Only show reviews for Ebonite Magic

Customer Reviews          Average: 3.43Write a Review    Read all 14 reviews

I Love It
 
29% (4 of 14)
I Like It
 
36% (5 of 14)
It's Ok
 
7% (1 of 14)
I Don't Like It
 
7% (1 of 14)
I Hate It
 
21% (3 of 14)

Ebonite Magic Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 02/25/2009 17:51 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Ebonite Magic we drilled one with turbo switch grip so that our customers could try before they buy.pin above ring finger cg and mass bias inline with the pin.rolled it thur nite first two games no way for the third game.this is the strongest ebonite ball in there line it never stops when it comes off the midlane the pins have no chance.so if you need a ball for oil this is the one.
Mike Seymour
Ormond Pro Shop Manager


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Ebonite Magic Reviewed By: mbowlbombshop 01/24/2009 20:19 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    190210
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    6
 
Had a chance to throw this ball at a ebonite product show case and what i like about the ball was that no matter where i went the ball would hook off the chart and would blow up the pocket. with the way that ebonite had it drilled you could move out and throw hard down and in and the ball would hook late or flip hard and i could also move and and throw it from 25 out to 8-10 and watch ot make a hard left turn. great ball for all lane conditions.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mbowlbombshop


Ebonite Magic Reviewed By: headbanger 12/20/2009 15:40 ( stars)


 
i love this ball i threw my 1st 300 with this ball. I'm a cranker with high speed this ball works so good i bought another 1. i have been bowling for about 15 years and finally got my 1st 300 i ave 210-215 i have plenty 279,289, 296 ,297, 299. and know my 1st 300. thanks to ebonite and greg aka rip @ nex level pro shop.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Magic Reviewed By: deadeye dan 11/13/2009 16:03 ( stars)


 
Bought this ball for my 15 yr old son. Never seemed like the ball was to consistant, so we started playing with the cover. Finally found the Magic with a 2000 finish. Has raised ave. to 206, they bowl 4 games, 2 weeks ago had a 1009 series. 3 wks. ago a 278 game. Glad we tried several different coverstock changes before giving up on this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by deadeye dan


Ebonite Magic Reviewed By: tenpinqueen 03/19/2009 02:09 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    198
Sport Shot Average    170
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I bought this ball for my husband because he needed a good ball for heavy oil conditions. He's a cranker with medium ball speed, and averages about 185-190. His first set shot in league was a 652. A week later in a tournament, he shoots 618, 621, 632, and 641. He loves this ball because he can consistently play a tight shot (about 30 to 10) and it will annihilate the pocket. The Magic reads oily lane conditions like a dream, but is not to be used on dry lanes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by tenpinqueen


Ebonite Magic Reviewed By: 2ndyearbowler 03/04/2009 21:37 ( stars)


 
I have not purchased this ball yet but i will be in a few weeks. I just want to say that this ball seems to be a stronger version of a total nv, some people might think thats bad. Its not. The fact that a ball at the start of a series is stronger than a ball that preceded it is a great indication that we all can expect the next ball to be even stronger or better in performance. Ill update this review once i have the ball. P.S. ebonite is awesome

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by 2ndyearbowler


Ebonite Magic Reviewed By: mfc89 02/26/2009 00:31 ( stars)


 
Great bowling ball clean through the heads on medium oil as well as on heavy oil. Strong back end the mid lane is also very good. One of the best bowling balls ive had in a while hits like a truck. I would recommend this ball for any style of bowler. As soon as the lanes breakdown be careful using this one might have to just save this for the oil.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Magic Reviewed By: buckeyebailz 02/15/2009 20:39 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5" x 1" up
 
This ball is awsome. I got one with a 3 inch pin and drilled it with pin right above ring finger, cg to the right of midline and weight hole on my val. this ball goes down the lane and makes a sudden sharp turn to the pocket. One must be able to play deep and get it out or it will go brooklyn. Also this ball needs oil and lots of it. Once the lanes broke down had to switch balls beause this ball is so aggresive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by buckeyebailz


Ebonite Magic Reviewed By: cramcken 01/16/2009 12:50 ( stars)

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
Was able to play ball down and in. Moved left to swing ball outside and it did not comeback consistenly. When the ball hit the pins, it the ball sounded dead.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by cramcken


Read all 14 reviews

Ebonite Magic Bowling Balls 3.43 out of 5 based on 14 ratings. 14 user reviews.