Only show reviews for Ebonite Complete NV

Customer Reviews          Average: 3.94Write a Review    Read all 31 reviews

I Love It
 
55% (17 of 31)
I Like It
 
13% (4 of 31)
It's Ok
 
13% (4 of 31)
I Don't Like It
 
10% (3 of 31)
I Hate It
 
10% (3 of 31)

Ebonite Complete NV Reviewed By: Arsenal298 02/07/2008 18:50 ( stars)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


 
I don't know what everyone dislikes about this ball, but this is the best ebonite ball ever. I was looking in my local pro shop to find something that just flat out hooked. I picked this over the black widow bite and im sure glad i did. Drilled it pin about my ring finger with MB just right of my thumb. This ball was really clean through the heads and just exploded when it got down the lane. This ball flat out made a left turn. First series shot 823 with it. Wouldnt recommend for dry lanes but if u need something for sport shot or flooded lanes, this is your ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Arsenal298


Ebonite Complete NV Reviewed By: hewlettbowler 02/08/2008 21:44 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
I just got the Ebonite Complete NV today. Right before I got this ball, I was having a really bad day shooting series in the mid 500's. As soon as I got this ball, I shot a 232, 236, and a 268 right out of the box. The Complete NV is very clean through the heads and I never bearly left any 10 pins. If you need a ball for mid/heavy oiled lanes get the Complete NV. Not only does it hook lots, it looks cool.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Complete NV Reviewed By: caychris 02/07/2008 18:09 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
I'm a left hander and in the scratch league I am in the condition will hook even my plastic spare ball a bit so I have to play something that will go long and finish strong.
My Raid works pretty well but doesnt have enough finnish to make a strong move to the pocket sometimes picked up this ball because I wanted more finish on the back end and more recovery when I missed a tad outside. This ball delivered exactly what I wanted.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Complete NV Reviewed By: ehsgolf69@yahoo.com 02/04/2008 18:56 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
I'm an above average bowler, who bowls lots of tournaments and some regionals. I got this new Complete NV and love it. Some of the reviews said the ball was similar to the Total NV so I drilled it more aggressive. I shot 802 my first three games. The ball created an 4 board area for me and when I would hit half pocket the ball would peel the ten pin right off the wall. I love it!!! I get a new ball about once every two months and this is the best ball I've gotten out of the box. I just hope it doesn't soak up oil fast like the Total NV did.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ehsgolf69@yahoo.com


Ebonite Complete NV Reviewed By: knightz09 02/01/2008 00:06 ( stars)

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.


 
I've had the Angular One for about a year now and it has been a pretty solid ball for me. When I saw that the Complete was coming out however, I figured I would give it a shot. It rolls similar to the NVS, just with a stronger backend reaction to it. My first series with it was less than impressive but my friend who also purchased this ball shot a 299 right out of the box with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by knightz09


Ebonite Complete NV Reviewed By: D-ICE 05/10/2008 13:20 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    175
Sport Shot Average    165
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
so i bought this ball a few monthes ago. i averaged around 168 before i got it. i had problems controling it at first, but i went to a tournament with it hoping for the best. it finally showed up. i averaged 200 and took 2nd place. ever since then i have been doing great with it. any low-rev strokers that want to get a ball that hooks more should get the complete nv.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Complete NV Reviewed By: _Billdozer 03/01/2008 17:54 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
I got this ball drilled going out on a limb because I haven't liked or had success with good ol'Ebonite since the TPC Warrior, but this thing out hooks any pearl I have ever thrown. I got the recommended long n' strong layout and that is exactly what it does. I bowled with it after my 3 game league was over and could barely keep it in the pocket, it wants to HOOK. I would recommend this ball to anyone as long as they want it to go really long and take a huge turn towards the pocket. My Resurgence has a similar drilling and close to the same surface (shined up close to the nv)and this complete nv out hooks it by feet, not boards..I've only shot 3 games with it and its ball motion alone may get ebonite more of my business in the future.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by _Billdozer


Ebonite Complete NV Reviewed By: waterboy9677 05/09/2010 16:15 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    212
Style    Tweener
 
I have had the ball for about 6 months now works great on my league typical house shot has alot of backend action and hits like a truck. Today at my state tournament the ball simply wouldnt read the lane on heavy oil just skidded would never make it back to the pocket unless I used it as a straight ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Complete NV Reviewed By: Gutternellie 03/29/2010 13:59 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
 
Great service getting the bowling ball. Just tried it out last Thursday. I use to bowl until shoulder surgery 10 yrs.ago. Now I am going to start back. My first game threw 2 gutter balls right off. Then the second game came back with a 174. WOW, I love this ball, like it will do most of the work. GREAT. Thank you

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 31 reviews

Ebonite Complete NV Bowling Balls 3.94 out of 5 based on 31 ratings. 31 user reviews.