Only show reviews for Columbia 300 Arch Rival

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.67Write a Review    Read all 9 reviews

I Love It
 
78% (7 of 9)
I Like It
 
11% (1 of 9)
It's Ok
 
11% (1 of 9)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 9)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 9)

Columbia 300 Arch Rival Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 10/02/2008 13:04 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
I must give the BIG E some props for coming out with some of the best balls to bear the name Columbia in a long time. This ball has some great versatility and should be one of the first balls out of your bag. Anyone looking to find a ball that will work on THS to PBA patterns should check this ball out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Columbia 300 Arch Rival Reviewed By: kcwf25496 07/06/2008 20:17 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
First off, I don't know what exactly my specs are or my PAP and all that technicial jargon, I let my pro-shop guy worry about that. What I can tell you is I'm a lefty with a 14.5-15.0 MPH speed, medium rev stroker. He placed my pin from my observations about 1" below and left of my ring finger. (remember I'm a lefty) The previous ball I've been using is a Hammer Raw Hammer Toxic and I had just advanced to another level beyond that ball. I needed something more for higher oil conditions for tournaments and etc... Out of the box I made an immediate 8-9 board move right to adjust to the ball (again, don't forget I'm a lefty). This ball is definitely alottt more powerful ball from the previous ball I've been using and definitely helps me with the new heavier oil pattern they just started using in league at my local house. I'm not a pro but I'm not a rookie but this ball seems to be just right for what I'm in need of right now. It doesn't absolutely break out of the house so to speak, but then again it probably would if thrown by someone with high revs. It is very versatile from what I can see and can be used by all types of bowlers, be it high rev high speed, low rev low speed, and all in between. I've never used a Columbia ball before but I would 100% recommend this ball for someone looking for a very good upper-mid performance ball. It can be polished to be made to go longer or sanded to hook quicker. Out of the box it seemed almost perfect for me, its a pretty long ball but it doesn't wait till the last minute until it shoots and destroys the pocket. My book average for ending 2007-2008 winter season was around 176 and out of the box my first three games so far were 177, 217, 229. That was not on league conditions and only had a chance to throw 3 games so far. Looking forward to more bowling this week and the coming months. Hope this information helps someone out one way or another.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Arch Rival Reviewed By: mtg712 12/27/2009 14:24 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    170
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Stroker
PAP    4 1/2" over 2"
 
i know i left a review earlier but now that i know how to release it i must say its great. the last month month and a half my average is up to 188. its a great ball with a smooth move to the pocket.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mtg712


Columbia 300 Arch Rival Reviewed By: ynot300 12/20/2009 15:56 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
The ball graps mid lane and finishes stong on the back ends

It can be difficult on the very dry lanes, use on medium to heavier oil patterns. It will turn some of the nine spare frames to stikes. I have the ball less than a year and have bowled 300 twice in pot games once in the league


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Arch Rival Reviewed By: Fantum 12/02/2009 12:46 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    177
Sport Shot Average    140
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I've owned this ball for about a year now and it's pretty decent. This is my first year bowling competitively for my school so before now my technique was pretty horrible. Surprisingly enough though I bowled with this better in my league before I learned how to throw it right. I sanded it down pretty deep to get a better reaction on the sport shots in the tournaments, but now in my rec league it hooks like a monster and I don't even get a lot of revs on the thing. Even when I can manage to get into the pocket it tends to leave a lot of 10 pins too. It is still far better then some of the balls I've used but not the most consistent. I feel that's mostly due to my own fault though and not really the ball. So if your a more consitent bowler in your technique this would be a good versatile addition to your collection.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Arch Rival Reviewed By: mtg712 08/30/2009 17:06 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    170
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Stroker
PAP    4 1/2" over 2"
 
i currently bowl using a 15 pound version of this ball. before hand i was using a polyester ball. hooking the polyester ball for me was very easy but i needed something more consistent something made to help hook. at first bowling with the archrival was not an easy task for me it was quite difficult but since i adjusted my release ive gotten my first 200 games with a 209 and a 219 which is up from my usual 127. good ball with some nasty movement to it but wouldnt recommend it if you have just begun throwing a hook.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mtg712


Columbia 300 Arch Rival Reviewed By: xpertbowler300 10/17/2008 06:05 ( stars)


 
I must give the BIG E some props for coming out with some of the best balls to bear the name Columbia in a long time. This ball has some great versatility and should be one of the first balls out of your bag. Anyone looking to find a ball that will work on THS to PBA patterns should check this ball out.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Arch Rival Reviewed By: essendon 06/23/2008 02:51 ( stars)

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
JUST RECENTLY I BOUGHT AN ARCH RIVAL. I FOUND THAT IT REVS A LOT MORE AND A LOT EARLIER THAN THE RIVAL. WITH A HUGE BACKEND

AND MORE PIN ACTION IT WON'T LEAVE AS MANY TEN PINS AS MOST OTHER BALLS


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Arch Rival Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Shawn Ryan 09/09/2008 12:48 ( stars)


 
If you have a Gamebreaker and love it, you will definitely want to put one of these in your bag to go with it. The Arch Rival makes a similar motion to the Gamebreaker, just a little longer down the lane and a harder turn. This ball makes a perfect benchmark ball and should be the first ball out of your bag once you own it.



Shawn Ryan

2005 Jr. Team USA Member

Manager

Striking Advantage Pro Shop

River Lanes

Titusville, Florida



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 9 reviews

Columbia 300 Arch Rival Bowling Balls 4.67 out of 5 based on 9 ratings. 9 user reviews.