Only show reviews for Lane #1 Buzz Bomb/R

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.76Write a Review    Read all 17 reviews

I Love It
 
94% (16 of 17)
I Like It
 
0% ( of 17)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 17)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 17)
I Hate It
 
6% (1 of 17)

Lane #1 Buzz Bomb/R Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 12/16/2009 18:02 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
The Lane #1 Buzz Bomb/R is another great ball from Lane#1 this will not last long at wow $97.99.The surface is at 1000 grit with polish if you need more length take it up to 4000 with polish and watch the move in the back end.

Ormond Pro Shop Manager

ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Lane #1 Buzz Bomb/R Reviewed By: michael.fortino 02/06/2009 23:42 ( stars)

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 over 1/4 up
 
I have this ball drilled 4x4 stacked, and it really fills that empty space between your major hook ball, and your plastic. When the lanes start drying up, I know it's time to pull out the /R. The ball drives down the oil, then like the Road Runner in a Wiley Coyote cartoon, changes direction and obliterates the pins.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by michael.fortino


Lane #1 Buzz Bomb/R Reviewed By: BwlDoug 06/29/2009 18:40 ( stars)

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    212
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
This ball is an absolute winner. It can read and react on almost any oil pattern and hits like a truck. Maybe not the best choice on heavy oil, but almost any condition you will come upon this will be a great addition to your aresenal..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by BwlDoug


Lane #1 Buzz Bomb/R Reviewed By: Thorn495 12/27/2009 16:41 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    188
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    6 3/8" over 1" up
 
This is a great deal for a great ball! I wasn't expecting much from this ball since it's under $100, but I loved my regular Buzzbomb's reaction so much that I had to try this one too. This ball is excellent when there's some carry down oil on the lanes. It's great for when your heavy oil ball is acting inconsistently. I got mine (15lbs 4in pin) drilled stacked with CG a little closer to my PAP than the pin (4 1/2 x 2 3/4). This ball doesn't have the pin action like the heavier oil balls, but it revs up and slams the pocket beautifully. Again, I stress, this ball is good for lanes with carry down. It also looks a lot better than the one in the picture. It's more of a gray and black pearl color with the yellow logos. Here's a quick video of mine in action: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fV6cn36av7c



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Thorn495


Lane #1 Buzz Bomb/R Reviewed By: jlapdog 04/14/2010 18:22 ( stars)


 
I0 had my ball drilled for low-medium revs (can provide pic if requested) and at first it din't break much at all... did a little fine scratching in all 4 zones and she started to break.

After a 10 year layoff, the 4th time I used this ball I rolled my first 300.... Rolled a 221, 300 and 207 (5 missed easy spares). Next time I picked it up... 223

I was a 190-195 Avg bowler previously and now that this ball seems to be worn in I love it. Don't get upset if it doesn't work miracles right away.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Buzz Bomb/R Reviewed By: sthogersen@hotmail.com 02/19/2010 11:20 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    226
Sport Shot Average    211
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
Having the ball drilled Tuesday i realized that the ball was not as aggressive for what i was looking for. But still i was bowling in my sport shot league on Wednesday and my first game i threw was a 279 on the viper pattern. Ended up that night shooting 738 which i was pleased with due the fact that the viper pattern is not among my favorites. One very positive thing is that the ball hits the 1/3 pocket like a freight train. Lane 1 is a quality company and i look forward to continue working with there products for years to come. Thanks and good bowling

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Buzz Bomb/R Reviewed By: Bruiser 01/25/2010 08:40 ( stars)


 
This is the very first Lane #1 product that I have ever purchased. I love the Buzzbomb/R it was just what I was looking for. Thank you for the wonderful customer service.

Thanks,
Bruiser


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Buzz Bomb/R Reviewed By: kpboy0916 01/19/2010 16:54 ( stars)


 
I do not understand people that would not like this ball. This ball is amazing, and it hits hard. This ball has a lot of length, and reacts on the back. I drilled it so it would go far down the lane, and Randy did just that. (Randy: Normandy Lanes, best driller in my opinion) This ball is ideal for light or medium. It can still do the job for oily or heavy conditions, but I have other balls that will be much better. Good job lane 1! Another hit for you guys.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by kpboy0916


Lane #1 Buzz Bomb/R Reviewed By: 2nd2nunn 01/12/2010 20:53 ( stars)


 
What can I say except GREAT BALL!!I\\\'ve bowled now for about 3 years and have a 184 league average.First 3 games with this BuzzBomb/R were 213,267,254 for a 734 set.My first 700 ever.Thanks Lane1

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 17 reviews

Lane #1 Buzz Bomb/R Bowling Balls 4.76 out of 5 based on 17 ratings. 17 user reviews.