Only show reviews for bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball
Only show reviews for bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Single

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.92Write a Review    Read all 36 reviews

I Love It
 
94% (34 of 36)
I Like It
 
3% (1 of 36)
It's Ok
 
3% (1 of 36)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 36)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 36)

bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 09/18/2010 14:59 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
The Pirate Skull Ball has a great ship and a cool skull with a vivid red pirate headband.Boldly flying the Jolly Roger as they search for Treasure Island.The Pirate bags we have to carry your bowling equipment matches the ball we have two one is single and we have a double roller.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: hagakure 12/17/2007 23:49 ( stars)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


 
All in all, it's a pretty cool looking ball and the bag is a nice add-on for the price, especially for a kid's ball (mine is only 6 lbs, so no worries about the bag not holding up). To be honest, though, the small photos on the website look much more crisp and clear than the actual graphic on the ball, which is kind of grainy and pixelated. Certainly not "wow 3D!" like some reviewers wrote. Also, there is a big apparent seam on the ball, and the serial number is pretty prominent. In short, it looks kind of cheap, frankly; but my 8 and 4 year-olds probably won't care, it's still cool enough to wow them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by hagakure


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: Hansell 03/08/2007 08:07 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
I love the bowlingball.com exclusive Brunswick Viz-A-Ball Pirate Skull w Ship bowling ball because I have a very big obsession with pirates. I think everyone who loves pirate should get this bowling ball. Also my wonderful girlfriend got me this ball so it made it even better.
hansell
ARRRRRRRR!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: mmandersen 01/02/2012 09:05 ( stars)


 
The balll looks great on line and my son was excited Christmas morning to open this. My problem with the ball is we had it drilled so he could use it right away and it seems to be drilled upside down. When he puts his fingers in the holes the ship and skull are upside down. This seems odd and not sure I would order anything with a face on it again because of it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: suomalainen 11/08/2011 14:10 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    200
Sport Shot Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Have bowled like 1000 series whitthis pirateball 16lbs.
great spareball and if its bonedry lanes then use it for a strike ball.
But now my pirate has sailed away nothing last forever. Broke down a litlle around the thumbhole. 3-4 years of service and at least 1000 series behind.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by suomalainen


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: BigJoeK 06/14/2010 19:57 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Ball Speed    Medium
 
great looking ball! I bought it for my wife, and she absolutely loves it... cant wait to see it in action on the lanes... schedules are tight and havent had it drilled yet!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Single Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 07/29/2009 17:27 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
The Pirate Skull w Ship Single is one our best sellers in the shop of course our shop is near the beach.The Pirate ball looks great inside the bag if you want to see the ball in the search box type 4977 and it will sail you to the ball.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Single Reviewed By: nejones57 02/03/2014 19:34 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    172
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
I bought the pirate ball, bag and towel for my grandson for Christmas. His birthday was the 1st of Feb. and he had a bowling party. When they ask him what size shoe he needed and that he could pick a ball he said, \"That\'s ok I have my own\". Then while everyone was bowling all his friends asked if they could use his ball and he just shrugged his shoulders and shared his bowling ball. After awhile his was the only ball they were using. Guess you could say it was a hit!

Elaine Jones,
San Angelo, TX


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Single Reviewed By: esshortsxy@aol.com 01/11/2011 12:53 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
Ball Speed    Medium
 
I bought this for my husband for Christmas. He loves it!

He is on the Men's Classic bowling league and the team's name is the Dirty Pirates!

It goes great with the team flag. The bag fits his ball and size 13 shoes just fine. Very sturdy.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 36 reviews

Viz-A-Ball Pirate Skull w Ship Ball with Pirate Single Ball Bag Bowling Combos 4.92 out of 5 based on 36 ratings. 36 user reviews.