Only show reviews for Ebonite Striking Motion

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.65Write a Review    Read all 20 reviews

I Love It
 
85% (17 of 20)
I Like It
 
5% (1 of 20)
It's Ok
 
5% (1 of 20)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 20)
I Hate It
 
5% (1 of 20)

Ebonite Striking Motion Reviewed By: tenpinqueen 03/19/2009 02:03 ( stars)

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    198
Sport Shot Average    170
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I'm only about a 170-180 average bowler, and a stroker with medium ball speed. Since adding the Striking Motion to my arsenal, I've become much more consistent and consistently shooting higher sets. Before where I'd shoot 520s and 530s, now I'm hitting 570s and 580s. My first game at a tournament with it was 240. I'd recommend this ball for any down and in bowler, for any lane condition.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by tenpinqueen


Ebonite Striking Motion Reviewed By: EPT-Bone 02/24/2009 01:01 ( stars)

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
The SM seems to be a no nonsense ball that provides me a large area of play with exceptional carry regardless of where I hit in the pocket. I am a 55 year old 90% disabled veteran right-handed tweener with medium revs and a ball speed average approaching 16-16.5 and a 204 average. The centers I bowl in typically have a medium to dry league shot that immediately begins to transition. Out of box the SM was challenged during league play. A single coat of Ebonite Factory Finish Polish worked wonders. In local tournament play the out of box SM was awesome. League and local tournament averages with SM are between 220-240. Looking forward to trying it on our sports patterns and at the USBC Open.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Striking Motion Reviewed By: Matthew Francis 10/30/2008 18:11 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I also used this ball at Bowling world in Fort Smith Arkansas during the preview on my league. I also bowled three 225+ games with no warm up and never have thrown the ball before. I loved the ball personally, it was VERY consistent, scary consistent if you hit your mark, Very powerful when contacting the pins. I also won one that night so I too am waiting on them to ship. I currently am throwing the ORIGINAL reactive ball, the sumo, so that tells you what I am comparing it to personally for reference.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Striking Motion Reviewed By: Coleoneps 01/09/2011 21:22 ( stars)


 
I bought this ball shortly after it came out. at the time I was a two finger slinger with the intent of buying this ball to switch the 3 fingers. After about a month or so practicing I went from a avg around 145 to a 170 avg bowler and climbing. Tho I love the backend reaction the ball creates I find that , atleast the lanes I bowl on , about the beginning of the third game of my league it starts breaking alittle too early and will hit brooklynn or go straight through the headpin sometimes leaving some devastating splits. It has good-excellant pin action. I throw fairly slow with a big hook due to a shoulder issue. I just bought a Avalanche Solid that I will start practicing with for use when the lanes start to break down . But I do love my striking Motion and on very oily lanes it loves to find the pocket.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Striking Motion Reviewed By: jlspiker 04/10/2010 22:44 ( stars)


 
One of if not the best I have ever had, the first three leagues I used this ball in 192-216-244=652,192-219-264=675,216-238-231=685. 223 ave. I curently have a 197 ave. left handed, bowl in 7 leagues.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Striking Motion Reviewed By: tonohand 02/27/2010 14:29 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    232
Sport Shot Average    215
Ball Speed    Extreme
Style    Cranker
PAP    5"
 
Im a cranker that plays 10 out so this ball was perfect when shined a lot. I got it drill leverage weight and it has a massive midlane move and explosive backend. also a ton of power through the pin deck. If you get a chance to get this ball. Buy 2 or 3. you wont be disappointed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by tonohand


Ebonite Striking Motion Reviewed By: PaPa Joe 02/15/2010 20:04 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    175
Sport Shot Average    75
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    4 1/2
 
I am not much of a bowler, and I guess I shouldn\\\'t be the one to judge any ball. I haven\\\'t bowled in 40 years. My son asked me to go bowling with him, so I went. I forget how much fun it really is. Ofcause I bowled a poor 137 and 129. When I was in my 20\\\'s I only bowled a 156 average, and I never bowled a 200 in my life, and thats the truth. My 5th game with this ebonite ball I bowled a 199, and my 8th game was a 205. I know its not me it has to be this ball.
My ball is a 13lbs ball drilled out to hook as much as possible. This ball is really great. Thanks Ebonite.
From PaPa Joe



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by PaPa Joe


Ebonite Striking Motion Reviewed By: ssjbabowler 01/31/2010 12:20 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    196
Sport Shot Average    180
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
This is a great ball.It works well on all conditions. It is my favorite ball in my bag. My top series using this ball is 719. i would recommend this to anyone who bowls.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ssjbabowler


Ebonite Striking Motion Reviewed By: migaloti 05/28/2009 19:48 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    169
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 7/8 X 1 up
 
I bought this ball to compliment my Total NV. I had this drilled stacked leverage for controlled arc at the backend, and it didn't disappoint. I shot a new high series with it out of the box after bowling with it only 4 days. It’s not a great looking ball like the NV series or other Ebonite balls, but the "big blue" knows how to hit which more than makes up for looks. In fact, it has a chalky film on the coverstock which, I suppose, is part of the new micro-surface technology. This easily wipes off with denatured alcohol, but will eventually come back. The coverstock of this ball is harder than most, so I hope it won't ding easily when caught up in the ball-return mechanism. If you are looking to get your first Ebonite, this might be the best choice for you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by migaloti


Read all 20 reviews

Ebonite Striking Motion Bowling Balls 4.65 out of 5 based on 20 ratings. 20 user reviews.