Only show reviews for Storm Attitude Shift Pro CG

Customer Reviews          Average: 5Write a Review    Read all 8 reviews

I Love It
 
100% (8 of 8)
I Like It
 
0% ( of 8)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 8)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 8)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 8)

Storm Attitude Shift Pro CG Reviewed By: rookie 02/14/2008 13:05 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
The Attitude Shift Pro CG bowling ball is amazing. I can throw it across the lane in heavy oil with fast speed and this ball comes back and hits very hard. The drilling lay out has the pin right above my ring finger and the cg about a half of a inch lower than the pin. I was a little worried at first because of all the junk that the pro shop I took it to get drilled was talking about it being a reject ball. Boy was he wrong, this ball is the best ball I have to date. If I were you I would get one fast before they are gone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by rookie


Storm Attitude Shift Pro CG Reviewed By: lilshawn 02/13/2008 18:49 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
The Storm Attitude Shift Pro CG is an amazing ball. It starts up really early leaving you with a big U-TURN to the pocket. This ball when drilled right is a beast on heavy oil. I got this ball for a sport shot, but i can play a wide variety on a fresh house shot. My father and I both have this ball and we think its a beast. With 244's and 264's right out of the box! i recommend this ball totally!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by lilshawn


Storm Attitude Shift Pro CG Reviewed By: KillerTAT12 02/12/2009 03:31 ( stars)


 
All I have to say is wow. I am a high rev player with medium speed(16.5 - 17 mph) and am currently holding a 207 average. This is my first Storm ball and I couldn't have picked a better one. My Attitude Shift is the most consistant reacting ball on my rack. Due to the small pin size of my ball(about 1 3/4"), I had limited options on drilling. I have it drilled pin-under and although I wanted a 4-4, I'm very happy with the ball reaction I get. This ball comes back harder and finishes cleaner than any of my other 10 high-performance balls, literally! All I can say is that if you want a ball that hooks and dosent stop, this might be the ball for you. I can cover 25 boards with this ball and still have it come back hard. Great ball, Storm has a new fan for sure.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by KillerTAT12


Storm Attitude Shift Pro CG Reviewed By: smcmac32 01/29/2009 14:00 ( stars)


 
I bought this ball as a christmas present to myself and couldn't be happier. I throw a Storm Secret Agent along with this ball with a 5-3/16 x 15/16^ PAP. Probably one of the strongest balls through the pocket I've ever thrown. I can throw a down/in or a big hook with this ball and hit the pocket consistently. It's taken my average from 195 to 200+ since getting this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Attitude Shift Pro CG Reviewed By: flipstryker 01/11/2009 18:54 ( stars)


 
The attitude shift is an amazing ball. after i had the ball drilled with an agressive layout, i tested the ball on a medium oil lane. i have a stroker release style and medium speed and rev rate. the ball bit the lane well and reacted magnificently. pin reaction was good as well. alot of carry. I am using a 14 lb. attitude shift as well. i bowled a 289 right out of the box, after getting the ball drilled. the ball is amazing and is well worth getting. if you want a good ball to have for medium and heavy oil lanes, you will want to get this ball for your arsenal.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Attitude Shift Pro CG Reviewed By: ravensark 03/24/2008 18:35 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    217
Sport Shot Average    185
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
The Attitude Shift Pro CG what can I say about this ball except for WOW. This ball hits like an upset gorilla. That's the only way I can describe it. Lots of surface so the ball works great in lots of oil but also when the lanes dry out just move left. Two days and I already shot 300 with this ball. Fantastic.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ravensark


Storm Attitude Shift Pro CG Reviewed By: AverageJoe799 01/31/2008 15:14 ( stars)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


 
What an amazing ball here. I am a true Storm fan and wondered about getting a Pro CG ball. I am a believer in this technology now, and for the price, it simply can't be beat.

Anyone who says pro pin or pro cg balls are defects are highly mistaken and missing out on great equipment BIG TIME. The only thing that separates this ball from the rest is the fact that you can lay these balls out differently to give you a specific reaction that you are looking for. I have a Positive Axis Point (PAP) of 4" over x 5/8" up. I am right handed and the ball is laid out with the pin under my middle finger, approx 4 1/2 from PAP, the Center of Gravity (CG) is to the left of the pin, about 2 inches left of my center line(almost in my track so it looks like it was dilled for a lefty), and the RAD (Mass Bias) is positioned at 45 degrees. My pro shop operator doubted that this ball would do anything special, but once I got out and threw it, we realized that we had found an amazing drilling. My ball speed and rev rate are both medium, and this reaction was very clean, storing energy all the way down lane and just unleashing it all at the pins. Very predictable, very smooth, lots of power at the pins where it counts the most. I recommend this ball to anyone looking for a great deal on a high performance ball. You won't be disappointed!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Attitude Shift Pro CG Reviewed By: WeakRoller 01/31/2008 08:13 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
The Storm Shift was such a great ball in my arsenal that I had to try the Attitude Shift and thought I would try the Pro CG version to save a few dollars. My ball driller was a little confused at first, but with the help of bowlingball.com figured out a great layout that has worked GREAT!

I have read other places that the Pro CG was a blem and wouldn't work, but I had to see for myself (heck, I'm cheap). This ball read the lanes perfectly, and I am very pleased that I saved the $$$ after using it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 8 reviews

Storm Attitude Shift Pro CG Bowling Balls 5.00 out of 5 based on 8 ratings. 8 user reviews.