Only show reviews for Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction
Only show reviews for Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction Blem

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.7Write a Review    Read all 23 reviews

I Love It
 
87% (20 of 23)
I Like It
 
4% (1 of 23)
It's Ok
 
4% (1 of 23)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 23)
I Hate It
 
4% (1 of 23)

Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Tony Ruocco 11/07/2008 11:33 ( stars)

38 of 39 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 right 1/8 up
 

Click Layout Image to Enlarge


Pin to PAP(5 1/8" over 1/8" up) - 5 3/4" under fingers
Mass Bias Position - on center line 1 1/2" below thumb hole
CG Placement - on mid line 1" left of center line
Balance Hole - none

Surface Preparation - Out of Box (Rough Buff)

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:
I have to say this was a real shot int he dark. I had no preconceived notion of what I wanted this ball to do or what I thought it would do. Lately I have been using a little weaker layout like this to smooth the ball motion out a little through the front and middle part of the lanes while retaining a decent amount of movement on the back.


What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:
Just so you know that when we lay out balls for testing and for our own personal use we mess up as well. Anyone can make the wrong call on layout and we did just that.

This was not the layout to use on this ball. The Twisted Fury Destruction is so smooth off your hand that stronger layouts would prove to be best. By getting the pin in such a weak position and combining that with the mass bias
placement we made this ball go too long. As we moved further and further right and found more friction we got the ball to react. Once it read the dry part of the lane it did react and when we got it up to the pocket it hit hard.

Every once in a while this happens and we messed up. This is no indication of the balls performance for all bowlers. One of our other testers that drilled his with a stronger layout threw his and it reacted great. He is more of a medium to low ball speed with medium revs but it rolled great for him.

Normally I would say we will make some surface changes and update our review later. In this case we will try another ball with a much different layout and post an entirely new review.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 11/05/2008 14:32 ( stars)


 
I drilled my Twisted Fury Destruction 5 1/2 from pap @45* without a weight hole. This ball was clean through the heads, but very strong and continuous through the pin deck. Although Some pearls tend to squirt and be hard to predict on the wet/dry conditions, but this one seems to grip any friction and just keep going. On our fresh house shot this ball let me play the lanes straighter with a very strong angular move towards the pin deck, but it was when the lanes broke down that this ball came to life. The destruction got through the heads as they were breaking down, but it still had a strong continuous motion and great carry. This core/cover combination are amazing together. Just feed the ball out toward friction and watch it return.Thank you Brunswick for delivering another great piece of equipment.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction Reviewed By: URBUGB8 11/06/2008 11:21 ( stars)

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.


 
I got this ball a couple of days before the release date through my pro-shop. I had to post bowl on some pretty dry lanes. And I must say "WOW"!!! The ball drives very well to the pocket even being on dryer lanes. It was also very controlable. I found that it also recovered well. I average 200-210. I shout 620 on really dry lanes with this ball.



The way this ball hooked up. I forsee high 700's and a couple of 300's.



I have in my arsenal the Ultra Zone and Twisted Fury Pearl. I don't think I will be using much of them now!





Great ball... Excited for fresh oil to use this ball...



I am punching up the MAXXX and SLIDE tonight. Nothing but BRUNSWICK in my bags. I will submit a review on the MAXXX... I really can't wait for that one tonight


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by URBUGB8


Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction Reviewed By: hammer4ver 01/09/2009 18:41 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
Ok, this is the first Brunswick Ball that I've purchased in my life. I'm not dissappointed in the least, the reaction is great, right out of the box, I shot 710. I got to know the ball a little better and shot a little higher 734. No complaints at all, the ball rolls well, gets down the lane, and makes a very angular break at the backend. Great ball on a medium heavy-medium dry shot (my benchmark ball now). The only thing that you do have to remember is that if you throw it too far through the middle then you WILL have cary issues. This ball needs to get out to the dry, then it will come back beautifully every time. First Brunswick ball, will not be my last!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by hammer4ver


Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction Reviewed By: ozzydude98 03/19/2009 02:14 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
i got this ball when it first came out, and all i have to say is GREAT BALL. My first game with it after i got it drilled was a 258, and thats really good concidering that i only average a 180. A few days after i got this ball i rolled my first 700 series. This ball has great backend, and is also very versitible. Make the right choice, and go with Brunswick and forget about the rest.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ozzydude98


Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction Reviewed By: Bowl-a-300 11/27/2008 00:39 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    216
Sport Shot Average    204
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
I am 220 average bowler. So I have a twisted fury and i recently purchased the twisted fury destruction and compared them. i bowled on two lanes that were oiled right before i bowled with the twisted fury and shot 208. After I bowled on another par of lanes that had been oiled with the twisted fury destruction and shot a 280!! I was amazed at how much back end hook and flare this ball has. I see a 300 in a matter of days at this rate!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Bowl-a-300


Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction Reviewed By: posinker 06/20/2010 12:24 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    220
Sport Shot Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I am currently 14 and right handed. I was 13 when the Twisted Fury Destruction was purchased for me. This ball has a pattern that consists of sliding out with your typical back-end hook. My release wasn't very well when I first got the ball, but quickly got better. While I was still 13, I threw my high game which is recorded as a 290 (I left a solid 10 the first frame, picked it up, and then struck out). I also threw my first 700 with this ball, with games of 234, 242, and another 234 for a 710. With a very consistent release and ball speed, my tweener style with this ball has gotten me countless 220+ games, and at least 4 near-300 games (including my 290 and three 279s.)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction Reviewed By: Big Lefty UK 07/24/2009 09:48 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    227
Sport Shot Average    222
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 2/8 3/8
 
OMG - I have never seen a ball go so cleanly through the heads. Then the fun starts as the core takes over for a tight arch into the pocket culminating in a devistating hit. First set 229, 257, 235 = 721 in tournament at local centre. Then back home for league same day with 235, 277, 232 = 744 and league the next night with 225, 221, 223 = 669. Not a bad first week with this ball (237 avg).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Big Lefty UK


Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction Blem Reviewed By: DevinDavis 04/09/2013 19:42 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    144
Sport Shot Average    173
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
First game was a 279! That is my high game still. My average is a 144! I would have been better if I got a 15lb and not a 13lb. Now I have a C.(system)ulti-max and this ball is for pins left of the head pin.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by DevinDavis


Read all 23 reviews

Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction Blem Bowling Balls 4.70 out of 5 based on 23 ratings. 23 user reviews.