Only show reviews for 900 Global The Break S75

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.64Write a Review    Read all 11 reviews

I Love It
 
82% (9 of 11)
I Like It
 
0% ( of 11)
It's Ok
 
18% (2 of 11)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 11)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 11)

900 Global The Break S75 Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Tony Ruocco 01/29/2009 12:47 ( stars)

22 of 22 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 right 1/8 up
 

Click Layout Image to Enlarge


The Break S75 adds an additional weapon to the Break arsenal.

Pin to PAP(5 1/8" over 1/8" up) - 5 3/8", just under middle finger
Mass Bias Position - 3" right of thumb
CG Placement - just above thumb on center line
Balance Hole - n/a

Surface Preparation - Out of Box (1000 grit w/ brown compound)

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:
I really had no expectations when drilling this ball. We have just started carrying the 900 Global brand and we are doing tests on all the equipment in their line. I had heard that this one was one of their best performance balls to date.

Up to this point I have only thrown the Bounty which was great but I was hoping for more of a utility ball with this one. Something I could throw on a bunch of different types of conditions and maybe use a good way to read the lanes and the ball reaction.

This layout works really well for that purpose for me. I can hook the ball or go straighter down the lane with this layout.


What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:
Man, so far I am very impressed with 900 Globals ball reaction. This ball is great, it does exactly what I wanted which was pretty much everything. I could use this ball early in the night when they were fresh and throughout the night as they broke down and transitioned it worked like a charm.

The ball was clean through the front part of the lane while still showing a very strong revving motion. This is what allowed me to play the lanes when they were still a little tight. As the ball transitioned it read the dry very clean and did not really get jumpy at all.

I got plenty of movement on the back end and the ball hit as hard as anything I've thrown recently. This was one of those balls that after just a a few shots I could tell I was going to like.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


900 Global The Break S75 Reviewed By: theprodigy300 06/12/2009 06:12 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    199
Sport Shot Average    189
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
this ball did not give me what i was looking for, i was looking for more of a skid snap backend ball and instead this ball read the midlane and rolled verry early. however it was a verry continuous roll so it gave me a lot of over under reaction the only bright side to this ball was the pin reaction when i did find the pocket

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by theprodigy300


900 Global The Break S75 Reviewed By: chevy68 03/22/2009 08:49 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I have had this ball for 2months it worked great on all lanes at first now the ball quit hooking as hard as before have tried everything can not get it back any ideas. ilove the way it worked at first now not so much

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


900 Global The Break S75 Reviewed By: bbowler 07/20/2009 23:26 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    213
Ball Speed    Medium
 
Hello.. I thought I would put my two sence in on this great ball. Let me start out by saying.. I love it! I started to throw it with my last 3 weeks in the spring league and I went from a 196 to a 213 avg. I then started decided to use it for my summer league.. Well I have a current Avg. of 234.. granite its only two weeks into it.. but I threw 692 the first week and the second was 713. This ball slides very nice through the oil and boy does it snap hard on the backs. This was my first 900 global ball and now Im gonna try another one.. I just ordered the Lunatic... I will let ya know by next week what this does for a medium oil ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


900 Global The Break S75 Reviewed By: breaks75 01/21/2009 18:01 ( stars)


 
this ball is tremendous i never seen or used anything like it before in my life.The break s75 goes long with a continous backend motion wich gives me great reaction with the pins.always bring another ball with you the s75 is versatile but if you come across a lane that is to dry you will have problems

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


900 Global The Break S75 Reviewed By: 9TodayJim 12/29/2008 18:18 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I noticed a guy at a tournament throwing this ball last month. He ended up winning so I asked what ball he was throwing. He told me the Break S75. Wow, what an awesome ball. Seemed to roll amazing, he had area like noting I've ever seen!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


900 Global The Break S75 Reviewed By: MR.KICKYASS 02/23/2010 03:23 ( stars)


 
I love the 900 global series,there was a gentleman on here that said it worked for at first but not now. You have remember where your bowling & conditions can change very quickly,if you instist using that ball you might want to change the cover of it either shine it up or dull it depending what the lane is tell you what's going on out there then you ajust accordingly.Not every lane is the same you have figure it out or have some explain it to you,I had the same problem someone better than me schooled me!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


900 Global The Break S75 Reviewed By: Justin Vietmeier 01/26/2010 22:24 ( stars)


 
great ball i have had the ball for three days and shot my first league 700 series i have only been bowling for 2 and a half years and this ball i phenomenal

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Justin Vietmeier


900 Global The Break S75 Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 04/14/2009 13:10 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
I drill one last night for a customer who wanted a ball to go long and give me snap on the backend.

Put the pin above the fingers in the middle the cg was in the middle of the grip with the mass kicked out about 2" to the right of the thumb at a 70 degree.

The reaction that he got was good thru the heads and mid lane with a hard kick on the backend.

It was what he was looking for.

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes Proshop

www.deltonalanesproshop.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Read all 11 reviews

900 Global The Break S75 Bowling Balls 4.64 out of 5 based on 11 ratings. 11 user reviews.