Only show reviews for Brunswick Hook-It 32 oz.

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.75Write a Review    Read all 8 reviews

I Love It
 
75% (6 of 8)
I Like It
 
25% (2 of 8)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 8)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 8)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 8)

Brunswick Hook-It 32 oz. Reviewed By: rjvanhorn 12/20/2011 10:30 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    190
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Recommended by a friend who uses it religiously. Have used it for three months and have seen an 8 pin increase across three leagues usiing Hook-It on two different balls. It definitely puts the \"tac\" back on the ball and comes pretty close to restoring the \"out of the box\" action to an 18 month and 24 month old ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by rjvanhorn


Brunswick Hook-It 32 oz. Reviewed By: Capt K 11/24/2011 20:06 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    5 1/16 x 3/4
 
Brunswick (neo-tac) Hook-It is the strongest ball cleaner I have used. I have used it many years along with other cleaners and polishes -- nothing comes close to how well Hook-IT removes all the oil, crime, belt marks from a ball. Depending on lane conditions I have noticed a 2 to 5 board increase in hook because the surface of the ball is cleaner and able to grab the wood better. The product does have a strong smell and be careful where you place your cleaning cloth (I set mine on top of my washing machine and it took the enamel paint off). Hook-IT is a red liquid that tends to change the color of the white lettering on the ball to pink, however Brunswick Rough Buff or any polish with grit in it will bring everything back to original color. I use so much of it I buy it by the quart.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Capt K


Brunswick Hook-It 32 oz. Reviewed By: goose 03/17/2011 10:24 ( stars)


 
THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST PRODUCT I HAVE EVER USED.IT IS THE BEST ONE YOU CAN BUY.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by goose


Brunswick Hook-It 32 oz. Reviewed By: phoward 02/21/2011 10:30 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    163
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I have been using hook-it for over 5 years. Remove oil and dirt and restore tack to all balls. It is easy to use and is almost orderless.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by phoward


Brunswick Hook-It 32 oz. Reviewed By: dravert@hotmail.com 01/17/2011 07:06 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    195
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
 
I've used hook-it twice so far and it works great on cleaning and removing soaked in oil,scratches and any other material that's on the ball and works greaat on oily lanes. Should have bought it a long time ago.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by dravert@hotmail.com


Brunswick Hook-It 32 oz. Reviewed By: phoward 02/22/2010 09:40 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    163
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Been using Hook-it for 5+ years. Restores balls like new. Have one ball that is 5 years old and still looks like it is new. Hook-it is the best cleaner on market.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by phoward


Brunswick Hook-It 32 oz. Reviewed By: gleperides 08/30/2010 23:57 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I have been using Brunswick Hook-It for nearly two years. I bowl about 17 games per week and I average about 205, an increase of nearly twenty pins since I retired 6 years ago.

Cleaning my ball with Hook-It has become an after-bowling ritual with me as I try using the product as soon as I can and before I bowl my next game. I apply Hook-It to my Storm Virtual Gravity ball after each bowling session. I spray a small area of the ball and wipe it vigorously with a couple of paper towels. The dirt and oil that comes off the ball is noticeable on the paper towels. Also in evidence is the "tack" that Hook-It leaves on the Gravity's cover stock surface which I believe enables the ball to better grip the lane surface and track true.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Hook-It 32 oz. Reviewed By: bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour 11/13/2008 15:02 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
This review is on a great product from Neo Tac, Hook-It!


Neo Tac Hook-It does a great job of removing lane oil and dirt from your coverstock. It really gives the ball a nice tackiness and will leave dull balls dull and shiny balls shiny. The only thing to keep an eye on is, when you use it, make sure that you keep rubbing it until there is no film left on the ball. If you do that, you'll have a tacky surface that will provide consistent ball reaction! Pick up a bottle of Neo Tac Hook-It and keep that ball clean!


Dustin Seymour
bowlingball.com Pro Shop Staff
Airport Lanes Pro Shop Manager
Sanford, FL


Visit my blog at www.airportlanesproshop.com for more reviews and bowling info :)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour


Read all 8 reviews

Brunswick Hook-It 32 oz. Bowling Accessories 4.75 out of 5 based on 8 ratings. 8 user reviews.