Only show reviews for Lane #1 ChainSaw Massacre

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.9Write a Review    Read all 10 reviews

I Love It
 
90% (9 of 10)
I Like It
 
10% (1 of 10)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 10)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 10)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 10)

Lane #1 ChainSaw Massacre Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 11/10/2009 17:16 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
The Lane #1 ChainSaw Massacre will be the ball for you when you need skid with a strong backend.The perfect scale is 161 with a diamond flip block it will give you the control and smooth reaction you need in your arsenal.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Lane #1 ChainSaw Massacre Reviewed By: roc 04/16/2009 06:53 ( stars)

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
JUST GOT THIS BALL AND I WANTED TO TRY LANE 1 BECAUSE I HEAR SOME MUCH GOOD THINGS ABOUT THERE PRODUCTS. I HAVE DRILLING #1 ON THE LAYOUT SHEET AND IM A CRANKER BOWLING ON A 39 FEET HOUSE. THE BALL MOVES GOOD DOWN THE LANE PLAY LEFT THROWING IT OVER 23 TO ABOUT 6 WITH MEDIUM BALL SPEED AND SNAPS HARD IN THE BACKEND AND IT HITS GOOD. I ALSO BOWLED ON THE SAME SHOT WITH ALOT OF CARRY AND BALL STILL AS WELL. IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A GREAT PEARL COVERSTOCK BALL THAT REACTS ON A SHORTER OILED HOUSE SHOT THIS MAY BE A GOOD INVESTMENT.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 ChainSaw Massacre Reviewed By: xVertigo 04/15/2009 17:40 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    208
Sport Shot Average    197
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
I used the label stacked drilling off the sheet (pin 4 - 5 " from PAP)

This thing hits like nothing I've ever seen before. The continuation is amazing through the rack. Shot 740 first series out of the box on a fresh house shot. I've also never started that far left so soon.

Great ball for a medium to heavy house shot. I can't wait to see how it matches up on a sport pattern. I strongly suggest for any sawheads or anyone looking to try something from Lane #1, the best company in bowling.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by xVertigo


Lane #1 ChainSaw Massacre Reviewed By: Goten6585@yahoo.com 06/21/2011 19:04 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    216
Sport Shot Average    216
Ball Speed    Extreme
Style    Cranker
 
I bowl on the Charles Pete league in Norfolk VA. I ordered the MASSACRE in December 2010 and Started bowling with it in January 2011. I shot my first 300 in March 2011 and then went 5 more strikes straight before getting that ever so favorite ten pin. You can truly master this ball in no time at all if you have the patience to get it right.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 ChainSaw Massacre Reviewed By: mattgleason@hotmail.com 12/09/2010 12:45 ( stars)


 
The website is great and the ball is great. The ball sure lives up to its name. It slaughters down pins and I pull out strikes I never would have before with the pin action it gets. My disclaimer though is that I only have to compare this to my last ball, which is the only one that I've ever used - a Doom Raw Hammer. The Hammer seemed a bit inconsistent to me at times and after rolling with the Massacre, I know it was inconsistent now.

I love this ball, and after a little more adjustment to the backend in picking up spares that I've been missing, I expect my average to jump from 175 to around 210-220ish at a minimum. My average has been around 190 these past two weeks in league, but that's because it's been a boom or bust type scenario. It's either been a strike or open frame. Currently I only have this ball for spares. I plan on buying a spare ball now to close up those open frames.

Some technical details: I'm a stroker style bowler. I had the ball drilled for fingertips & a standard layout. The lanes I bowl on are light oil to medium dry. I've been bowling on and off for 5 years and just joined a league for the first time this year.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 ChainSaw Massacre Reviewed By: mrdiesel2101@yahoo.com 04/13/2010 22:00 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    208
Sport Shot Average    170
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I ahve this bowling ball and it's great for pin and hook on dry lanes. When the lanes get dry I go to this ball... Because I love ball reaction

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mrdiesel2101@yahoo.com


Lane #1 ChainSaw Massacre Reviewed By: detroit 03/02/2010 19:03 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    205
Sport Shot Average    185
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    5 1/2 by 1/2up
 
I\'m a lefty and I get great backend action on THS and the some PBA Pattern too. I do love the ball, thinking about buying a second ball. And thanks to bowlingball.com I got a great pin placement when I ordered. P.S. this is my first Lane 1 bowling ball. Sorry Storm

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 ChainSaw Massacre Reviewed By: busox 12/21/2009 08:12 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    204
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I bought this ball specifically for medium lane conditions. It took about 3 weeks to find my spot with the ball (it hooks more than I had originally expected). I had a 196 average three weeks ago, I bowled a 697 two weeks ago, and then bowled my first ever 700 last week with the ball. This ball does exactly what it says. It massacres the pins.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by busox


Lane #1 ChainSaw Massacre Reviewed By: DBANNISTER 09/13/2009 21:06 ( stars)


 
I AM NORMALY A 210-220 LEAUGE AVG. BOWLER WHEN I FIRST GOT THIS BALL DRILLED I USED THE STACKED LAYOUT AND ALL I CAN SAY IS WOW. MY FIRST THREE GAMES WITH THIS BALL WAS ON A HEAVEY OIL SPORT PATTERN AND WAS NOT GREAT FOR HEAVY OIL, BUT WHEN I BOWLED THE NEXT 9 GAMES (3 WEEKS) IN LEAUGE (THS) I HAD GAMES OF 225,280,245---226,255,190---233,255,224. AND I CAN TELL THERE WILL BE MORE HIGH SCORES TO COME WITH THIS BALL

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 10 reviews

Lane #1 ChainSaw Massacre Bowling Balls 4.90 out of 5 based on 10 ratings. 10 user reviews.