Only show reviews for Storm Attitude Shift
Only show reviews for Storm Attitude Shift X-Blem

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.85Write a Review    Read all 20 reviews

I Love It
 
90% (18 of 20)
I Like It
 
5% (1 of 20)
It's Ok
 
5% (1 of 20)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 20)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 20)

Storm Attitude Shift Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Tony Ruocco 10/25/2007 07:57 ( stars)

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 right 1/8 up
 

Click Layout Image to Enlarge


The Attitude Shift brings a new level of performance to Storm's Premier Line of balls.

Pin to PAP(5 1/8" over 1/8" up) - 5"
Mass Bias Position - 55 degrees
CG Placement - 1" right of grip center
Balance Hole - none

Surface Preparation - Out of Box Finish (2000-grit Abralon)


A few weeks ago I had the bright idea to make some changes to my grip and so I started cleaning out all of my older balls in my arsenal. By the time I was done I realized I did not keep anything that had my old specs and I only had a few balls with the new grip. After a couple of weeks using the new grip I decided to go back to my old grip and that meant I had nothing. So from here on out I am rebuilding my ball arsenal and will most likely be adding a few balls that I already had and got rid of.

Now without further delay here is my ball review of one of my only two balls.

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:
Well after reading the above paragraph you know at this point I just needed a couple of balls to throw during league. But the layout and thought behind this
ball was not totally brainless. I knew that I have had great success with Storm product in the past in my normal center. I also knew that I did much better with reactive covers in this center which made me think I may really like this ball. I had a Shift originally but did not match up well with the particle pearl cover but I did think I would like the weight block in a reactive and voila here it is.

I wanted a strong rolling ball that did not over read friction but still offered me plenty of movement. I know this sounds like a lot to ask out of a ball now a days but I have had similar reactions with some older Storm stuff.(Special Agent - loved it)

What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:
I have to tell you that if you ever get a bug to change your grip for no reason what so ever - DON'T! After throwing this ball I realized that I should have never started messing around with my grip because this feels better than ever.

To top it off I had one of the best ball reactions I have had recently. The ball everything I wanted and then some.

In the heads the ball rolled as strong as I have seen lately. It looked like it could almost be too strong for me in the heads and roll too early but that
must have been an optical illusion because it did not. It kept this strong motion in the middle part of the lane and in the back it just exploded like a polished reactive ball. I have to tell you that I love this ball, usually I need some time with a ball to say that but when your only complaint is that the color looks a little odd going down the lane you know you have a winner.

For me on the house shot I bowl on this will be my starting ball. It offers the big ball motion you want and need for fresh conditions but adds versatility that allowed me to use this ball into the end of the second game. Strong in the oil and reads so great off friction.

Bowl Up A Storm!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Attitude Shift Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 07/30/2009 19:14 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Wow what a great price for Storm Attitude Shift a Pro Performance ball with a 201 on the perfect scale.I have had my ATTITUDE SHIFT for a year when i need a ball to get into a strong roll with a smooth turn in the back end this is the ball.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Storm Attitude Shift Reviewed By: coolromeo10 03/03/2008 23:11 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
This ball is the biggest hooking ball I have have ever through or seen thrown - BY FAR. It's almost unreal have much this ball hooks. Its definitely a heavy oil ball because other wise there isn't enough room on the lane to through it!! And it hits like a semi going 70 m.p.h. My only complaint is that you absolutely have to play the inside part of the lane with this ball because if you try to play the outside it won't even attempt to knock that 10 pin down. But on heavier oil its the best ball out on the market. If you struggle on heavy oil patterns, buy this ball it will help you tremendously. Great ball

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by coolromeo10


Storm Attitude Shift Reviewed By: Dru Skinna 02/02/2009 05:16 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    156
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
So this is the ball I just got after my ebonite the big one got damaged and I love this ball even more then my old ebonite. the ball has a big smooth arc and when it hits the pins they shatter, flying across the deck I have never seen so much pin action with a ball before. I hit my high game in league with this ball a very respectable 275 game.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Dru Skinna


Storm Attitude Shift Reviewed By: Housequake 01/18/2008 03:43 ( stars)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
This is the third ball from Storm this year. I had two Shifts prior to the Attitude. Both Shifts cracked on me but the pro shop replaced them. The Attitude has a hairline crack around the fingers. The quality of these bowling balls are poor but the performance is high. As long as the pro shop continues to replace them I will continue to use Storm products.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Housequake


Storm Attitude Shift Reviewed By: Drock79 03/01/2012 20:52 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    196
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I love the Attitude Shift... Have had my ball for about 5 to 6 years or so and it's still a hard hitting ball. I usually play from the 25-30 throwing to 15 and that thing flares and hooks at the backend hard. If I'm not throwing this ball at the start, then the lanes have definitely dried up! One of the best balls I have in my arsenal.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Drock79


Storm Attitude Shift Reviewed By: farmerbolt 01/19/2010 11:53 ( stars)


 
1 st i would like to thank bowlingball.com for there very fast service[and great price ]. well its just a great ball ,it reads the mid lane very well, and the carry is great!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Attitude Shift Reviewed By: K. Endo 09/11/2009 00:04 ( stars)


 
This is a great ball for the heavy oil or slick lane conditions. I always use this ball first during tournaments because the goes down lane very smooth and revs up very aggressively at the back-end and saves the power for the pins. I have the ball drilled for more back-end so i can use it on tougher lane conditions. Even on the house shot, you can move to the center of the lane and push it out to the 5 board and it will still recover with strength to the pocket. I recommend this ball if you want to play tournament shots or tougher lane conditions.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by K. Endo


Storm Attitude Shift X-Blem Reviewed By: bowlerer 03/05/2009 23:36 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    218
Sport Shot Average    201
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
 
I got this ball and i was mad that they give me a ball with a 9" pin but i had it drilled a the first night i bowled a 248 255 178 for a 681 the next night i bowled a 277 265 with 9 in a roll 193 735 i just have to get the last game and watch out great ball this is a great ball i love it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlerer


Read all 20 reviews

Storm Attitude Shift X-Blem Bowling Balls 4.85 out of 5 based on 20 ratings. 20 user reviews.