Only show reviews for Morich MOjave

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.7Write a Review    Read all 10 reviews

I Love It
 
70% (7 of 10)
I Like It
 
30% (3 of 10)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 10)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 10)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 10)

Morich MOjave Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 10/14/2010 15:40 ( stars)


 
The Morich MOjave is the great ball for bowlers when drier lane conditions make more aggressive equipment too strong. The Mirage pearl cover allows the ball to create length while the EZ Rev core system give performance and down lane control. This ball benefits bowlers with slightly slower ball speeds.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Morich MOjave Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 10/12/2010 15:16 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Morich Mojave has the EZ Rev core and the Mirage Pearl coverstock.Mojave is a great ball for drier lane conditions also when your ball speed is low Mojave will help control the lanes so that you can make the same roll without moving to the next lane.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Morich MOjave Reviewed By: hudmarty 02/26/2010 08:43 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Excellent ball for what I needed (for dryer lanes or when when lanes begin to break down). The Mojave does just what it advertises, gives the bowler more control when the more aggressive balls "overpower" the lane conditions. I recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Morich MOjave Reviewed By: 1stbigbowler 02/19/2009 21:49 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
This ball i mean there isnt much to say.... I got it drilled wrong then bought another one and im glad i did cus the mojave is the best damn ball ive almost ever thrown. With the Roto Grip cell and the Brunkwick altimate inferno right beside it. When my cell wont work for me then i pick this ball up and out of the box i shot a 248,278,247. This is ball is forgiving and its back end hits like a horse. And you cant forget the price its not that bad. The next ball im getting is one of the Legand balls. Must have ball people.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Morich MOjave Reviewed By: River Lanes Pro Shop 10/14/2010 19:28 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over 1/2 up
 
The Morich MOjave is the ball for dry lanes for all you Morich fans. The Mirage Pearl is an extremely clean coverstock that allows you to push the ball through the heads with ease. High Rev players will absolutely love this ball for when they want to go straighter, even on some lighter volume fresh patterns. If you are looking for something to use late in the day or on a 2nd shift league the MOjave is definitly a ball to look into.

Striking Advantage Pro Shop
Titusville FL
river@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by River Lanes Pro Shop


Morich MOjave Reviewed By: Altamonte pro shop 10/12/2010 17:49 ( stars)


 
The MOjave is a ball design for the driest lane conditions.This ball would be a good choice for the beginner bowler and any tournament player and with the 5 microfiber towels you can,t go wrong.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Altamonte pro shop


Morich MOjave Reviewed By: Lord Orange 03/17/2010 02:52 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    214
Sport Shot Average    195
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 7/16' down 1/8'
 
70 / 4 1/2 / 40

4000 abralon + polish

This ball is lane play specific (short oil). The ball does not like carrydown. I have adjusted the cover to suit the needs in my bag. I don't expect to cover alot of boards, but it is nice when I have to "ball down" I know I have a ball with the EZ-Rev core that will carry.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Lord Orange


Morich MOjave Reviewed By: wwiederkehr@geometcbm.com 03/15/2010 10:35 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    206
Sport Shot Average    201
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 1/2
 
Right out of the box, 217, 244, 242 for a 700 on the nose in a Saturday afternoon tournament in a house I had only bowled at once before for a PBA Regional. I was in the second squad and no new oil so the lanes had dried up. I was the only person who could hold the ball on the right of the head pin (for right-handers). I shot the highest score of that squad by 50 sticks. If you are looking for a ball that you can control when they dry up, this is the one. I bought 2 more just to use for the PBA Regional at that house next year and the following year.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Morich MOjave Reviewed By: cajunbr 12/11/2010 18:37 ( stars)


 
If you're looking for a great dry/mid oil lane ball, the mojave is it! Let me start by saying this is my first time purchasing a morich, much less bowling with one, so I was unsure as to what to expect. All I can say is that I am not at all disappointed with the purchase. This makes a great new addition to my arsenal. I had it drilled to give maximum back-end, so it hooks a little harder than a generic drilling. I would only recommend it if you're looking for a medium oil lane condition. but if you're looking for a great dry condition ball, the mojave is definitely for you as well. It can easily be tuned down to be a wonderful dry only ball. I just don't bowl on enough dry lanes to need it but did need a less aggressive ball. My opinion: A definite must have for any arsenal.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 10 reviews

Morich MOjave Bowling Balls 4.70 out of 5 based on 10 ratings. 10 user reviews.