Only show reviews for Columbia 300 Power Swing

Customer Reviews          Average: 3.87Write a Review    Read all 15 reviews

I Love It
 
53% (8 of 15)
I Like It
 
13% (2 of 15)
It's Ok
 
13% (2 of 15)
I Don't Like It
 
7% (1 of 15)
I Hate It
 
13% (2 of 15)

Columbia 300 Power Swing Reviewed By: scorp 01/29/2009 14:54 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Currently I have the original momentum ball which, I\'ve been currently happy with and decide to try the \"Power Swing\" for it\'s drive thru heavy oil. I was presently impressed on how the ball reacted on my current lane conditions. Out of the Box I bowled 236, 245, 225. As all new equipment goes there is need of some minor adjustments and phyically understanding of you ball reactions under different conditions. Now the test will be in upcoming tournament conditions to see if the reaction is still their. Overall I\'m presently please with the outcome of this ball and future Columbia Momentum series balls. Keep them coming.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Power Swing Reviewed By: mbowlbombshop 01/24/2009 20:21 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    190210
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    6
 
got to test this ball with the pin next to ring finger and this ball would go long and roll nice and smooth for a skid flip ball.great ball for med oil when the outside has had oil pushed out to it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mbowlbombshop


Columbia 300 Power Swing Reviewed By: cramcken 01/16/2009 13:00 ( stars)

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.


 
I wasnt very impressed with this ball. It felt like I had to hit my mark every single time to get the ball to the pocket. This ball wasnt very forgiving. I left a lot of ten pins.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by cramcken


Columbia 300 Power Swing Reviewed By: edf55 10/19/2009 12:52 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    5
 
I just bought this ball wish I'd bought it sooner. this and my game match up great.Drilled with the pin up alittle left of my ring finger cg 2/3/4 down this ball is a monster.Go columbia!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by edf55


Columbia 300 Power Swing Reviewed By: jwgoodman 08/30/2009 00:22 ( stars)


 
In my opinion, this ball would work great for heavy-heavy oil and a bowler who has 16 MPH behind his/her roll. Other than that, it is a very strong ball. I put it away with a quickness in league night after the first frame on a THS that has been shortened by at least 2 feet because the ball was just too strong. If you bowl on wet lanes I would say give it a whirl... I have hit it up with xxx polish tonight, and I am going to give it a fair chance tomorrow, I will write more later on.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jwgoodman


Columbia 300 Power Swing Reviewed By: BigC 07/11/2009 10:52 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    231
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    5 1/4 by 1/4
 
As a Columbia Staffer I was able to drill up 5 different Power Swings. From aggressive layouts to tame ones I found the Power Swing is all that it is advertised to be. The backend movement is the strongest of any Columbia I have had
now or in the past. The carry is fantastic when the layout is matched up to the lane condition.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by BigC


Columbia 300 Power Swing Reviewed By: Revmaster01 07/08/2009 00:34 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    231
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 3/4 over x 5/8 up
 
I dont know what this guy below me is talking about,i\'ve had this ball for awhile now and i have to say it is one of the most consistent versatile and readable balls i have ever owned it is such a great benchmark ball...i can use mine on a number of patterns i have used it on the US open Chameleon Scorpion and USBC nationals pattern...i bowled JWTC and i averaged around 220 out there using primarily this ball and a couple momentums,this ball is just great on everything and i couldnt see how ANYONE could bash this ball unless they were being paid to,I promise you this ball is for real and a must have in anyones bag!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Revmaster01


Columbia 300 Power Swing Reviewed By: Slicklove 07/01/2009 04:16 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    183
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Let's See well i'm strong on columbia never threw anything else. Only been bowling for a year... Got the Wrath dead flush(HG 267), Resurgence(HG 289), Momentum swing(HG 255), and this ball the power swing... Drilled Strong Arc maxed out i was told. Got it drilled excited to throw it hoping it was more reactive then all my others in oil. Turned out it is. First time throwing it 40 feet houst shot.

Took me 2 games to understand how to play it can't play 10 board like the rest of my Bowling balls. Kept diving brooklyn with a 182, 192.... My dad told me move more right throw on the 15 board, worked like a charm. Ball rolls smooth in the Heavy Oil. Ended up last game with a 290.

Best ball and Always Frist ball out of my bag. Waiting on My Full swing to come in readin as it will hook alot more. Always fun to look like a cranker...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Power Swing Reviewed By: ColumbiaBowler91 05/25/2009 23:12 ( stars)


 
Wow is the only thing i can think of that trully describes this ball...it\\\'s just incredible such a great benchmark ball! it\\\'s also one of the most versatile balls i have ever thrown,if someone asked me to name three things i liked about this ball it would be versatility,versatility and versatility...I have mine layout out with a 45 x 5 x 35 with the pin up and no hole and it gives me exactly what i was looking for!

This is THE perfect benchmark ball for anyone and i strongly recomend everyone go drill this ball.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 15 reviews

Columbia 300 Power Swing Bowling Balls 3.87 out of 5 based on 15 ratings. 15 user reviews.