hook would help, but it did the opposite. I now am standing left at the first dot and basically throwing as hard as I can and the ball is still crossing over Brooklyn... Last week my series was 363! I am 34yrs old and have not bowled that bad since I was 12. Need I say more...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Python Reviewed By: edf55 06/12/2010 12:51 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    5
 
this ball exceeded my expectations after trying it in a broken down pattern and a fresh shot found it effective in both conditions. the ball has a 3-4 in. pin. ball layout is pin left of ring finger with cg kicked in under fingers no balance hole. we got this ball to set up at midlane with a controllable but strong move through the pin deck great ball from brunswick

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by edf55


Brunswick Python Reviewed By: cg 05/23/2010 16:37 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    212
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Real nice ball. A well desreved 5 STAR rating. Easy to control. Way to go Brunswick. Great fro use on medium lane condition. A big thank you to Mike for yet another awsome drilling job, Bowling Ball .com has a winner with you too.
Carl Carter; Sterling, VA.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by cg


Brunswick Python Reviewed By: tangent70 03/20/2010 17:41 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Ball Speed    Medium
 
I got this ball about one week ago, I find it to be a very good ball. Doesn't have a much hook as my Solid Levrg. However I find myself using it more than the Levrg. Shot my highest score ever with it last night. I'm still learning the game so my next review will be more informed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by tangent70


Brunswick Python Reviewed By: J Hendershot 03/18/2010 22:09 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    223
Sport Shot Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
What do you get when you marry a great old Brunswick core (Original Inferno) with an outstanding current coverstock (Enmotion Reactive - Twisted Fury)? The answer - You get a value priced pin killing time machine. This one is great on medium oily house conditions. It thrives on stronger backends. Angles are still easily opened on moderate carrydown when moves inside are required.

Jay Hendershot
The opinions expressed are solely those of the writer and not of Brunswick Corporation.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by J Hendershot


Read all 25 reviews

Brunswick Python Bowling Balls 4.60 out of 5 based on 25 ratings. 25 user reviews.