Only show reviews for Columbia 300 Wrath Dead Flush

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.5Write a Review    Read all 10 reviews

I Love It
 
60% (6 of 10)
I Like It
 
30% (3 of 10)
It's Ok
 
10% (1 of 10)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 10)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 10)

Columbia 300 Wrath Dead Flush Reviewed By: tombowling49 02/16/2008 10:01 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    185
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I test many bowling balls and was able to test this one vs. another ball from another manufacturer. It stacked up well with the medium to dry lane conditions. I do a lot of testing with several balls on several different levels and lane conditions. Sometimes I am contacted from companies, such as Storm, Brunswick, Elite, Ebonite, and AMF Manufacturers to test their prototypes before going on the open market.
When I tested the Dead Flush my results were: It works wonderfully on dry to medium oil-lousy on the oily lanes. It breaks well in the back end attack-however, lacks the front end attack an will leave splits on the front end. The core weight , I believe needs to be moved slightly to the right for a better performance. This little jewel comes in strong on the hook and will flip well on the alleys. It hooks quickly on the alleys, but slowly on the wooden polyethylene lanes, it is fast hooking on lanes like the Brunswick Urethane lanes(High glossy lanes)it is quick on the follow - through. You want to maintain a speed of about 14-16 with this little viper product. It is worth the cost for a mediocre to semi-pro bowler, a little to much oomph for a beginner bowler. I was a little disappointed in some of the tests I performed on it, thus the 4. However, for the cost and quality of this little jewel it is worth every penny. Want to step up your bowling prowess, this is it! This ball reminds me of the "Old Puma" back in its day. Strong finish, quick hook, great back end performance.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by tombowling49


Columbia 300 Wrath Dead Flush Reviewed By: drewsdad 04/06/2008 19:38 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I've had my Wrath for about 2 weeks now, and it's AWESOME! I have a Momentum also, and when it starts to hook too much I bring out the Wrath and I don't lose any carry. It had alot of slide to it and comes back with some umpf. The Wrath is not as snappy of the backend like my Cherry Vibe so it's much easier to control. The last two series with it I rolled a 227, 212, 257, 204, 234, and a 260. I totally recommend this Wrath for any bowler.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by drewsdad


Columbia 300 Wrath Dead Flush Reviewed By: ericdevin 03/14/2010 00:47 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    205
Sport Shot Average    172
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 x .25
 
I've had this for about two years now (it's the second ball that I ever bought, and I still have it) and it still hits well, great for when medium oil starts to break down or on light oil or perhaps a flat shot like US Open. On medium-heavy or Sport conditions, forget it.I play it 30 to 15 at the arrows in my home house, out to 10 or so. I've shot a high game of 256 and a high series of 634 with this (I'm a 165 average). I haven't been as impressed with Columbia's more recent stuff on the high end, but their mid-range/entry level stuff continues to impress (see also the Freeze), and this ball was the genesis of that for me. The bottom line is this ball does what it's supposed to do exceedingly well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ericdevin


Columbia 300 Wrath Dead Flush Reviewed By: jamis 11/09/2009 20:26 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
this ball works amzingly throwing from the guter to the head pin with an awsome hook.my average jumped from 110 to 138.this ball will work on any oil pattern as well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Wrath Dead Flush Reviewed By: Blawson300 11/05/2009 13:32 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    217
Sport Shot Average    205
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
I have been with just about every company imaginable, but Columbia 300 is my favorite by far. I just recently picked up this ball and anyone that wants a ball with lots of backend, and kicks the ten out near every time this is a ball you have to get. My first 3 games in league play were 237, 279(Stone 9), 247 for a 763 series and that's only 3rd highest to a 785 (Charles Rott), and 823 (Alex Hill). Now I'm off try out my brand new Bedlam!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Wrath Dead Flush Reviewed By: joeggernaut440 03/29/2009 23:42 ( stars)


 
i have had the wrath dead flush for approximately 8 months and i have found that it has put me in the right position to be able to use a better performing ball effectively. once you learn how this ball works and how you can use its features to your advantage, you\'ll love this ball. however, its tail end is a little weak, and if the lanes are super dry you\'ll find that its a bit too aggressive. my advice is to use this ball, but once you feel that it is not doing as much as it could, move on to another higher performing ball, such as the loud noize

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Wrath Dead Flush Reviewed By: MayFlowerNJ 02/04/2009 20:43 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    150
Ball Speed    Medium
 
I have the Wrath High Flush and Wrath Dead Flush ball. The Dead Flush is a stronger ball (hooks more) for me, but that is sometimes a problem on dry lanes because it hooks too much. For league play, with medium-oiled lanes, it works very consistently. If the lanes are very oily (or synthetic), it will go straighter/longer. Overall, this is a very good ball for the price!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by MayFlowerNJ


Columbia 300 Wrath Dead Flush Reviewed By: bowlingwithdapearl 06/11/2008 20:26 ( stars)


 
the columbia 300 wrath dead flush is ok for begginers but it doesen come in very hard for me it leave weak tens but its an ok ball if you want try it its worth it..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingwithdapearl


Columbia 300 Wrath Dead Flush Reviewed By: timmy205 05/21/2008 16:01 ( stars)


 
It is a good ball it has plenty of back end it will hook alot if you like to have a big hook.I like the ball because

it hooks alot four me.Thats the way i like to throw the ball

.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by timmy205


Read all 10 reviews

Columbia 300 Wrath Dead Flush Bowling Balls 4.50 out of 5 based on 10 ratings. 10 user reviews.