Only show reviews for Track 505C

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.79Write a Review    Read all 14 reviews

I Love It
 
79% (11 of 14)
I Like It
 
21% (3 of 14)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 14)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 14)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 14)

Track 505C Reviewed By: broncobill 07/08/2009 23:53 ( stars)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    179
Sport Shot Average    160
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I have 2 of these. One is drilled 4 x 3, one is drilled Rico. The one with the 4 x 3 layout is very aggressive and pretty angular. The Rico drill is very smooth, and the one I like better of the 2. I chose this ball because Track claims it is a good ball for light to medium oil. I bowl on old wood lanes with Guardian overlay. In my opinion, this ball is too much ball for the older lanes I bowl on, regardless of layout. If this is the weakest ball in Track's new series, then they need to design and produce a 303L to use where I bowl. L for length.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by broncobill


Track 505C Reviewed By: oddjobjonny 01/04/2011 14:59 ( stars)


 
The Track 505c is by far the best ball i have found to improve my game. The concistancy and accuracy are tremendous and adjustments are easy. The 505c has helped to raise my average 27 points in the last year.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Track 505C Reviewed By: cdbowl 03/14/2010 13:53 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Style    Tweener
 
I've been bowling with the 505C for about two months now. The first two to three weeks had a hard time adjusting my game to it. But since then it has help me raise my average by 20 to 30 pins per game. It is very predictable, and if I don't miss my mark it gets to the pocket almost every time. Don't get me wrong, this ball hooks, but in a more controlled kind of way. I recommend this ball to any bowler with a slow to medium ball speed, or who like me has difficulty hitting the pocket once the lanes start to breakdown.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Track 505C Reviewed By: bigwojo 02/10/2010 12:15 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 7/8, 7/16 up
 
Great for dry lanes, has wonderful hitting power. Does exactly what it says it will do CONTROL!! I like to start the league with a something a little stronger, about halfway through second game i can switch to this ball and be happy all night!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Track 505C Reviewed By: service15@jenningstire.com 01/27/2010 17:20 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Sport Shot Average    205
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
This ball works great until you have to keep moving deeper. Then you have absolutely no carry at all. As long as the pattern is fresh you will be fine. Dont be fooled by the whole control statement. This ball hooks!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by service15@jenningstire.com


Track 505C Reviewed By: egibbsii 12/10/2009 22:04 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    204
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
This ball definitely has a spot in my bowling bag. I have been a Track fan for a number of years and there new line is still holding up to it's name long and strong. I bowl on synthetic lanes and this ball have a smooth roll with a very aggresive back-end movement. This a a great ball and price!



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by egibbsii


Track 505C Reviewed By: Track814 12/02/2009 14:20 ( stars)


 
This ball definitely has its niche. In the "drier" houses in which a real strong back-end ball has trouble with carry, this is the ball that will. This ball will carry virtually anywhere. This is a universal ball which any level of bowler can use. This a a great ball, and the price is a steal!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Track814


Track 505C Reviewed By: mobowler1 10/13/2009 23:12 ( stars)


 
I bought the 505C about 8 weeks. I had it drilled non aggressive, so it would be a more down and in ball. But it has turned into my go to ball in most all situations. The control is amazing, it hits the pocket like a bomb, and I have raised my average 31 pins in 5 weeks from lst year. Four weeks ago I bowled my first 700 series with this ball and last week I bowled my first 299 with my second 700 series. this ball is a definite need to have if you desire a ball that you can control and still have good striking power at your fingertips. KUDOS to track I will probably stay with you forever, I am sold.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Track 505C Reviewed By: Tworev 07/17/2009 23:06 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Sport Shot Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
The 505c easily pushes through the front part of the lane, and then provides a smooth transition at the break point. This ball works great on short and medium patterns when control is needed down lane. This ball makes a great addition to any tournament players bag, to handle conditions that other equipment will over react on. For house shots, this ball gives the average bowler easy length and a predictable, consistent reaction. Coupled with the correct drilling for the player, the 505c can become a go to ball for any skill level of bowler.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 14 reviews

Track 505C Bowling Balls 4.79 out of 5 based on 14 ratings. 14 user reviews.