Only show reviews for Columbia 300 Noize

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.93Write a Review    Read all 15 reviews

I Love It
 
93% (14 of 15)
I Like It
 
7% (1 of 15)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 15)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 15)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 15)

Columbia 300 Noize Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 10/21/2008 13:31 ( stars)


 
What a ball. The proven Ti Boss core under a highly aggressive cover. Columbia sure does give you some big bang for the buck because it will be hard to find this much hook at a lower price point. This ball has a tremendous move to the pocket that it is hard for the pins to stay on deck when it makes contact. It is one of columbia's best kept secerts but it will not be long before everybody hears about the NOISE.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Columbia 300 Noize Reviewed By: TaylorsProShop 07/22/2008 12:38 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I have just drilled up this ball this week and let me tell you it has the power. I drilled the pin out 4 inches on this ball and it has a awesome kick back. It reads the mid lane great with about 30 to 35 boards on a house shot. Then I polished it up with Factory finish and add about 5 to 10 for meet of length on it and still had about a 30 board break. This ball would be a great addon to any arsenal.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Noize Reviewed By: Pro_Bowler9 05/18/2010 08:53 ( stars)


 
This ball is amazing for dry lanes. It hooks like crazy when the lanes are dry, And i love it. When you get to the medium-heavy oiled lanes it gets alot harder to hook it into the pocket.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Noize Reviewed By: Ghoram 02/22/2010 00:26 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    192
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
this is the first ball I bought that wasn't used..

the only problem is the drilling I got with it.. I don't know what happenned.. but the span isn't good.. the finger angle isn't good either.. it hurt me throwing this ball ..

BUT, even with all this against it.. I needed 2 or 3 shots to understand why it was called.. Noize ..
Nice hook, forgiving, and a 18 wheel truck in the pocket..
this, ( which gonna be re-drilled soon), with a VG, and a T-road Pearl, all I'll need is a real, dry lane ball...
What I loved most about this Noize, is at first, i was playing 2nd arrow straight.. got better, and was able to play 3rd arrow closing to the gutter.. and when it break down and drier.. I could play with it to up to 5th-6th arrow and have it get back to the pocket with a good bang!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ghoram


Columbia 300 Noize Reviewed By: roccocatt 01/21/2010 17:22 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    220
Sport Shot Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Not much else to say, first time used ball shot 748, next time 732. What more can I say but then again always was a Columbia Man, will but nothing but.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Noize Reviewed By: Large 09/15/2009 12:46 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    207
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
 
I had this ball set up with the symmetric layout 4 to be used after the lanes have transitioned. This ball goes hard through the broken down oil tracks and comes in even harder on the backend. Pin carry with this ball is very consistent and carries strong even if you come in high or light into the pocket. This is my first Columbia ball and I love it!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Large


Columbia 300 Noize Reviewed By: pdpmojo 09/09/2009 14:49 ( stars)


 
Excellent ball. Power stroker, med revs 16-17mph.
Ball is very forgiving. At times it is finicky with the entry angle and will leave a lot of 7 and 10s. Once you figure it out, its all strikes from their.

Good ball, good value. I needed to apply a bit a of shine to mine to get it to skid initially. Unless you throw it real fast, I think you'll need to do this to get the nice balance.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Noize Reviewed By: Camman98 05/07/2009 15:50 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    237
Sport Shot Average    207
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 over by 5/8 up
 
This ball should have been much more expensive then it is because it outperforms balls that are much more expensive. The Resurgence cover with the ti-boss core was a great match up. This ball should be a must have for anyone looking to get alot of bang for the buck or someone who wants a great controllable oil ball. I bought another one and drilled it differently because i liked this ball that much!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Camman98


Columbia 300 Noize Reviewed By: cvillephil 04/13/2009 23:49 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    218
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/4 over and 1/4 up
 
What a surprise!!!! This is the first Columbia ball I have rolled since the Backyard Bully. All I can say is WOW!!! I have rolled with or against some of the most aggressive balls on the market today(Virtual Gravity, Rouge cell, cell, Cell pearl, Mega-friction) and this mid-priced ball is at least as good if not better than them all!! this is an absolute gem!

I bowled on a surface/shot combination that plays very tight for me(feet on 20, breakpoint of 10). With this ball I was standing on 33 shooting at 3rd arrow, with a breakpoint of 10.
Gets through the heads very clean, picks up nicely in the mid-lane and makes a very Strong move to the pocket.

At less than half the price of the other hook monsters, I would own two more of these and lay them out a bit different. I have mine drilled with the pin 4 1/2 inches to PAP X cg 3 inches to PAP(4 1/2 X3). This drilled out the pin in my ring finger and kicked the cg out about 2 inches from center of grip.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 15 reviews

Columbia 300 Noize Bowling Balls 4.93 out of 5 based on 15 ratings. 15 user reviews.