Only show reviews for Storm Rapid Fire Pearl

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.54Write a Review    Read all 13 reviews

I Love It
 
69% (9 of 13)
I Like It
 
23% (3 of 13)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 13)
I Don't Like It
 
8% (1 of 13)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 13)

Storm Rapid Fire Pearl Reviewed By: BellairLanesProShop 09/19/2008 14:11 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
I drilled this ball pin 3" from PAP located above the fingers CG is under ring finger. The ball goes through the front easily and has tremendous back end. The layout doesn't have a huge angle on the back (just what I like), but recovers very well when I get it too far out. I went to this ball after the 5th frame of the first game in league (without previously throwing it), and missed striking just 4 times the rest of the night. This ones a keeper.

Lance Courtley


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by BellairLanesProShop


Storm Rapid Fire Pearl Reviewed By: bowlingman747 02/27/2009 16:01 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I bought the rapid fire on 2/17/09. The ball is 15lb 4oz the pin is 2 1/2 . with the way i had it drilled is with the pin getting drilled out so my ring finger is there. the cg is almost 3\" from the pin where the ring finger is. This is the most agressive ball that i have. I hold over a 200 in two different houses and mid 190\'s in the other house that i bowl in. On 2/23/09 shoot a 625 on 2/24/09 in another house shoot 625 on 2/25/09 in another house i bowled a 747 in one league and a 673 the same night in another league so i love the rapid fire too the one that want to make there game stronger.Hope you find this helpful on the next ball that you chose.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Rapid Fire Pearl Reviewed By: TiogaCentralSchoolbowler 10/01/2008 20:53 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    204
Sport Shot Average    164
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 1/4
 
Drilling: Drilled for length. Pin- about 1" staight above ring finger.

CG- about 1 1/2" below ring finger- slightly to the right.



OK, first off I'm a 185 average bowler. I got this ball and immediatly went bowling. I bowleda 192, 191, 187, and 254. I LOVE THIS BALL!!!! I bowled down & in to start and even tried all the way over to the 34 board and still struck. It seems that from every angle it hits like a train going 250 miles an hour. It is versitile. I recommend this ball 110%



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by TiogaCentralSchoolbowler


Storm Rapid Fire Pearl Reviewed By: Dayton 03/31/2009 20:26 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    160
Ball Speed    Medium
 
I purchased the Storm Rapid Fire pearl about two months
ago. It is as advertised a medium condition ball. I also purchased a Morich Intense Leverage towards the end of the year last year it is as advertised a ball for heavier conditions. On the Medium condition I find the Rapid Fire to
be the ultimate choice for back end performance. I consider
myself to be a medium cranker, and love the way each ball performs on their respective conditions for performance. I
recently ordered a Storm Virtual Gravity and am awaiting its
arrival. One of my team mates has one and it is a fantastic performer, I can hardley wait to receive mine and use it, it appears to be medium to heavy condition perfprmer, I have noticed a considerable amount of these balls appearing
in many top notch bowlers inventory of equipment.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Rapid Fire Pearl Reviewed By: TSynowicki 02/24/2009 23:50 ( stars)


 
This is one of my favorite Storm Balls. It is fantastic for the dry conditions or the short patterns such as the PBA Cheetah. I bowled my first 300 with this ball. The ball is laid with 4\" x 4\", with a shiny surface. I usually start off with the a little more aggressive ball, and when the lanes start to break down. I switch to the Rapid Fire Pearl. Everyone should have this ball in their arsenal.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by TSynowicki


Storm Rapid Fire Pearl Reviewed By: Mav_Senior87 02/24/2009 23:45 ( stars)


 
5 ½” x 5” High Gloss Polish

This is the perfect ball for leagues and dry lanes. I recently shot a 267 with the front 8 with this ball. The reaction is a hard but smooth break on the back end. This ball gets through the heads really well which helps when the mid-lanes are getting extremely dry. Comparing this to my Street Rod Pearl I would say this ball is more controlled and gets down the lane farther.

I suggest this ball to players who are looking for extra skid yet powerful back-end reaction. The nice thing is that the back-end reaction although powerful isn’t too snappy for this ball so it is easy to keep controlled.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Mav_Senior87


Storm Rapid Fire Pearl Reviewed By: JustHereForBowling 01/27/2009 16:26 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
One of my personal faves, when the lanes break down a bit. When the lanes break down a bit, this ball is ideal. I love to stand on 20 and get it to 5 and watch it go super long and hit hard on the backend. I have my ball polished, at 2000. I'd reccomend this ball for the viper, broken down scorpion, and even the cheetah. This ball is smooth and predictable. Great make overall!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by JustHereForBowling


Storm Rapid Fire Pearl Reviewed By: toole man 01/17/2009 01:19 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
i bought this ball in hopes of getting something more powerful than a track machine. im only 16, and this ball has a harder back-end than alot of the higher end balls i have seen. quality ball at a lower price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by toole man


Storm Rapid Fire Pearl Reviewed By: numbersrunner 02/25/2009 19:54 ( stars)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
Added this ball to my arsenal because of the other home runs by Storm. Should have saved my money. I could have stayed with my Dimension, it rolls the same for me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 13 reviews

Storm Rapid Fire Pearl Bowling Balls 4.54 out of 5 based on 13 ratings. 13 user reviews.