Only show reviews for Brunswick Copperhead

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.75Write a Review    Read all 20 reviews

I Love It
 
75% (15 of 20)
I Like It
 
25% (5 of 20)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 20)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 20)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 20)

Brunswick Copperhead Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 10/07/2008 13:26 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
BALL FINISH 4000 ABRALON

PIN TO PAP 5 1/2 @ 45* NO HOLE



Its STRIKING APPEARANCE and DEADLY ball reaction make this is the ball for those people who think that a ball has to be a high priced ball in order to handle heavy oil.It does not tend to burn up early (like some high priced balls do), has a strong mid lane roll, and a very controllable move towards the pocket. People with high ball speeds and low rev rates will benefit by having this ball in their bag. I love to throw this ball on fresh THS and some of the longer PBA patterns and find it hard to put away some times because I feel that I can strike every time that the ball is in my hands.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Brunswick Copperhead Reviewed By: copejunkie 04/01/2009 17:35 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
i got this ball about a month ago when i had a city wide tourny and i WON! bowled a 682 in singles and a 596 in doubles and i have raised my avg 10 pins ever since i got it i love the ball i highly recomend it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Copperhead Reviewed By: brunswickbowlr29 01/01/2009 17:10 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    195
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
 
i baught this ball and got it drilled right away and out of the box i bowled six games 241,232,255,237,217,223 and i average 200 so i am very excited to go bowl with it some more.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by brunswickbowlr29


Brunswick Copperhead Reviewed By: Punisher 11/13/2008 10:57 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    151
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I bought my first ball used from a guy I used to bowl on a league with and I just bought the Copperhead and love it. I bowled a 130-140 with my Hammer but now I bowl a 160-180 and still getting better. This ball works great on any lane condition and where I bowl league they use very heavy oil and the Cooperhead is the only ball that can hook great in the lane on the first to last game. This is a great ball from Brunswick at a great price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Copperhead Reviewed By: hotboymike23 03/10/2010 13:01 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    145
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
This ball is SUPERB!!!! It has more improved my game tremendously and really hammers the pins. In the nine games I have played since getting it I have bowled consistently 30 to 40 pins over my average. Great right out of the box with the dull finish. Grabs and hooks like a mad man on any surface. Heavy or light oil if you looking for a ball that will go long and turn hard in the back end then this is the ball for you. I love this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Copperhead Reviewed By: camerond 01/26/2010 07:38 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
out of the box the ball is very predictable. drilled for length without flip. nice arc to the pocket. hits very hard. four game 980 practice series out of the box.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by camerond


Brunswick Copperhead Reviewed By: Zach004 10/15/2009 23:52 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    175
Ball Speed    Medium
 
I was throwing a black widow and it wasnt doing what i wanted it to anymore and my friend had a copperhead but it was 14 and he moved to 15 so i took the ball from him and ever since i started throwng it my avg. went up 20 pins i love this ball and will throw it as long as it lives i consider purchasing one of these u wont be disappointed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Copperhead Reviewed By: kowilkins 10/13/2009 16:41 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    160
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Bowled 6 games with it and bowled 30 pins over average for the night including a 200 game.

Very nice ball, hits very hard and moves nicely even given my increased throwing speed.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by kowilkins


Brunswick Copperhead Reviewed By: vip3rdoom 04/01/2009 03:23 ( stars)


 
Im not going to say that i love it because this ball does take some getting use to.

I have been playing with a Brunswick rampage and an Ebonite blue ice and they dont hook that much so i wanted to purchase another ball for my arsenal.

I bought the copperhead and drilled it for long and strong pin above ring finger + 45 degrees with an x-hole. changed the surface to 2000 abrolon. This ball gets through the heads great and makes an aggressive move to the pocket.

I had to change my bowling style to handle this ball but once you find your mark theres not stopping it. it hits like a truck!!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 20 reviews

Brunswick Copperhead Bowling Balls 4.75 out of 5 based on 20 ratings. 20 user reviews.