Only show reviews for Columbia 300 Freeze Black/Silver

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.33Write a Review    Read all 12 reviews

I Love It
 
58% (7 of 12)
I Like It
 
33% (4 of 12)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 12)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 12)
I Hate It
 
8% (1 of 12)

Columbia 300 Freeze Black/Silver Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 11/30/2009 20:09 ( stars)

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Columbia Messenger sorry Freeze has modified messenger core with ne2 coverstock.Okay what does that do for you it gives you that look we had in the 80's.Smooth in the front with control in the back ends with out losing drive through the pins.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Columbia 300 Freeze Black/Silver Reviewed By: epicdestruction 04/21/2010 13:30 ( stars)

34 of 45 people found this review helpful.


 
Quite disappointed. The pro shop will not warranty the ball and everyone knows this ball has a problem. I threw it less than one game and I noticed that the ball hooked less and less with each shot. The pro shop guy said that it was me. I went to another pro shop and he said that he thought it was because the ball absorbed the oil too quickly, he said had happened with Ebonite before just like the Ebonite Deal was, but not as bad.

By the way, Ebonite, Columbia, Track and Hammer are all made at the same place by the same company. Keep that in mind.

He cleaned the ball and it came back to life. One game later the hook was gone. I donated the ball to the house as a house ball and then purchased a Storm bowling with which I have been very pleased. And it hooks. All the time.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Freeze Black/Silver Reviewed By: davidlohrman@netscape.net 12/03/2009 17:16 ( stars)

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.


 
I was a straight bowler that averaged about 140 or so and I bought this ball in an attempt to start spinning it. Two months later I now average about 180 and get above a 200 at least once every time I bowl. I love this ball. The only thing is that the word FREEZE is in pink. Not a big deal, but worth knowing before purchasing it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Freeze Black/Silver Reviewed By: doctrdu 01/04/2011 11:01 ( stars)

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    161
Style    Tweener
 
Wife had ball drilled for maximum hook, and is very satisfied so far. Ball performs as expected and has good action/reaction and nice drive through the pins. Does not need to be overpowered to get these results, only requires slow to moderate speed. Good ball for a small frame woman.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Freeze Black/Silver Reviewed By: KING218 05/13/2012 00:16 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    195
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Had this ball drilled for me about a year ago. Found out that it was drilled for the less amount of potential the ball has to offer. That being said, I finished out this year with a 195 average and was very consistent. If the ball had been drilled properly this ball I'm sure would have performed a lot better.

A great ball for your first purchase of your own ball. (I always bowled with hand me downs until this ball)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Freeze Black/Silver Reviewed By: KBowling82 06/26/2011 00:50 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    153
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Tweener
 
I bought this ball before I joined a league back in December 2009. And it turned it's a great ball for people who is planning to enter the league for first time. It's a good ball for Dry-Medium lane oil condition in my opinion.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by KBowling82


Columbia 300 Freeze Black/Silver Reviewed By: George L 02/04/2011 13:05 ( stars)

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
The last time I bowled was when my team took the league championship in the 1987-88 season...I then used a several year old Angle and held a 185 avg.
As of 1-28-11 I decided to get back into bowling, I ordered the Black and Silver Freeze and a White Dot for my 10 pins. Today, 2-4-11 I went to my local alley and rolled a 139, 242, & 230...not to shabby for the first time in almost 25 years. The 139 game I had 6 strikes but burned a few frames shooting at the 10 pin to see how the White Dot did.
I am a med speed bowler that needs alot of backend...I LOVE the FREEZE!!!!!
George L


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Freeze Black/Silver Reviewed By: str8upbowling 06/11/2010 21:10 ( stars)

0 of 8 people found this review helpful.


 
Great overall ball with an even better price. It's basically the old ti-messenger with a new coverstock. I live in Minneapolis, and it's the #1 selling ball in our market. FOLLOW SUIT!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by str8upbowling


Columbia 300 Freeze Black/Silver Reviewed By: strikestrike_open 03/04/2010 11:17 ( stars)

0 of 7 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    190
Ball Speed    Fast
PAP    5 1/4 over by 1 1/4 up
 
Simple review here. Best value per dollar of any ball on the market. I haven't seen or tried the new low priced Roto Grip equipment, but this ball gives you soooooo much at this price. It is a very versatile piece as well. You can play it pretty straight with some speed, or you can wheel it and cover quite a few boards. Great matchup of core and coverstock by Columbia 300 with this ball. Also, it hits very hard for a low price point ball. Great overall quality.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by strikestrike_open


Read all 12 reviews

Columbia 300 Freeze Black/Silver Bowling Balls 4.33 out of 5 based on 12 ratings. 12 user reviews.