Only show reviews for 3G Bowling Men's Tour Ultra Black Right Handed

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.58Write a Review    Read all 19 reviews

I Love It
 
74% (14 of 19)
I Like It
 
21% (4 of 19)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 19)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 19)
I Hate It
 
5% (1 of 19)

3G Bowling Men's Tour Ultra Black Right Handed Reviewed By: prsax@aol.com 01/06/2011 19:41 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    190
Sport Shot Average    165
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
So far I have owned two other pairs of bowling shoes. My first pair were Dexter SST 5 that were great comfortable shoes but lasted one year before I had to get rid of them they were poor quality.

My second pair were Linds Exxxtra's these shoes were and are amazing I have them for six years and only now did they start to break. The Linds truly were amazing and I was worried about changing shoe brands.

The third par of shoes are the 3G Tour. I had read some reviews and someone on my league has a pair. All reviews I read are correct the shoes are so comfortable and light it truly is a good quality shoe. In a review I read someone mentioned they run a half size small which is not true. When I first put them on they were a bit snug but they broke in immediately with in a few frames and fit better than a glove. They lace up nice and look real sharp in the all black.

However there is a bad side unfortunately. The shoes come with a great big carry case, shoe trees, a shoe cover and the spare and extra soles and heels. The downside is the last item. In looking at the soles and heels supplied I believe the 3G fell short. The soles on there web site list other soles that should have been included including an extra heel.

I am cranker and I really rely on my foot sliding a certain amount and stopping so I can max my leverage and crank through the ball. I have bowled ten games so far with the shoes and the slide for the first few games was not there. Finally I was able to fine tune the slide with the sole that has the replaceable discs. It took a few throws but now the slide is perfect. I would like to have seen the number 5 sole included along with the 2,4,6, and disc sole. The shoes are wide and offer amazing stability something the linds or dexters didn't its like ridding in a Cadillac compared to a compact.

I know i am being picky but in a competitive market these things count and it should be noted.

They would get a perfect rating had it not been for that small detail. But I will definitely recommend them to all buying new shoes.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


3G Bowling Men's Tour Ultra Black Right Handed Reviewed By: payad91 03/24/2009 09:15 ( stars)

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    170
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
i love this shoe..but actually i use dynothane but it exactly the same as it. its very comfortable, nice changeable sole and heel. But sometimes when i played for 6-7 games, my legs strating to sweat bcause there is no air hole to keep the inner part cool plus it made from kangaroo leather.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by payad91


3G Bowling Men's Tour Ultra Black Right Handed Reviewed By: gulletkm@bp.com 04/11/2013 09:29 ( stars)


 
The great thing about these shoes is that I can make very small adjustments in sliding by changing one or two of the "cleats". Many other styles of bowling shows come only with 2 or 3 heels and 3 or 4 soles but sometimes those adjustments are too large.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


3G Bowling Men's Tour Ultra Black Right Handed Reviewed By: thomas3607@bellsouth.net 08/08/2012 01:38 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    196
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Outstanding customer service. Very helpful when ordering over the phone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


3G Bowling Men's Tour Ultra Black Right Handed Reviewed By: jjdwg102 01/01/2012 14:12 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    185
Style    Tweener
 
I got these shoes to replace my old SST6. I love how light weight these shoes are. Right out of the box I had the sliding sole broken in after this first game. These shoes are so comfortable and would highly recommend them to anyone who are looking for a new shoe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


3G Bowling Men's Tour Ultra Black Right Handed Reviewed By: dob1956@hotmail.com 06/27/2011 19:26 ( stars)


 
Shoes are as advertised.
So far, so good.
Only problem has been that shoes were shipped with
only 6 slide cleats per type. 7 are required. Am
still waiting for promised replacements.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by dob1956@hotmail.com


3G Bowling Men's Tour Ultra Black Right Handed Reviewed By: emullikin43@comcast.net 03/04/2011 05:37 ( stars)


 
Purchased these shoes for my 13 year old son and he loves them. Comfortable right out of the box and perfect slide with all of the different sole and heal combinations. I currently have the ABS version of these and have loved them for the 5 years I have owned them. These are the best shoes on the market, well worth the money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


3G Bowling Men's Tour Ultra Black Right Handed Reviewed By: Drock79 01/20/2011 06:45 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    196
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Right out of the box and it doesn't need to be broken in. Previously owned a pair of Dynorooz, a pair of Dexters SST-8, and some Brunswicks. Out of all the pairs of shoes I've owned, the Dexters were the only ones I never liked because they were too narrow and it took for ever to get broken in. However, no body can top the 3G, DynoThane, Dynorooz company.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Drock79


3G Bowling Men's Tour Ultra Black Right Handed Reviewed By: D-STRANG86 01/12/2011 12:03 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    213
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    3 5/16 OVER 3/4 UP
 
I just received my 3G Tour Ultras last week and I was instantly impressed with the quality of the shoe. I used to have this same shoe back when they were called Dyno-Rooz, and those shoes lasted me 3 years so I am hoping that these will do the same. I just switched back to 3G after a short time of using the Dexter SST8. I will never buy a Dexter shoe again because this shoe didn't even last a year, the soles were cracking and the inside of the shoe was falling apart. You can honestly see a huge difference in quality when holding the Dexter shoe next to the 3G shoe, the 3G is much better built. The 3G shoe had more flexibility right out of the box than the Dexter shoe had after almost a year of use. The tour ultra shoes are also very well ventilated and my feet almost never sweat while wearing these shoes. Congrats to 3G for building another great product and keeping such high quality.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by D-STRANG86


Read all 19 reviews

3G Bowling Men's Tour Ultra Black Right Handed Bowling Shoes 4.58 out of 5 based on 19 ratings. 19 user reviews.